We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lords Plaza - Surat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lords Plaza - Surat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Surat, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It's really best hoTel and it's near to main station and service is fine .it's Surat's expensive and you have pay much money but they provide good service and stuff is really help full you will love it.

Helpful?
Thank akki4865
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited Surat lord plaza for business trip recently on 19th sep. Experience was average. You have to wait for long time to check in and check out. Rooms are average. No vitrified tiles. Age old times without wooden flooring. Bathroom are very small in size. Major problems is water is getting accumulated in front of washbasin. Bathroom are not laveled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prabhav1
Surat, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Lords plazza hotel is very close to textile market. Railway station also very close. Services are good and facilitybalso good. Staff are working friendly and helpful too. Cleaning are good and room services also good.

Helpful?
Thank Sonal P
LordsPlazaS, Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Lords Plaza Surat! Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback! Your gracious comments about good service, facility, & friendly staff have been shared with the concerned team. They are delighted to know that their work was well appreciated by your good self. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!... More 

Kolhapur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Deepak chugh mi brother fist time Lords 10 floor Lift system front office good smelling Breakfast good Healthy food Swimming pool Rooftop Good Room clean area value the Costumer Next time only Lords surat

Helpful?
Thank Prakash C
LordsPlazaS, Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Lords PLaza Surat! Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback! Your gracious comments about good break-fast and good food quality, swimming pool, cleanliness of room have been shared with the concerned team. They are delighted to know that their work was well appreciated by your good-self. Please do not hesitate to... More 

Gandhinagar
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for a day and it was worst experience. The food quality is worst Breakfast idli and meduwada was looking 5 days old. At the billing desk my room no bill was generated on some others name And somebody else's room no bill was generated on my name. And even the staff is not well behaved Arrogant I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snehal S
LordsPlazaS, Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings to you and your family from all of us here at Lords Plaza Surat! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback at TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused because of the shortcomings that you have highlighted and assure you that this is not a true reflection of the high standards of service... More 

Travelers are raving about these Surat hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked 2 rooms at this hotel commencing 2 October 2016 for 10 nights. The bookings were made on the basis that payment will be taken at check in. Even if we didn't turn up, at most we would be liable for 1 nights cancellation charge for each room. Instead, on 15 September 2016 we received notification that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alifia
LordsPlazaS, General Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this review

Dear Ms Alifia, With reference to your review, as this is a reservation base review which is not acceptable in Trip Advisor forum. On the next process as per the reservation deposit policy we have followed the instruction. You have not booked through our Brand Website also. As you have booked through another online distribution channel, we request to follow... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As soon as you enter you are greeted with long waiting lines for checkin. After waiting for an hour finally got a room and jt was nothing to be pleased about. Sheets were unchanged, with bits of hair stuck to it. Towels dirty and stained. Moss growing on one of the walls. Was promised free wifi on the yatra hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank urvi v
LordsPlazaS, Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Lords Plaza Surat! Thank you so much for your feedback. We have noted your dissatisfaction with a sense of regret and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you related to cleanliness of bed & bath linen. I am grateful to you for the time you have taken to draw this... More 

West Creek, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel near my companies facilities in Gujarat. They always treat me well since we give them so much business. Could be a little cleaner, I was dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the floors in the room. The area is very dusty so I have to imagine it is difficult to keep everything clean.

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
LordsPlazaS, Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Lords Plaza Surat! Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. I have noted your dis-satisfaction caused due to cleanliness and will assure you that we have taken this feedback with the seriousness it deserves. Thank you once again for your support & recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back at Lords Plaza Surat,... More 

Solapur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is certainly placed hotel very near to railway station in very responsible price was very neet and clean well furnished reception experience was excellent complimentary breakfast quality was very delicious overall this property is value for money

Helpful?
Thank surpradeep1966
LordsPlazaS, Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Lords Plaza Surat! Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. It gives me enormous happiness to share your feedback with the team at Lords Plaza Surat, that they were able to serve you with best hospitality. Your appreciation of great stay, furnished reception, cleanliness of room, break-fast quality and overall experience is well received... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 3rd class hotel and very third class staff and specially front office and room service.they are taking 1 and half to serve soup in room and even if u asking for room cleaning than also taking 1 hour.and don't give them your car key bcz their driver will do anything with your car.over all we can give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mamta T
LordsPlazaS, Manager at Lords Plaza - Surat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Lords Plaza Surat! Thank you so much for your feedback. We have noted your dissatisfaction with a sense of regret related to the staff and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. I am grateful to you for the time you have taken to draw this to our attention and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat hotels
7.2 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#3 of 32 in Surat
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
0.5 mi away
Budget Inn Bellevue
Budget Inn Bellevue
#2 of 32 in Surat
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Ginger Surat
Hotel Ginger Surat
#4 of 32 in Surat
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yuvraj
BEST WESTERN Yuvraj
#7 of 32 in Surat
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Excellency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lords Plaza Surat is a property of 133 elegantly furnished rooms equipped with "Wifi" situated in the heart of the city i.E. 10 Kms from the Airport and half km away from the Railway station. Besides the rooms the we have Banqueting facilities, In Room Dining, "The Lime Tree" roof top grill restaurant offers Buffet Dinner along with a variety of Grilled food & Kebabs and yet is very economically priced & "Blue Coriander" at Lobby level city's most popular multi-cuisine family restaurant serving a variety of Indian & Chinese delicacies. In addition to the above, the hotel offers Business Centre Services, "Fitness Center, Jacuzzi, Steam, Sauna Bath, Swimming Pool & "Aleenta" the complete Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lords Plaza - Surat

Address: Delhi Gate, Ring Road,, Surat 395003, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Surat
Price Range: $48 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lords Plaza - Surat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Lords Plaza - Surat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords Plaza - Surat Hotel Surat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay