We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Tulip Manali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Manali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome stay in the hotel. Excellent rooms and Staff members are very friendly. I checked in with a few friends of mine during my trip to manali. Amenities included Room Service, wifi service, 24hr electric & 24hr water. Very close to mall road and river. Would highly recommend to everybody.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel good rooms good staff members very clean feel good about myself give good friendly staff good place near markets and river and mountain view ...I have not forget this room no in my life 517 awesome view.Thanks all staff member and specially Sonali madam.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vimal S
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Very good for a family stay.... & Any type. Very good location. Staff members are very friendly. Food quality are very nice. Room service, wifi service, 24 hr electric & 24hr water. Won transportation are available here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajib P
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed August 30, 2016

This was not our pick, we stayed at the hotel because we could not reach Shobla Pine Royale and we were directed here. It is supposed to be a 4* hotel, looks decent from the outside, however nothing can compensate for the sheer disappointment felt when entering the room. The last refurbishment seems to have taken place 30 years ago....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen8889
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We were under a transition phase and now we are completely done with our renovation part. The major concerns written by you have already been resolved. We request you to please feel the difference during your next visit to the...

Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Went for holiday organised by C&k. Hotel is just very simple means room with old furniture and interior.food is just OK kind. Location is on the bank of vyaas river so that is a good attractions. Walking distance of 50mtr to club house is another good feature. Else every thing related to hotel is just below aveage. Every one faced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pankaj m
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We have already resolved the concerns raised by you in your feedback and have renovated the property recently. Please feel the difference in your visit to the property in near future. However thank you for appreciating our location and looking...

Reviewed June 15, 2016

ok, i can definitely tell you that this Hotel must have been really good in olden days. Though the rooms were clean and spacious - the bed linen was torn and dirty. Breakfast buffet also is let down, and not up to Golden tulip standards. seems like the property needs some serious investments in its upkeep. Location is great and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Navin S
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. The management has already taken action on the concern raised by you and we have renovated the property very recently. You will definitely feel the difference in your next visit. However thank you for appreciating our location and looking forward...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Wish trip advisor had an option to give negative ratings i would have done that. This place is not at all a 4 star property and amenities they claim on their website are not available. Poor hygiene, poor location and poor staff quality. Checked out within an hour of check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajit D
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We would appreciate if you can provide more details as in where we lacked to reach your level of expectation. We do provide all the amenities mentioned on the website. The hotel location has been appreciated about the majority of the guest, who stayed with us. We would appreciate more details about hygiene...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We were indeed happy to stay recently at this Hotel booked by our tour operator. The room was spacious. the location is very good almost touching the river but no view from the room. The food was ordinary and so was the case with the breakfast. the Hotel must improve the house keeping services, the bed sheets and towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkarora43
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that you had a decent stay with us.The concern raised by you in your feedback has been brought under the notice of management and we assure you to put in effective quality control to avoid such problems in near future. However thank you for appreciating our hotel location...

Bhiwadi, India
Reviewed May 1, 2016

The best part of the hotel was its location. You can spend your day on your foot. From the Beas River to the Mall road to Hidimba temple everything was so approachable. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Kind of home. The breakfast was a super plus. These people offered different breakfast menu on all the 4 days I lived....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hemant D
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to learn that you had a excellent stay with us. Thank you for your words of appreciation in details and this will motivate us to keep our quality service. Looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards Arnab Banerjee

Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel located just near the club house in manali on the side of beas river. The location is simply the best as it is the mid point between old and new manali. The mall road road is 15 min walking from the hotel and manu temple on the other side. The staff is courteous and tries to comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kanika A
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to learn that you had a excellent stay with us. Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation for the location of the hotel, rooms, food quality, buffet spread out and this will inspire us to keep up the quality work. However the management has noticed your concern...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
2.6 mi away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#21 of 129 in Manali
243 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#2 of 129 in Manali
261 reviews
3.2 mi away
De Vivendi Resorts
De Vivendi Resorts
#48 of 129 in Manali
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#40 of 129 in Manali
285 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 129 in Manali
407 reviews
7.9 mi away
LaRiSa Resort
LaRiSa Resort
#1 of 1 in Haripur
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Manali

Address: Club Road | Old Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Sarovar Portico, Manali)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Price Range: $46 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Manali 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar Portico, Manali Hotel Manali
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Manali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try for room on higher floor if you want some kind of view. The view from 1st floor was terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles mkarora43, May 26, 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on the second floor to get a proper view of the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles Hemant8881, May 1, 2016 | Read review
“front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ARUNKUMARG_13, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Nomadondmove, Jun 16, 2015 | Read review
“River facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 232nishants, May 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay