We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday Village

Save
Traveler (496)
Room & Suite (108)
Pool & Beach (76)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“superior room”(86 reviews)
“beach road”(52 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
206
206
92
39
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
206
206
92
39
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roombeach roadchicago restaurantair conmr peterthe cottagesa stones throwthree weeksreception areacleaned every dayyour doorstepholiday makerssheets and towelsfantastic holidayrestaurants and barsfantastic locationceiling fan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 587 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The staff is truly awful and disrespectful. The servive is shoddy. Rooms are dirty and broken. As someone from Goa who was visiting family staying here I am ashamed to call myself Goan eith the eay the local staff was treating my family just because...More

Thank NinaRdgs
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely small hotel in an excellent location for beach and some fantastic restaurants. Pool area small with only a dozen sun loungers with no parasols. We had a basic room overlooking garden area which was very shaded so not much natural light got into our...More

1  Thank Kimpis68
Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kimpis 68 The entire team is delighted to receive such a wonderful feedback and to learn that you had an exemplary stay with us The staff is our strength and your generous praise about our services and facilities will indeed encourage them to continue...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned after two weeks at SSHV ,we were a little apprehensive after reading some previous reviews but went with an open mind . I have to say we found the hotel to be a great place to stay . Yes it’s a bit basic,...More

2  Thank cleveleystravellers
Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cleveleys Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind appreciation.We are delighted to learn that you had a luxurious holiday with high standards of service . The entire team is delighted to receive such wonderful feedback and to learn that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Silver sands is a fairly basic Goan hotel and if you would prefer a more modern, impersonal place then this is not the right place for you. Arrived here following a week long tour of Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Amristar so to say we were...More

Thank Alison M
Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Allison Thank you fro providing this review.Our team strives to provide every guest with a memorable stay and we are glad that you were to enjoyed the experience and our offerings .It was our pleasure to cater for your needs and we look forward...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week stay at sshv 23 March to 6th April Had slight apprehension before arriving due to a couple of bad reviews regarding insect life within the rooms This turned out to be the opposite in our room during our stay...More

2  Thank Tommydays
Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at OYO 1444 Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tommydays Greetings from Silver Sands Holiday Village Thank you for taking time to leave a warmhearted review of following your stay.It was our pleasure to have you with us , and we are grateful we have been to give you a fantastic holiday memories...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Candolim, India
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$28 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$28 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (496)
Room & Suite (108)
Pool & Beach (76)
Dining (18)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracie M
February 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Linda S | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can upgrade there are superior rooms & bungalows - not sure on charges
1
Vote
cleveleystravellers
February 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maria Z | Reviewed this property |
In our room was it kettles. No fridge, But we hired a fridge for 100 rupies per day.
1
Vote
Google Translation
cyrusshroff
February 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sandeep S | Reviewed this property |
yes, however they charge a little too high. Use the prepaid taxi service at the airport.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a bungalow"
Read review
"Bungalow at front"
Read review
"Go for a superior room, they really are much nicer"
Read review
"the hotel got their own private beach entrance (4min away)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing