We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Sharan

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 85 hotels in Katra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Brand new property managed by Jassritha Hotels Pvt Ltd, Gurgaon. It has 42 Spacious rooms in superior/ family/ triple, executive categories and royal, prestige, Mahtab and Imperial Suites. Multi cuisine restaurant, Oval Box offering BEST Indian, Chinese, Gujarati, continental food in town. Health Club facilities. 32" LED TVs, tea/coffee makers, running hot & cold water, laundry services.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mountain View
227Reviews
6Q+A
37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 160
  • 44
  • 11
  • 3
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel is nicely maintained and rooms are neat and clean. Food is good as well. The hotel also provides complimentary pick up and drop services till Banganga though they are not provided between 11 p.m. to 5 a.m. However, I am disappointed with the treatment provided to us.
Read more
Response from SHREEHARIHOTELS, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Sharan
Responded Jul 26, 2018
| JAI MATA DI | Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Sharan - Shree Hari Hotels. May I offer to you my sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. It is truly disappointing to know that services rendered by our front office staff didn't meet your expectations. Regarding Early Check in it is subjected to room availability , if room is not available then guest has to pay for higher category of room available. You are absolutely right that difference in rack rates between both the rooms is INR 1000.00 but the room was not sold to you at Rack rate, it was sold at a discounted price so when we took Rs 1500.00 for room upgradation it is on net rates and not rack rates. Thanks for bringing to our knowledge that the front office staff didn't give you the receipt for the same, we request you to please share your email id so that we can send the same to you. Regarding Complimentary Mineral Water we offer 02 bottles of mineral water per room per day, since your stay was for 01 day so 02 bottles were offered to you and consumed by you. Apart from that 02 Natural Mineral Water bottles of different brand are kept in Mini Bar for which the price list is also mentioned. If you consume anything from the Mini Bar you have to pay for it. Please accept of sincere apologies if we have made any mistake here. Regarding the rudeness of front office staff, your feedback has been shared with the Management and strict warning has been issued to front office staff, entire team at front office has tendered their apology . We expect you to forgive them and we assure you that during your next stay with us we shall exceed your expectations. Thanks for appreciating the rooms, cleanliness, food, pick up & drop services. It is the team and my earnest endeavor to have you come to The Grand Sharan and experience our hotel and it’s services. I hope that you will offer us an opportunity. I look forward to personally being of assistance to you. Kind regards, Team & Management The Grand Sharan Shree Hari Hotels 8881-690-690
Read more
They booked rooms only for day stay for a booking of 3 nights and 2 days.. asked us to vacate room in the evening and check in again next morning.. I never came across such a package.. they were adamant and made us pay double the money.. avoid this one totally
Read more
Response from SHREEHARIHOTELS, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Sharan
Responded Jul 26, 2018
| JAI MATA DI | Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Sharan - Shree Hari Hotels. May I offer to you my sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. Regarding your booking, you has made booking online from Goibibo for 01 Night only. We offered you check in and asked you to vacate the room next day. You kept arguing with us that your booking is for 02 nights, we humbly requested you to speak to Goibibo, when you spoke to them even they clarified that your booking is for 01 night only. How could hotel give you room for 02 nights stay when the booking made was for 01 night only. Since your booking was for 01 Night only that is the reason why we took additional charges for 01 Night from you. We hope you shall understand that hotel is not at fault here and somewhere there is a confusion while making the booking at your end. Apart from this we hope your enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to see you soon. It is the team and my earnest endeavor to have you come to The Grand Sharan and experience our hotel and it’s services. I hope that you will offer us an opportunity. I look forward to personally being of assistance to you. Kind regards, Team & Management The Grand Sharan Shree Hari Hotels 8881-690-690
Read more
Food is really very good .service is very good pick drop facility provided by hotel till banganga WiFi all floor rooms. Hotel staff very helpful front desk manger Mr verma is very nice person arranged Yatra slip from the hotel .recommended to friends and family Jai mata diii
Read more
Very nice location with great Mountain (Mandir) view from the window with clean room's and friendly staff....Food is really awesome n tasty....plz don't try any where else eat your food in hotels restuarant its best in whole of Katra.....
Read more
It was very wonderful stay with my family. Staff is also very cooperative. As specially Mr. Sunil dubey. He is very friendly during our stay. Rooms r very clean . And bathrooms also very clean. Food is also very good. Paratha is their speciality. I rate 10 out 10 to this hotel.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Grand Sharan by Shree Hari Hotels
LOCATION
IndiaJammu and KashmirJammuReasi DistrictKatra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing