We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of WelcomHotel Bella Vista
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The location was very convenient since I was golfing at Chandimandir and birding at Morning Hills and Chakki Mode. The hotel looks very nice and is well maintained. Food is also delicious. However the service leaves a lot to be desired. It looks like the staff is being forced to be courteous but it doesn't come naturally to them. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narenderk2017
Chandigarh
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I organised my sis-in-law's wedding lunch at Bella Vista last Sunday,19th March '17. I must say the staff there is extremely co-operative. I'd give full credit to Navjeet who went out of her way to help us from the first minute of planning in December till the end of our function. Her smiling face assured me that everything would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshpreet G
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is really courteous and helpful and it has amazing buffet as well i just love it. Rooms are really big and huge.this property is satisfying the guest needs and wants. The hotel is beautiful and tricked out with everything you need, but what overwhelms you is the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasdeep Singh A
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Singh, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted with your compliments finding the staff courteous and helpful. The amazing buffet and the huge rooms satisfying your wants. Most of all the beautiful Hotel with everything you need and the overwhelming service....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its one of the best hotels I have seen around in the country. Excellent hospitality . Wonderful food quality and taste. The attached pool to the room is really special. You feel contended and at peace. Au revoir.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohan D
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mohan, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We thank you for delightful compliments sharing your experience as one of the best Hotels around the country, enjoying the excellent hospitality, wonderful food quality and taste. Finding the attached pool to the Room really special making...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

In my honest and transparent view point, Bella Vista was the worst stay I could have ever expected from ITC hotels. Below were the issues 1) Room were not clean, bed sheets were having lipstick marks, washrooms were dirty having female hairs spread across many areas 2) Breakfast was having very few options to choose from 3) Food quality was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veer024
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sharma, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to connect with you last evening, as discussed we sincerely regret the dissonance caused during your stay at the Hotel. However we have noted your observations and as pertinent addressing the issues...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check In Effortless, Felt Welcome and Good Rooms on the 4th Floor with View of the Hills and the Swimming Pool with Balcony to soak in the Sun over a morning cup of coffee and in the evening with Singer Belting out old Hindi Songs across the room. The Best part was the service by Rajinder who gave us what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalini G
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Ms Shalini, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted with your compliments with regard to the effortless check in welcoming staff and good rooms. The view of the hills and the swimming pool with balcony, The live singer belting out songs in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the place is amazing, The swimming pool on the 6th floor gives a picturesque view of the Hills. The rooms are very clean, however, the staff is a little laid back. They took a lot of time to respond and did not clarify about the Wifi charges. Other than that, the breakfast buffet was average but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuj S
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Anuj, We thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted that you found the location amazing with the picturesque view of the Hills and the Rooms very clean. We have also noted your observations on the response of the staff with regard to the Wifi and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A place to stay in Panchkula. Great location & spacious rooms. Hotel staff is very good. Great food quality, good food good life. Hotel uses best toiletries. Special mention of house keeping staff. Only issue is small lobby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mushu2017
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted that you found the location great, spacious rooms, the great food quality and the staff very good specially House Keeping. We have also noted your observation on the lobby and as feasible will also try and address...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First Impression : Lobby seems to be as small as of a gud star property. Room size is pretty much decent, but the way those are maintained is not at all expected from ITC as a brand, wooden polish coming out from everywhere. LED is size is very small, Tata Sky with very basic channels support and in today's world...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atul K
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We have noted your observations and as feasible will address the same accordingly. However the team is delighted that you enjoyed the a la carte meals, the location quite peaceful yet vibrant atmosphere, delightful view with the staff very decent and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Bella Vista recently for 2 days (23 Feb to 25 Feb) along with my wife. Like always, the experience started from the moment we stepped out of our car.. from the doorman to reception - everyone welcomed us and made us feel like family. The rooms are well appointed. The restaurant staff was exceptional and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inder P
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Inder, We thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay like always, appreciating from the welcoming to the warm caring exceptional hospitality and service of the staff at the Restaurant and complimenting the well appointed Rooms. We look forward to the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
2.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 98 in Chandigarh
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 98 in Chandigarh
318 reviews
6.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
4.0 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the city center of Panchkula, at the intersection of the Delhi - Chandigarh - Shimla highways, this quaint and compact boutique hotel is the preferred choice for the discerning business and leisure traveler. Unique for its Pool suites, Premium rooms with splendid mountain views and a complement of elegant guestrooms, meeting rooms and dining options. Proximity to the Airport (15 mins), Railway Station (10 mins) and Chandigarh's central business districts (15 mins), IT Park (10 mins) and the Industrial Area (10 mins), makes it the most well connected hotel in the Chandigarh - Tricity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Address: Sm - 8 | Sector 5, Panchkula 134109, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula
Price Range: $74 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHotel Bella Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your WelcomHotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bella Vista Hotel Panchkula
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from WelcomHotel Bella Vista staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from WelcomHotel Bella Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Middle Rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Clean Rooms, Good Views, Facilities”
 of 5 bubbles anujs727, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All sides are good”
 of 5 bubbles mushu2017, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I will sugest to choose hill view rooms instead. Rooms are not fully sound proof and will ruin your sleep due to traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles rajeshjharealtor, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms with swimming pool attached on level 4”
 of 5 bubbles NayantS, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question