We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Residency

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Stamford Residency
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed December 9, 2014

Good. The service apartment is clean and well maintained. I stayed in a executive room which is basically a 1 bhk. It was well furnished. The location is pretty good, lot of restaurants and malls close by. I chose the location due to proximity to my office. However the food service in room service is terrible ! The spring mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sumitasarkargurgaon
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I am from Philips stayed with colleagues for 5 days for business purpose. Very Good service Good complimentary breakfast (Limited) dont expect variety. In apartment everything was well placed washing machine, LED TV, Refrig, Micro wave owen, 4 stove, modular kitchen, AC, backup supply, bathrooms were small but equipped well. Overall its a very good & value for money. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank SamKhatri
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here over a period of months in 2012 for lack of other self-pay options in Bangalore. I think some of these reviews must be from the hotel. The staff are friendly, but there is no consistency in standard for cleaning the room, the floors, changing the sheets and towels, cleaning the bathrooms all lack attention. This is all...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KonTraK
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at Stamford Residency when on a six-week stint in Bangalore for business. As a woman travelling alone, my primary concerns were safety and accessibility. My stay at Stamford far exceeded expectations! I was very happy with the consistent level of service and professionalism displayed by members of the staff, all of whom truly made my stay a personal,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SandyM23
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed April 22, 2013

As a Westerner, it is difficult to find a safe and comfortable long term residency in Bangalore. I stayed at the Stamford Residency in February for a business trip and it was a great experience. Upon arrival, I was greeted with festive decorations for Valentine's Day and the staff was helpful and eager to get me checked into my room....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank OSZ13
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Got a free trip to India to audit a supplier. This was my first time in India. Mixed business with pleasure and stretched my lodging allowance to stay 2 weeks with little out of pocket expense. Found this hotel near the supplier. At first I was worried the price may reflect the quality of the hotel. It turned out to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Po L
Houston
Reviewed December 21, 2012

not every place is good for folks from out of town, esp in Bangalore... these guys made it easier esp since it was my first trip. stayed a couple times since and like it. much better than ***** up the street... Can't understand why there is a TV in every room with cable, but hey! i'm not complaining. accommodating cooking/...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Vivek K
Canada
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I was a corporate client here along with my family (wife and child) for almost a month. Stayed in room 401. Don't know why my company put me up here, instead of other places around. Had to stay for a month on work with family, and was not the most pleasant experience. Room service and room cleaning staff were below...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank WFNCorp
serviceapartment, General Manager at Stamford Residency, responded to this review

We have verified our records and would like to confirm that this is a fictitious entry as we do not have any records of the so called Mr WFN Corp having stayed at Stamford Residency. We understand as per his review he has stayed with us for one whole month when he was so dissatified with our facitlity and services,...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Spacious, clean, airy rooms, well appointed. Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Friendly, efficient management and staff led by Mr Neelesh. I stayed in a 1-BR and it was fantastic. Feels like home with all the comforts one can reasonably expect at this price point. TVs in living and bedroom areas, High-speed WIFI, washing machine in each unit, refrigerator and stove-top...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank LalitGCL
Ottobrunn (Germany)
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stay there quite often since years, what I like is the combination of spacy apartments, good service as well as good location in a nice living area with good access to retail and other shops and nearby public transport (busses), the apartments besides standard stuff include frig and freezer, microwave and even washing machine ay well as a tv...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Braunleder
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Sherwood Suites
#171 of 658 in Bengaluru
76 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 658 in Bengaluru
1,848 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 658 in Bengaluru
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 658 in Bengaluru
559 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#73 of 658 in Bengaluru
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bangalore’s newest All Suites Hotel located in Whitefield has a class of its own. Ideal for Corporate travelers, business visitors and families relocating to Bangalore both for short and extended stay, we at Stamford know how great Home feels. We strive to cater to every need of every resident to ensure that you feel at home with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stamford Residency

Address: 538 B Block, AECS Layout | Off ITPL Main Road, Bengaluru 560037, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Price Range: $51 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stamford Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stamford Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms are good. Really, it's a great place.”
LalitGCL, Mar 13, 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline$54
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates