We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Jehlum Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jehlum Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this place twice and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality on both occasions. Its located near Bahu Plaza and all govt offices. Rooms are spacious, staff is courteous and overall ambiance is very good. Having the facility of gym, sauna,steam etc, two big lawns and two big restaurants. Overall it was a pleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunil123singh
Praxis S, Owner at Jehlum Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed October 17, 2016

An average place with erratic service. It has a lounge/coffee shop where other than some uninteresting cakes and coffee nothing is available everytime I visit. The restaurant gulnar has ordinary preparations and slow service. There are better options to eat in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charu I
Praxis S, Owner at Jehlum Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value your opinion. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will certainly see improvement during your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience positive change. Regards Wasim Mushtaq

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed September 17, 2016

My mind is full of mixed feelings about this hotel. It has all ingredients to provide a nice experience to its clients but somehow just because of momentary lapses on the part of its human resources puts down its all ratings. I had stayed here for two nights with my wife and parents in law. We had two rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipankar D
Praxis S, Owner at Jehlum Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will certainly see improvement during your next stay with us. We look forward...

Jammu City, India
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

This is a huge hotel opposite to Bahu Plaza .It is about 1.7km from Railway StationThe rooms in new block are good Its resturant serve good food Hotel hss all the facilities like swimmimg pool free Wi-Fi electric kettle.Iliked this hotel -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bharat3075
Praxis S, Owner at Jehlum Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed June 19, 2016

It is known Hotel in Jammu & go well with reputation . Improvement possible in room service and overall attitude of ground staff to sound more courteous and helpful to guests . Excellent location for business travellers !!! I must mention receptionist name Mr. Harpreet ...truly professional to attend guests . Keep it up !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RINOX2016
GrandMumtazHotels, Owner at Jehlum Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Really worst experience i have been gone thorough from my last 3 visit, These guys give pathetic rooms, where you will get TV from 18th Century, AC/Blower/Phones not be working , even shower doesn't works, seems like haunted rooms, every time give excuse that we have occupied the series which they have of well organized rooms, and charge equally for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoyogendra
GrandMumtazHotels, Owner at Jehlum Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologise for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will certainly see improvement during your next stay with us. We look forward...

Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

This property is not worth even calling 3 star. They claim to be four star hotel and nsmed it as resort however the hotel gives you a feel of lodge of 80's. This hotel is only big in size but worst than any good lodge in small tiny village. Rooms and corridors smell because of carpets. Rooms are not clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RG15121972
GrandMumtazHotels, Owner at Jehlum Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will certainly see improvement during your next stay with us. We look forward...

Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Visited this place wen went for darshan at vaishnodevi. Horrible place ever visited. Bad food bad breakfast. Rooms are not clean. Very old rooms with bad washrooms and old TV.... Breakfast also was very pathetic. ..... no spa just swimming pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rite98
GrandMumtazHotels, Owner at Jehlum Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will certainly see improvement during your next stay with us. We look forward...

Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel, AC does not work, all de-qualities of a street hotel, cockroaches in the room, a cat with the children in near the room, staff not bothered....... Don't even stay here for free..... The hotel is absolutely uncomfortable and not even worth for Rs 500

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammolu1313
GrandMumtazHotels, Owner at Jehlum Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value your opinion. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to improve further. Your areas of concern have been worked upon. You will certainly see improvement during your next stay with us. We look forward...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed April 30, 2016

The hotel is on the main road just opposite Bahu Plaza. The rooms were ok but can be still renovated and modernized. The buffet breakfast option was having more options this time. The pool side is very refreshing and you should definitely spend some time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VijayF1982now
GrandMumtazHotels, Owner at Jehlum Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Mumtaz Group!! We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and you liked the convenient location and services offered at the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards Wasim Mushtaq

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jammu City hotels
2.0 mi away
Lords Inn Jammu
Lords Inn Jammu
#2 of 23 in Jammu City
90 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fortune Inn Riviera
Fortune Inn Riviera
#1 of 23 in Jammu City
234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Asia Jammu Tawi
Hotel Asia Jammu Tawi
#3 of 23 in Jammu City
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hari Niwas Palace
Hari Niwas Palace
#5 of 23 in Jammu City
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le ROI Jammu
Le ROI Jammu
#4 of 23 in Jammu City
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
K.C. Residency
K.C. Residency
#6 of 23 in Jammu City
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Jehlum Resort

Address: Opp. Bahu Plaza | Ext Gandhi Nagar Jammu, Jammu City 180003, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Jammu City
Price Range: $48 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jehlum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jhelum Hotel Jammu City
Jehlum Resort Jammu/Jammu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Jehlum Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jehlum Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“pool side view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DipankarD298, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Suggest to take a room in the new wing”
 of 5 bubbles Shpigums, Mar 25, 2016 | Read review
“If you have to go there, please chose the right wing which is newer. It yet stinks.”
 of 5 bubbles SidTalwar, Aug 30, 2015 | Read review
“all are bad”
 of 5 bubbles geetve, Apr 29, 2015 | Read review
“all the rooms are good, no preference”
 of 5 bubbles nitishg2911, Mar 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay