We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Godwin Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Godwin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good Lobby, Friendly Staff. Rooms need improvement. Housekeeping needs to improve a lot. Poor Housekeeping. Good Food at the restaurant. Will stay again? Probably Not. Just because of rooms and poor housekeeping.

Helpful?
Thank abc10000
delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Average normal hotel ,purely value play.Nothing godly or winning as per the name.Surprisingly rooms have balconies but no views even when they have a front facade.No wi fi in the rooms is the major minus point.Food was okay.

Helpful?
Thank MANISHBINDAL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

It was a nice stay at Godwin, Goa, I've stay 04 times at same property because of its perfect location its worth pay, room is fab, staff is good, Food AWESOME, amenities not used. one side fort aguada another side the famous Calangute and Baga beach.

Helpful?
Thank Sumit D
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, Godwin Goa and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our helping and caring staff, our impeccable service and our special attention to our guests’ make them feel like... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

The MOST PATHETIC stay.. You ask fr anything any small thing from hotel guys the only answer in return you ll get is NO. My serious advice dont even plan to stay fr one.. Front office/ admin staff is useless they wont even bother about their guests.. There was no water in our showers bt there was water in all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sulabh D
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize... More 

Travelers are raving about these Candolim hotels

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Great experience with Godwin Hotel... Food - Superb... Room - Excellent.. Service - On time.. Breakfast - Good.. Hotel - Net and clean.. Pool - Net and clean.. Drink - Limited hard drinks Pool - with timings Food - Dinner costly

Helpful?
Thank JauntHub
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Hotel, Goa and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor . It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, our impeccable service in every aspect... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Hotel staff is very nice & friendly. Food in Buffet & dinner was so tempting & delicious. Nice rooms but not of 4 star category. My kid enjoyed the pool a lot. Good location & connectivity. Washrooms are totally hopeless,typically local.

Helpful?
Thank GAGAN02
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, Goa and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our warm hospitality, our cooperative staff, and our high standards of cleanliness and... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on 8th and 9th april. It turned out to be a good deal as i did the booking via goibibo at a cheap rate of 1.5k per night post discounts. .. Hotel is beautifully constructed. rooms were big and clean.. bathroom was also clean.. lobby is big and people at reception are smiling... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnkSab
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Godwin Hotel , Goa !!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests have a most enjoyable stay and we are glad that you have carried with you happy memories of your stay with us. We greatly value your patronage and your feedback and look... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

hotel is excellent so is the staff and services the food is the best compared to any other top star hotels in the area the location is in the center of north goa and in the most happening place. rooms are clean and big

Helpful?
1 Thank sagar k
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Heartfelt thanks to you for taking time out to write such a compliment ridden review of our hotel and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Godwin Group of Hotels, Goa proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with our courteous and helping staff, our warm hospitality, our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high standards... More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

I visited goa on holi weekend in March 2016 and stayed in Godwin for 3 nights. Godwin is the worst hotel i have visited so far. The staff is not at all courteous. We had a kid with us and at 12am we called up at their 24*7 room service to ask for a milk kettle for the kid and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sweety S
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

As we went for anniversary celebration I asked kitchen Manger to send a cake at 12pm in our room as I wanted to give surprise to my husband,on which he gave assurance that he will provide it,unfortunately no one turn back.next day I went to that person and asked..he said sorry we forget.hell.and staff was not good too very poor... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Pooja K
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
1.0 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#19 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
#21 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
#37 of 62 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Nagoa Grande Hotel
Nagoa Grande Hotel
#65 of 104 in Bardez
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
#15 of 62 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treehouse The Palatium
Treehouse The Palatium
#25 of 62 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Godwin Hotel

Address: Candolim-Calangute Road | near Foot Ball ground, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: $60 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Godwin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godwin Hotel Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay