We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Swing High

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Swing High
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night as I came to katra for darshan. The hotel is world class with trained and Helpful staff. Rooms were neat and serviced well. Its in the main area of the city so, going to nearby market was not a problem. Overall experience was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Raghav2995
Htlswing, Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

Thanks for good review. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

I spent two days with my family.. We booked four rooms.. Nice hotel with good location.. Food was average and buffet breakfast was very limited. Room are nice and spacious. Restaurant staff are very nice. But reception staff are very arrogant and unprofessional.

Helpful?
Thank ppkskhatri
Htlswing, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

Rooms were booked on heavy discount tariff and the facility inclusion were limited. Before booking it was very much clear these facilities will be provided beyond that you have to pay Extra. Still the guest expects more. More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Me and my friend we took a room (2006) on second floor of this hotel. Amazing room it was however few things... 1. No shower gel 2. no replacement of towels 3. no warm water. As we didn't had to stay for long we didn't paid much attention to all this, we dumped our stuff in room and went for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeev V
Htlswing, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

When you have check in the room that time it was all ok you have put used towels there , that means you have taken bath and used the wash room and shower kit also why you are complaining as it is written in the rooms until you will not tell us /allow us to clean the room it would... More 

Kota, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Amenities not provided as per tariff. we booked for six people. family room was too small for six, although 2 wash rooms were their. Bedding was not done of sofa cum bed in spite of requesting. breakfast had limited choice for calorie conscious.

Helpful?
1 Thank rxkota
Htlswing, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

It is very much clear that the family Suite is only for 2+2 not for 6 adults , as per your booking you have booked Family suite , instead of 4 people you are coming with 6 people and you did not want to pay for extra pax then how it is possible to provide you the extra bedding for... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was reasonably good. Staffs were cordial. Overall nice stay. Good for family stay. Hotel is located away from main market but on the main road. Main Katra market is 5 mins. walk. Hotel has car parking good facility.

Helpful?
Thank Gautam P
Htlswing, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

Thanks for obliging us with good review More 

Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

First impression was great with warm smile welcome and later on services at their best as we checked in late night. Very neat and clean in all respect and promptness to offer their services at their best. Rooms are spacious with all facilities and food served were delicious.

Helpful?
Thank jkdev2012
Htlswing, Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

Thanks for appreciating us for best services More 

Daman, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with all the amenities needed including toiletries, slippers and bathrobes. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Staff were most helpful and very friendly.Buffet breakfast very fantastic, healthy and tasty. would definitely recommend this hotel, i just hope I get the opportunity to visit again

Helpful?
Thank bhagatnidhi
Htlswing, Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

Thanks for your excellent review. More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

i was stay there with my group, nice clean room, very good staff, best location with best service, very nice food, well furnished room, very well & educated staff, i think this is the best hotel to stay in katra,

Helpful?
Thank biswanath2015
raina043, General Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Thanks for your excellent Review. More 

Kandivali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

One of the best experiences I've had at a hotel. Stayed here for two days. We were blown away by the service. Staff were very courteous and helpful. It's just one km away from vaishno devi temple. Food was good..

Helpful?
1 Thank Anisha A
raina043, Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Thanks for your excellent Review. More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Being a regular customer of 'Atrium on the Greens', I came looking for option since that was running houseful over a crowded weekend and my packed schedule made me miss reservation on email, though I did inform over the phone to specially ask for my preferred room number.......that they missed to note and block......surprisingly. The property is slightly smaller in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anoop_Singh_Attri
Htlswing, Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

Thanks for best review, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katra hotels
0.4 mi away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#5 of 49 in Katra
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
0.2 mi away
The Atrium on the Greens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
18.1 mi away
AMR Hotel
AMR Hotel
#9 of 49 in Katra
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Devi Grand
Devi Grand
#14 of 49 in Katra
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Swing High

Address: Jammu Road | near ICICI Bank katra, Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Price Range: $40 - $2,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Swing High 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Swing High reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swing High Katra, Jammu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay