We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Residency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We started our stay in golden residency very well. The room was nice clean and quiet. The surprises came the day we did the check-out. When we asked for he bill the staff said that we had to pay a different amount from the price we had agreed at the beginning. (We had chose the hotel for the price they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bertarosme
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks for your review, Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, As i asked our F O manager She inform me You where 3 People @ the time of checkin we had inform you that Room Rent is 2500/- + Tax & Extra Person is 400/- might be you have mistaken it. We have provided you the Bill... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Golden heights residency is very beautiful and luxurious.place 16.5 from rajgarh and this valley. Is famous for temple shirgul devta.natural spring water and waterfall touch to resort.very nice and good food and cooperative staff services and best accommodation for us and we lot of enjoy Chinese food by dharma Saif

Helpful?
Thank sunil s
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel at budget price..room are ok..for business fine hotel in middle of city. Majestic stand at 10 minutes but far away from airport 900 cost by ola. Food service needs to improve not as good. But for business its fine hotel.

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone

Helpful?
Thank Anirudha K
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We will improve in our Breakfast, Pls visit Again More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Nearly 10 min from railway station safe place to stay, front office was also helped us to provide rooms in same floor room are little small but clean suitable for family we will vist again, breakfast was ok

Helpful?
Thank Lakshmi A
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We will make your stay homely, Pls visit again More 

Ottapalam, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Very convenient location and easy to locate. The Hotel security was very rude when we were trying to enter the basement parking, in spite of telling him that we have a reservation, he said go out and park anywhere. Nightmare to find a parking for Cars, I had to go around lane by lane to spot a space. Reception staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArunGV1977
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you If you had informed @ night we would have changed the room after you have informed in the morning we have done the pest control & now its Pest free room. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Best part about this hotel, is their tireless service. From the warm welcome by guard and reception on arrival, to the immediate response on room service. Even when my friends locked themselves out accidentally, the repairman was polite as ever. Hot water, beds, room cleanliness and the bathrooms were spot-on. Only 2 disappointments were that they have stopped having in-room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pavan B
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Now Wifi Problem is solved we have added the routers & we have stoped proving breakfast in room because some guest were making room dirty. We will make your stay homely!! Pls Visit again. More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Hotel was good , rooms are neat and clean , close to majestic bus stand from where you can catch bus for airport directly . this hotel dont have restaurant , you have to go another restru to take your buffet breakfast and dinner they purchase from outside

Helpful?
Thank 2012723
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we have stopped proving breakfast in room because some guest were making room dirty. We will make your stay homely!! Pls Visit again. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Reception area looks good to attract you. I checked in and asked guy to switch on ac. He said wd b fully functional in 10 mins. Does that work on DC motor ???? Later came bck at late nite and the ac was not working again. Had to sweat whole nite in fan. No maintenance at all. No info of... More 

Helpful?
Thank komal d
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this review

Sorry for the Inconvenience caused to you, Reception & House Keeping Number Sticker are there in phone in think some one has removed, There was a option to shift the room if you has told to FO Manager, Any how we will see that all the issues will be solved & It will not happen in future. We will Make... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

Stayed in this place any time went to bangalore . Best part about this hotel is it is near to Majestic Bus Terminus & also to the Railway Station. Rooms are clean, staffs are friendly & has 24 Hr Check out. For a budget hotel it is very good.

Helpful?
Thank HBK007
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this review

Thanks for your Review Which helps us to know what can be Done if there are anything is required. We will Make you Stay Homely !!! More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

I have checked in at night in the hotel, the reception guy told me the wifi is switched off it will only work after 7:30am, when i tried to start TV there is some problem, complimentary breakfast is in another restaurant far from hotel... This really pathetic after all that problem #MakeMyTrip certified this hotel as value plus hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ravithoughts
gold123, Manager at Golden Residency, responded to this review

Sorry for the Inconvenience caused to you, There was some technical issue in wi-fi now it has been rectified, T.V Issue is only AV 1 or AV 2 Option, Any how we will see that all the issues will be solved & It will not happen in future. Yes we serve Breakfast in our Another hotel Amshi International Inn, We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitef...
#124 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#80 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
The Signature Inn
#111 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
Airavatam Boutique Hotel
Airavatam Boutique Hotel
#178 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Chinna's Residency
#191 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Basant Residency
#158 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel “GOLDEN RESIDENCY” is worked on a Concept of “A budget hotel with 2 star facilities”.GOLDEN RESIDENCY is situated in the Heart of the City in idyllic Surrounding to Railway Station, Bus terminus, various shopping malls, commercial establishments, Multicuisne Restaurant and Indeed in Bangalore's heartland of Traditional Business. The hotel is approximately 35 km away from the new Bengaluru International airport.If it’s Business, Holiday or to relax that you are in the Garden City then this is the place to stay. GOLDEN RESIDENCY is wonderfully decorated with 49 rooms in perfect for choice. i.e, Suites, Deluxe A/c, A/c & Non A/c. We make your stay homely!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Residency

Address: No - 28 Golden Residency 2'nd Main Road 4th Cross | Gandhi Nagar, (Opp Hotel Kanishka) ( 1 km from Bus Stand, Railway Station), Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range: $22 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Golden Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay