We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Silver Sands Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silver Sands Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 464: English reviews
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Slight hiccup when we arrived as room not ready and put into a standard room for one night (should have been superior room as booked with Thompson). Room was a bit grubby but sorted quickly by staff and as they promised we were moved the next day to a lovely big room which was clean and well serviced every day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samwright27
Goa,
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a fabulous stay with you guys. Real value for money. Staff also very friendly..pool was clean and blue. Beach was just 5.mins walk...will be back next year too at same place..hope to get some discount. 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickyM888
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I have just returned from our honeymoon in Goa and stayed for 2 weeks at the Silver Sands Holiday Village. We enjoyed our time together but I'm afraid to say that it was in spite of this hotel which really isn't good enough. The reception staff are rude, moody administrators not friendly helpful customer service focused people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross G
sand505, General Manager at Silver Sands Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rose, Greetings from Silver Sand Holiday Village !! Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and taken time to write a recent review on Trip advisor. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I am disappointed that we did not meet up to your expectations. I have shared your review...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located within few mts of lovely Candolim beach.The rooms are clean and well equipped with basic amenities.There are lots of good restaurants within walking distance.The hotel is more popular among Europeans but has good amount of Indian tourist too. Its just nest to the Candolim parking lot,hence it you have a car its an ideal location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goaexotic
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I have been to this hotel 15days back. This resort is very well located . The Candolim beach is only 3mins walk from the hotel.location was one of the main reason to book this property .Rooms were big and clean beyond my expectations. Vast scope to improve breakfast . Overall comfortable stay and value for money. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RohiniVachher
Reviewed 1 week ago

we last stayed here in 2014 and had a great stay ,however this time it was not so good. largely due I think to a management change ,they seemed quite indifferent to guests We booked with Thompson and they really need to check this out before putting it in their brochures.it will be our last stay here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david j
sand505, General Manager at Silver Sands Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Devid, Greeting from Silver Sand Holiday Village !! Thank you for staying with us and taken time to write a recent review on Trip advisor. As you mentioned but there is no change into management and all are same staff working here. We are extremely disappointed to know that you had an average experience at our resort. We...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

firstly houskeeping good waiters good desk staff fair room good but new management You cant blame them for no shacks the terrible money situation etc but helpfull not they stopped us booking any meals drinks to the room only giving 73 rupees to the pound and charged 3% on debit card have stopped at this hotel often and gave good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael s
sand505, General Manager at Silver Sands Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Greetings !! Thanks for your feedback on trip advisor I am in receipt of your comments and I have checked with our accounts and the rate was not 73, and it was a standard and higher rate and 3% charges on card are levied not by management but these are standard charges are applicable as per the bank...

Rajkot, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a wonderful experience of my life and your service and support is also very good the location of resort is also very fine due to candolim beach near side.swimming pool is very neat and clean.food of the resturant is hygiene and good in taste.room for living is also very nice and clean and their is very quick room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vickyzinzuwadiya
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked through Thompson but on arrival were taken to the silver sunshine hotel (sister hotel) right next door The hotel is infested with cockroaches and we moved of our own free will after many complaints to the manager to a guest house at our own expense. We were shown an alternative room at the silver sands holiday village but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amandahirst
sand505, General Manager at Silver Sands Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting from Silver Sand Holiday Village!! Thank you for staying with us and taken time to write a recent review on Trip advisor. It has been noted that you have stayed with family in December 2015 and now everything has changed here and the staff is also not the same was before. We refer your comments and are...

thirsk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I have been to this hotel a couple of years ago and had the most fantastic holiday. Peter was the manager and Helen was the receptionist and they were both great at their jobs. This year however the management and reception staff were as much use as a chocolate teapot!! And with the money situation the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alithirsk
sand505, General Manager at Silver Sands Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Alithirsk, Greeting from Silver Sand Holiday Village!! Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and taken time to write a recent review on Trip advisor. It is nice to know that you are fond of Silver Sand and staff there in. Helan was here in service for only One year and Mr. Peter has left his...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

420 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (417)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.5 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#20 of 62 in Candolim
462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#27 of 62 in Candolim
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#29 of 62 in Candolim
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aldeia Santa Rita
Aldeia Santa Rita
#19 of 62 in Candolim
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#4 of 62 in Candolim
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Silver Sands Holiday Village

Address: Murodd Waddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: $38 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Silver Sands Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Holiday Village Hotel Candolim
Silver Sands Holiday Village Candolim
Silver Sands Holiday Village Goa/Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Silver Sands Holiday Village staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Sands Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Superior rooms are spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles samwright27, yesterday | Read review
“No rooms are acceptable”
 of 5 bubbles amandahirst, 1 week ago | Read review
“Superior rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles jyotindrak, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Cottage rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Glen_Picardo, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“cottage room is the best i liked”
 of 5 bubbles 536manalid, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay