We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Godwin Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Godwin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Godwin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
163 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We stayed for couple of nights in this hotel.Located on a very crowed main road .A fifteen minutes walk to the condolim beach.Calangute and Baga beaches are accessible by car.or private transport.Lobby of the hotel is pretty good but attached to restaurant,thereby giving a different kind of discomfort.Complimentary breakfast is reasonably good in all respects.Staff are hospitable.Checkin and checkout process... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bhima2013
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

We had stayed in different 4 star hotels in goa. But this was our last and theworst hotel. The overall experience was horrible. I would say that thefacilities were not even as per a 2 star hotel. There were so many issueswhich are enough to make us recommend everyone to not choose this hotelfor your stay. Following are some major... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwani K
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize... More 

Travelers are raving about these Candolim hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

We had a very comfortable experience during our stay at this hotel. The staff is good and very polite. The food quality is pretty good. If you order a particular dish from the menu, they would help adjust the spices accordingly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky_MJ
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, Goa and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our helping and caring staff, our impeccable service and our special attention to our guests’ make them feel like home.... More 

Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I had stay there in 2013. Good Hospitality & Service. Suite room stay was awesome. Had a wonderful time in Goa. But I feel pool timings should be increase. Food Quality was good & variety of cuisine is also there.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vivek140987
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

i stay there last week of sept 2015for 1 night with my kids and wife,food was good, Staff and food quality were excellent, swimingpool was small, beach is walkable distance from the hotel .would recommend Tourist like us to stay at this hote

Helpful?
1 Thank rakeshpareek
Bharuch, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We have a group corporate tour during 22nd to 24th. This hotel's local management is very poor. No room service, no hospitality. This is not even 2 star hotel to grade, as they are even not bounded for their written voucher issued. No one should book online to this hotel. As we face many problem during two night stay. 4... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank hitesh1978
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I stay in first week of Oct 15 with my parents in this hotel for 3 nights. Room was clean & good, food is good and service was very good, specially Mr Anurag, Ms Saudia & Ms Niyati (Front desk) were very helpful and co-operative. Candolim beach is 15 min walk away from hotel. I would recommend this hotel for... More 

Helpful?
Thank ankur m
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

We Checked in on 28th sept the stay was good the room were well maintained and the service was good the pool was clean.they serve complimentary breakfast which was good thou with limited options. Overall would not mind staying again as the hotel is convinently located with everything quite near.

Helpful?
Thank sandeep74
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We had stayed in 3 week of september in this hotel and we took 4 Rooms , rooms were very nice and the toilets were really good . Staff and food quality were excellent , the best was the GM of the Hotel Mr. Anshu Verma was so cooperative to help us explore Goa , would recommend Tourist like us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Naveen K
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Stayed in the hotel with a group of 30 people from 10 to 12 Sep. Rooms are very good, spacious and clean with good amenities. Pool and the pool side area is excellent. Hotel is neat and clean. Service is good, only when asked for. Food is not that great with limited choice of just 01 non veg on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agnel F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.7 mi away
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
#22 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
1.0 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#20 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nagoa Grande Hotel
Nagoa Grande Hotel
#69 of 104 in Bardez
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
#36 of 62 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#7 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
#15 of 62 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Godwin Hotel

Address: Candolim-Calangute Road | near Foot Ball ground, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: $56 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Godwin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godwin Hotel Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay