We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Royal Highness Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Highness Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is really great experience to stay. There is good location. There staff, food, and all services are good.ffd fdfg defg sfdg ert sdfg fh ert fg sfg ytu sf sdfg asfdg ert fdg sadff sssdfs sdf sdfs wer dfsf wrwe sfd sdwer.

Helpful?
Thank InnkeyInfo S
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is best of its class Absolutely clean and maintained well Good hospitality.including front office and the staffs of the hotel Good location.nice trace view Lavies food.breakfast Enjoyed a lot Good rooms and service as well Regards Satya dash

Helpful?
1 Thank saisatya777
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

hotel was having major alternations and thus we could often not use the front door and had to enter via the below parking garage which was smelly and dirty the persons at reception were not fluent in English and both mornings we needed a cab at a ridiculous time and after asking for same, we were never 100% sure that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
RoyalHighness26, Manager at Royal Highness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for giving your valuable time We Apologize for the poor experience you had during your stay The main door was closed during to some technical problem and now its resolved We will try to get up To the mark in future More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were nice enough, but the amenities broke down often. This hotel needs updating. We felt sorry as there is construction next door which the hotel could do nothing about. It was very noisy at night. Good hotel for business functions with a nice size convention room.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jalal K
RoyalHighness26, Manager at Royal Highness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for giving your valuable time We Apologize for the poor experience you had during your stay Thank You More 

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I stayed here three nights with family during the last week of Dec 2015. The property is in the centre place near Lal Darwaza. The market place is close by. Rooms are neat an clean. Food is excellent. Some how we felt that the complimentary BF is not up to the mark. WiFi connectivity is good. The reception area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank rajagni
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Last week I am tour by Ahmadabad with my family. And I was stay in royal highness hotel and room are big and exilant and staff are very cooperative. Restaurant also very good food are very exilant. restaurant staff are very good. I am suggested my friend by go business trip visited royal highness hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Noordin M
RoyalHighness26, Manager at Royal Highness Hotel, responded to this review

GREETINGS OF THE DAY!!! Thank you for your best compliment. We will serve you better in future. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on 02.12.15 and again from 11.12.15 to 14.12.15. Property, furniture of the hotel is very good. Location of the hotel, excellent. Unfortunately, maintenance is awfully bad. Bath room fittings, plumbing, sanitary is absolutely disappointing. Not worth the price. You don't feel like using the bath rooms. Bed spreads, towels very average, dirty. They claimed that... More 

Helpful?
Thank VISWESWARA
RoyalHighness26, General Manager at Royal Highness Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Of The Day!!! Dear Sir, Thank You for giving your valuable time We Apologize for the poor experience you had during your stay We had started the plumbing work and trying to make the best changes We would also refer the WIFI problem and try to get up To the mark thanking your Hotel Royal Highness More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The name says it all. Flawless blend of comfort and convenience. Ideally located near Lal Darwaza with proximity to Bus stand and City Center, Royal Highness matches for a ultimate business or family stay. I stayed there for a day on biz trip and had best experience there. Simply adequately sized rooms with clean toilets and punctual room service ensure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anand U
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed with kids and in-laws (4 adults, 2 kids, 2 Executive Deluxe rooms, 4 nights). Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. For the first night we were allotted rooms on different floors, which was fixed on the second day. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained, with hot water always available. Since it is centrally located, it is a convenient base... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amit S
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Very well situated in the middle of the city. Very comfortable stay an food is very nice. Rooms are very spacious as compare to any nearby hotel, Very economical. You can always walk out from the hotel to the Bank side in the night to go relax after a long day.

Helpful?
Thank zulfikarnmomin
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#37 of 155 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#40 of 155 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#27 of 155 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TGB Express Maninagar
TGB Express Maninagar
#52 of 155 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#41 of 155 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#5 of 155 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Royal Highness Hotel

Address: Lal Darwaja, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Price Range: $27 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Highness Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Royal Highness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay