We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Don Hill Beach Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Don Hill Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

This place is not really a resort as it houses just a pool at the back which doesn't seem very clean.Its about 5 mins away by bike from the beach and the rooms are average too, more like a budget hotel and the TV doesn't work.The good thing about this place is its restaurant and staff.

Helpful?
Thank violyel
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Hotel is good. If you wish to stay candolim and enjoy the beach then this is the best place. It's >1 km from hotel The restaurant area is small but food is quite good. Hotel staff is well mannered. near to kingfisher villa

Helpful?
Thank arnikagaonkar
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

This one is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Dirtiest Bathroom and Pool. The AC was keep getting switched off in every 1 to 2 hrs. So never slept properly all 3 nights as I have to call them repeatedly all night to turn the AC on. They told due to more voltage it auto cuts. That means they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mahesh M
donhillbeachresort, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

My drear friend, i am indeed thankful to you that you managed to stay in my worst hotel for 03 nts. You were staying with your 7 year kid. You told me i have dirtiest bathroom, then why did you use that bathroom for 03 nts. Just because i have collected Rs 250 for spoiling the Bed sheet. In Rs... More 

Travelers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

As titled, NOT at all Recommended to any traveler budget or non budget. Name of hotel says Beach Resort but it seems like a lodge with small swimming pool. Whole premises have a very pungent smell, AC's doesn't work in this Hotel at all, had to getup at 4am to shout at front office for AC. Bathroom is ok kind,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arjun3681
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Yes, this hotel is very very terrible. The amenities are worse than what shown on images. In an AC room which we booked, there was no AC. The AC was not working. The breakfast which was included had only two options :paratha and Omelette and the catch was if you are opting for paratha u cant go for omelette. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 215avijitd
donhillbeachresort, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

My dear friend, when you write the review, you should also check what you have paid to hotel. The booking what you did and what you paid is around Rs 1000/- in which i am giving you breakfast, which include omlete or paratha, when 02 person eat breakfast with tea, cost comes to Rs 300/- for 02 pax, plus the... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

to general public dont go with photos they have posted,Dont go withsome views written written good abou t hotel.dirteast hotel,dirty rooms.dirty pool,Along with hotel thease cleartrip people are also cheaters.the person at reception is also arrogant.i checked out immediatly and paid same amount at seamist resort which was excellent i dont knowwho is this janardan,hrish,omprakash who if really stayed,have also... More 

Helpful?
Thank G V Doddawad D
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel last month with friends and with high expectation. And this hotel was bang on our expectations. Hotel rooms, service, staff are awesome and location is a big plus point. All the beach are easily accessible. Fort, club, beach all are around the hotel. And what made our trip memorable is no hole in our pockets. We... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Janardhan_Choudhary
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 3 Nights in October. Room was good with all the amenities and neat and clean bed sheets. Location of this hotel is very good. Candolim beach and Fort Aguada is just a few minutes walk. I feel that that if you are looking room within Rs. 1500, this is a good place to stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank hrishiw
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

We have been to goa with family for our holiday again we chose don hill beach resort we have been surprised by their hospitality thanks for making our holiday memorable at goa when ever we will come to goa this will be our first choice

Helpful?
Thank omprakash_36
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

On 3rd November 2015, I checked in between 10PM to 11.30 with my 10 year old Son. At the room we have been provided two simple bedsheets to worn purpose. I asked them to provide the blanket or Rajai but they denied it inhumanly at all. I also tried to explain my sons shivering condition but my words were going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jai D
donhillbeachresort, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Following guest had booking for 06 nts and he stayed for 03 nts & check out. When you had checked in, i owner of the hotel was available in the reception. The ac service was given to you, it was on from out side, main switch is available outside the room only. As per my boy who was on night... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.1 mi away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#44 of 61 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 61 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#25 of 61 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valentines Retreat
Valentines Retreat
#58 of 61 in Candolim
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Sunshine - Angaara
0.2 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#14 of 61 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Don Hill Beach Resort

Address: Next To Kingfisher Villa | Candolim Beach near Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: $128 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Don Hill Beach Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Don Hill Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Hill Beach Hotel Candolim
Don Hill Beach Resort Goa/Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay