We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nek Katra

Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (56)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)

About

#21 of 82 hotels in Katra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Nek Katra is spread over 2 floors and has 45 rooms with 22 deluxe AC and 23 deluxe non AC rooms. The hotel has options of 1 four bed, 6 triple bed and 38 double bedrooms. All rooms have running cold water, geyser for hot water, television with cable connection and telephone. The hotel has extensive car parking and wi-fi connectivity in the lobby. We also make special arrangements for big groups.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Airport transportation
Concierge
Laundry Service
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
34Reviews
5Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 7
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked 3 rooms after seeing some reviews on tripadvisor. They did allow us 2 hour early of check in but they did not readied the rooms for us. We waited for an hour to get the rooms. Rooms were clean. Tv didn’t work. I ordered cheese sandwich, received 2 pieces of raw white bread with cheese slice intact. It was bad. After asking them if this is a cheese sandwich, I got a fairly ignorant reply. After vaishno devi darshan, we were supposed to get a drop service to the nearest station. So all 9 of us were ready at 1.30 to leave, but the cab wasn’t ready. We waited, a guy came with 1 cab in which we all couldn’t fit. We asked for other cab which they denied, and suggested us that the people who could not fit in can take the public transport. We had no option so we did the same else we would have missed the train. The cab driver drove rash and literally threw all the bags right at the roads without really caring and ran back. So, the guys are rude there, food is average cz they hardly know how to make what except maggi.
Read more
Response from Hotel N, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Nek Katra
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding being bitten during your stay with us, we take these situations very seriously indeed. I am assuming that you stayed on our Second floor as this is our only Luxury floor with Luxury facilities and the only days that we have been full this month is the 25 may onwards I would appreciate That we explain every single details of your stay . Regarding your comment on our TV screens, we are halfway through changing all of our sets to 42", HD - LED screens, with HD channels all of our rooms will be fully switched over by end of April 2018, but there must be some technical error come with TATA sky at the time of your Stay . So we are applogied for that . and we will take it a very Serious problem for Hotel . I am sorry that you found breakfast expensive and basic , i just want to tell you about the location that is Katra vaishno devi , here we are not allow to provide onion , Garlic or other unhygienic product to guest . so we provide basic and delicious food to guest . Sorry if you don't like our food . we do try to offer a wide selection of choices for our guests from Room Service, individual A La Carte orders to Traditional Vaishno style . Your Another comment on Hotel Shuttle , we providing shuttle service as a courtesy service , other guest also demand for the same services . so we also tell our guest waiting at least for 30 min for the service so that we guest also get the Shuttle service . Our hospitality mantra is only one that : Guest is God " we treat are not supposed to deal with guest any rude . But may be there is a communicational gap happen with You and hotel's Driver . we again apologize if your stay wasn't not happy . I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during the guests stay, to ensure that they leave us feeling happy and relaxed. Please do contact us so that we can make you feel better regarding you stay with us. Sales and Revenue manager Arun sharma
Read more
Location is good ( 3 Side open but views are not there). Pick and drop services was provided on time. Most rooms were renovated though there were some minor issues like our bathroom has a bunch of small flies. Room services were good.Though the guys need a bit more grooming. But they were always available to help on a call. Food in hotel was good and also reasonable price. So don't waste time outside searching for restaurant unless you have specific.
Read more
Response from Hotel N, Manager at Hotel Nek Katra
Responded May 20, 2019
We glad to know that your feedback about the hotel . Please next time call us directly and get discounted rate from Hotel Regards Arun sharma
Read more
Decent rooms and very friendly and helpful front office. Good for short stays and is very close to railway station. Restaurant offers good food. The rooms are big enough in size and bigger toilet too.
Read more
Response from Hotel N, General Manager at Hotel Nek Katra
Responded Jun 17, 2018
jai mata di dear sir thanks for your feedback
Read more
Rooms were neat and clean. Service was great. Location is convenient. Food that they served was good and tasty, although I should mention that the options for dinner were limited. We were to travel early so they arranged bread, butter, jam before we checked out.
Read more
Response from Hotel N, General Manager at Hotel Nek Katra
Responded Jun 17, 2018
jai mata di dear/sir /madam thanks
Read more
It was a good experience staying at Hotel Nek in Katra. The room was neat n clean also the sevices were good. Its nearby katra railway station (approx 1km). Must stay here whenever you visit here for Mata Vaishno devi darshan.
Read more
Response from Hotel N, Manager at Hotel Nek Katra
Responded Apr 29, 2018
jai mata di thanks for your vailuable feed back
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$18 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaJammu and KashmirJammuReasi DistrictKatra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing