We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sodder's Gloria Anne

Orbitz.com$52*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sodder\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Sodder's Gloria Anne
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

मई 2017 में हमे परिवार सहित जाने का अवसर प्राप्त हुआ sodder hotel में हमे इस hotel का माहौल काफी फ्रेंडली लगा विशेष तौर पर head cook mr gasper and helping man mr RAN from maxico is very intersting man they both guys are very hard worker mr gasper ने हमे बहूत स्वादिष्ट ब्रेकफास्ट खिलाया लेकिन थोड़ी सी सफाई व्यस्था...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby P
Renton S, Director at Sodder's Gloria Anne, responded to this review

Dear Bobby P, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Sodder's Gloria Anne. It is great to hear that you and your Family enjoyed your stay with us at Sodder's Gloria Anne. I will personally pass your gratitude over to Mr Gasper. I do apologize for an cleanliness issue you may have experienced, i will most...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

its a great hotel and wonderful staff..must visit for indaian people ,family and friends.. me and my family had a very enjoyab;le stay.. thnksssss a ton to MR. CASPER foe yummmmmyyy breakfast.. thankkks a lot must visitt

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satwinder s
Renton S, Director at Sodder's Gloria Anne, responded to this review

Dear Satwinder S, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Sodder's Gloria Anne. It is great to hear that you and your Family enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by the Team as well as the food in the restaurant. I will personally pop into the kitchen and pass your gratitude over to Casper, our...

Reviewed March 14, 2017

I Stayed in this property for 2 nights. The staff is really very friendly. Specially the manager of resort "Felecia." ++++ 1.Spacious rooms 2.Firendly Staff 3.Good loaction. 4.Value for money ----- 1.No free Wifi 2. breakasft is too simple 3. No water bottles in room. Over all i will rate it 8/10. extra points to the super friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shrey D
Renton S, Director at Sodder's Gloria Anne, responded to this review

Dear Shrey D, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Sodder's Gloria Anne. It is great to hear that you stay with and especially the service provided by the Team. I will personally pass your gratitude over to Felecia as well as the rest of the team at Sodder's Gloria Anne. In regards to your Negative...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Great location, tucked away so very quiet, yet walkable to restaurants, shops and beach. Nice outdoor pool and eating area, with a wide range of different foods available anytime throughout the day. Most of all, great staff! From the reception staff, to housekeeping, to F&B, all staff members were extremely accomodating and always greeted us with warm smiles. The roomboy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soza4
Renton S, Director at Sodder's Gloria Anne, responded to this review

Dear Tanaiah S, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Sodder Gloria Anne. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service provided by our team. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest. I will personally pass your gratitude over to Nirmal Das from our house keeping...

Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed February 19, 2017

The hotel is located in 1 minute from main road and in 10-15 from the sea, its windows open on the yards of neighboring hotels and houses. A noise from the main road doesn't reach for the hotel. There are two the closest passes to the sea. One of them leads through private cottages, the other leads through hotels. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastacia V
Renton S, Director at Sodder's Gloria Anne, responded to this review

Dear Anastacia V, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Sodder's Gloria Anne . It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was very disappointed to hear about your experience and concerned about the issues that you have raised as this is certainly not in line with...

Reviewed December 27, 2016

Room were very neat & clean, Maintenance of the environment in hotel & room is excellent.Service is very good.Breakfast during the stay was best & wanna trying to visit again.Front desk Coordinator was friendly & helped us whenever required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayashree D
Renton S, Director at Sodder's Gloria Anne, responded to this review

Dear Jayashree D, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Sodder's Gloria Anne. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service provided by the Team. I will personally pass your gratitude over to the management at Sodder's Gloria Anne. Thank you for your choosing to stay with us and...

Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

Stay was awesome...The front office was very friendly and helpful....homely atmosphere...Thanks to Amol.. and Marita who made us feel comfortable..we will surely be back again and will refer..friends and family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shree Kalyan M
Renton S, Director at Sodder's Gloria Anne, responded to this review

Dear Shree Kalyan M, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Sodder's Gloria Anne It is great to hear that you and enjoyed your stay with us and especially the "home away from home" atmosphere we pride our self on and the service provided by Amol and Marita. I will personally pass your gratitude over to...

Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Awesome experience here, staff very co operative, specifically Amol & Marita helped a lot. Food is awesome and Chef Gasper is a brilliant cook. Must visit, will come back here again with family. All the best

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188chanpreeta
Renton S, Director at Sodder's Gloria Anne, responded to this review

Dear 188chanpreeta, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Sodder Gloria Anne. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the service provided by the Team. I will pass your gratitude over to the management at Sodder Gloria Anne and i will personally pass your comments over to Chef Gasper,...

Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

1-Hotel staff is very poor 2-they don't even provide the bucket for bath 3-they also don't give free Wi-Fi even they have written that they will give 4-manager even don't interfere in hotel problems 5-lift also don't work 6-managment does not repair lift So my advice is that don't even think about to go in this hotel and don't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth S
Renton S, Director at Sodder's Gloria Anne, responded to this review

Dear Siddharth S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Sodder Gloria Anne. I was very disappointed to hear about your experience and concerned about the issues that you have raised as this is certainly not in line with our usual high standards. I would appreciate the time to discuss this further...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We liked the large sized room and location( just behind radission blu). Its actually 1BHK. Very spacious with balcony, fridge etc. Rooms were nice too. The manager was helpful too. However, the staff were rude, non responsive and not worth the time. We had to ask to get things done as if they were doing a favor by serving us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby1601
Renton S, Director at Sodder's Gloria Anne, responded to this review

Dear Abby1601, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Sodder Gloria Anne. I'm glad you like our hotel but i was also very disappointed to hear about your experience and concerned about the issues that you have raised. They certainly not in line with our usual high standards. I would appreciate the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#31 of 64 in Candolim
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#42 of 64 in Candolim
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#38 of 64 in Candolim
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prazeres Resorts
Prazeres Resorts
#54 of 64 in Candolim
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#57 of 64 in Candolim
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#21 of 64 in Candolim
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sodder's Gloria Anne is situated in one of the prime most touristic areas of candolim Goa. It is strategically located 500 mtrs from the world famous candolim Beach. It is surrounded by a large Numbers of shops & restaurant which are within an easy walking distance. Sodder's Gloria Anne Classic is a new wing which has just been completed in 2009. It has superior rooms & suites & is located just 50 mtrs from Sodder’s Gloria Anne. Each rooms/ suites in Sodder’s Gloria Anne/ Gloria Anne Classic are tastefully design with wrought iron furniture and an array of mix & match colours. Rooms/ suites come with double or twin beds. All rooms/ suites are large enough to accommodate a 3rd person. All rooms/ suites come with Air-conditioned, satellite television, telephone, refrigerator (mini bar), dining area, tea/ coffee maker, ceiling fan & a balcony. All rooms/ suites have attached toilets & showers with 24 hours running hot & cold water. All suites have 2 balconies & 2 televisions. To maximise the feel of comfort all rooms/ suites also comes with stress free mattress an imported comforters & pillows. The nearest candolim beach is just 4 minutes walk from both the Resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sodder's Gloria Anne

Address: Lane 1,Taj Hotel Road | Bammonvaddo Candolim, Bardez, Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: $45 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sodder's Gloria Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sodder's Gloria Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sodder`s Gloria Anne Hotel Candolim
Sodder's Gloria Anne Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sodder's Gloria Anne staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sodder's Gloria Anne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool Side view is good on ground floor.”
, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
vamsavardhant, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Please stay away and don't get fooled by OYO's advt. about this place.”
Punyatma, Feb 3, 2016 | Read review
“Please don't ever think of your stay at this hotel if you doesn't want to spoil your holiday.. They promise something and give nothing and if you ask for it, they will start fighting.. Pathetic staff..”
Ankitongc84, Oct 9, 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$52* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$52
Hotwire.com$52
Expedia.com$52
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates