We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Bhagwati

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Grand Bhagwati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Pune, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had function in memories hall. This is a good place for small function. Staff is also very good and supportive. Food was not so good. Ambience was good. Hotel rooms are available. Location of hotel is good.

Helpful?
Thank ViharB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very average property...TGB being a known name in Gujarat does offer better amenities and comfort at other locations but the property in Ahmedabad is very average and rooms are also not very modern and cosmopolitan...only advantage the guest will have is proximity to new Ahmedabad city...

Helpful?
Thank Sankalp M
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room (301) was specious but not proffered as last room in corner to kitchen.Rooms require renovations. Amenities not as expected in 4 Star hotel. Morning Breakfast was delicious. Hotel is good but not very good as the name he has

Helpful?
Thank Divya P
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from... More 

Surat
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms and hotel is not as per my expectation. I give Average no. Rooms are clean but required to be renovated with modern look. Food is very nice. location is the best. service is little bit slow. Hotel is good but not very good as the name he has.

Helpful?
Thank PRANAVDESAI
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Except the location, nothing else is good here. The room was not clean. Bathroom stinks & shower head had green hardened moss on it. I did not even take a shower. They said that they do not keep bathrobes (3 star category ???). Reception staff was rude & nor did they care to smile ... forget the courtesy !! Bedsheets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mehul T
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Room was very spacious,Room Service was good,Amenities in the Room were good.Food quality also was good it is for vegetarians.Choices of foods are available.Situated on main area and adjacent to Highway.Well connected with other part of the city.

Helpful?
Thank Anup R
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste!!! Thank you for choosing The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad for your stay. We are also thankful to you for spending your valuable time in evaluating us. We are grateful for the wonderful things and sharing your experience with us. The appreciation and acknowledgement of our guests is the real achievement and our greatest reward. We look forward to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

we went there for breakfast along with clients from sweden.. the buffet had a lavish speread, but was lacking in taste.. though reasonably priced.. it could have been better in terms of variety.. being in gujrat.. we were longing for gujrati snacks.. etc.. which were missing..

Helpful?
Thank Ravin S
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from... More 

Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

I was travelling with my wife and had booked a room for a night. The first room allotted to us had very dirty bathroom and we were shifted to another room. That room's bathroom was good but shower wasn't working. It seems they are only interested in banqueting.

Helpful?
Thank divyanil_rajguru
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Property is close to the highway and food was good, but with limited options, like its a complete veg. Buffet breakfast was also ok. Not much options again. Rooms are little small and over priced. Stay was comfortable with clean washrooms.

Helpful?
Thank Amrinder_Paul
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from... More 

Itanagar, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

its on linking road near vastrapur fountain. on main highway. its very good venue for marriage and parties. hotel staff , enmities and ambiance is very good, they serve yummy food and you can find our so many restaurants with in a kilometer radios from the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank arunjyoti
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste!!! Thank you for choosing The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad for your stay. We are also thankful to you for spending your valuable time in evaluating us. We are grateful for the wonderful things and sharing your experience with us. The appreciation and acknowledgement of our guests is the real achievement and our greatest reward. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
4.2 mi away
TGB Express Maninagar
TGB Express Maninagar
#48 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#26 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Suba Star Hotel
Suba Star Hotel
#22 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#12 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#6 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad is the first venture of TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, it is located on S.G. Highway. The Grand Bhagwati lies at a distance of approximately 17 km from Ahmedabad Airport, 12 km from Ahmedabad railway station, 1km away from bus-stand and conveniently located to some of the most popular shopping and commercial hubs of the city. The Grand Bhagwati offers 2 pure veg. Dining options, Cafe Piano is the on-site coffee shop that is functional round-the-clock and offers buffet, a-la-carte and exotic drinks. To have a fine dining experience, guests can step in Mr. & Mrs. Somani a modern Indian fusion eatery. It also have bakery counter in hotel itself. The Grand Ballroom, Ambience, Memories and chancellors are the in-house banquet halls that are apt for celebrating business as well as party events. This banquet hall features a conference hall and a business centre, perfect for social and corporate with an adequate seating arrangement. There are also off-site lawns where guests can organize grand celebrations like wedding and parties. Additional facilities like Wi-Fi, laundry services, taxi services, shuttle service, airport and railway transfers are available on chargeable basis. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient stay in Ahmedabad, make The Grand Bhagwati Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grand Bhagwati

Address: Near Pharmacy Road, Bodakdev | S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grand Bhagwati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Grand Bhagwati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Bhagwati Hotel Ahmedabad
Grand Bhagwati Hotel Ahmedabad
Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay