We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Banyan Tree Courtyard

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Banyan Tree Courtyard
Banyan Tree Courtyard
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of Banyan Tree Courtyard
 Click to rate
Faridabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is very good and everything is near to the hotel. Rooms are neat & clean.Hotel staff are polite and helpful.They serve nice breakfast. We stayed for three nights. Scooter rental is adjacent to the hotel & Lots of restaurants are a stone throw away.They have one pool also,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjiv K
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Opposite big budget hotel novotel is tucked this beauty. We had booked the standard room but were upgraded as the the other rooms were occupied when we arrived. Booked directly through the hotel be email.50 per cent advance charges is sought for confirming the accommodation. Stayed for about 5 nights. The place houses a clean swimming pool a sit out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shitharth
Reviewed March 14, 2017

was an average stay at the property . the pictures looked more promising. out of the 3 rooms we booked just one was nice n decent, others fell short of our expectations. staff was friendly. the pool again was smaller than what we expected from the pictures. parking option was there which was a blessing considering the ever increasing traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drsumana
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We were a big group staying here and we all had a great time. The hotel staff was very helpful and made sure that they helped us a lot. The location is very convenient and it is a very short walk to the beach. The food is okay but loved the chilli chicken they served for evening snacks. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rummana A
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is walking distance to the beach very convenient as it's situated on main road .......food is awsome....thanks to chef tapan ....rooms are clean and comfortable ...naveen was kind enough to extend our stay by 2hours without any charges had a nice stay thanks to the whole team of banyan tree courtyard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shwetha s
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Hello Everyone, Today im talking about choosing the best hotel in our sunny and rainy Goa is the one which i stayed (BANYAN TREE COURTYARD)..... The hotel stay was good because everyone at the hotel have given the best of the service. My experience of staying in this hotel is what i suggest each one to choose the best in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glorychoco P
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Paid for superior room and not worthy at all. Room is not clean and keep smelling, Room door doesnot work. Staff boys are friendly though but owner is not customer friendly, Keeps yelling for check out time accurately and not friendly to even allow for 1 hr late checkout, understand might be due to next customer checkin, but he doesnot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vsssrinivas85
BanyanTreeCourtyard, Owner at Banyan Tree Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Srinivas: Thank you for taking time to review us. We apologize for the shortcomings and regret for being unable to extend your check out time till evening as we had back to back check ins due to high occupancy of rooms. However we are concerned with the comments made, due to non extension of stay. Firstly I (Owner)...

Reviewed February 7, 2017

Prompt Service, Delicious and simple food. Its a small property as compared to hotels. Around 10 rooms in total but will facilities - swimming pool (adults and children), room service, Bar. Centrally located. We traveled with a 2.5 year old and best part was a home cooked meal for the little one whenever we wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSaab
BanyanTreeCourtyard, General Manager at Banyan Tree Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Greetings!!! Thank you for taking time to write this review.. we are glad to know that you liked our location and services .. specially the home cooked food for the kids

Bangalore
Reviewed January 30, 2017

We were travelling on a budget and chose to stay at the Banyan Tree Courtyard. This is a very good budget hotel. It is located very centrally on Candolim main road. You can walk down to the beach in a few minutes. Lots of eateries are a short walk away. The Mario Gallery is really close. There are plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r011ing_st0ne
BanyanTreeCourtyard, General Manager at Banyan Tree Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time to write this elaborate review.. specially the trees,general feel around and the food. On the housekeeping ...we have taken note of the same and assure you that we will work on the same. Thanks again Warm regards Naveen Sanil

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Just returned from Goa yesterday... Since it was my first time to Goa I was a bit vary about where to stay and what to do and also it was a last minute decision to go hence we had very few hotels to choose but I am glad that we chose to stay with Banyan Tree Courtyard... Location: It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VinSub
BanyanTreeCourtyard, General Manager at Banyan Tree Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Thank you for taking time to write such a descriptive review.. .. we are overwhelmed. My colleagues Mithun and Babu are happy to know that you liked their personalized services. I suppose such descriptive review help our new customer base to know our services and location better. Thanks a ton. regards Naveen Sanil

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#30 of 64 in Candolim
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
16 Degrees North, Candolim
16 Degrees North, Candolim
#36 of 64 in Candolim
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#24 of 64 in Candolim
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
1.1 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#38 of 64 in Candolim
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Banyan Tree Courtyard Goa, a small hotel in Candolim Goa, offers you the location to give you another reason to celebrate Goa at its fullest. Our 10 rooms hotel is located in Candolim beach area, in North Goa, amidst the beach sands, on the way from Calangute Beach to Fort Aguada. The Candolim beach is just about 6-7 minutes' walk able distance from Banyan Tree Courtyard. The hotel also has a small swimming pool along with a baby pool for your kids to enjoy. All are rooms are basic with amenities such as attached bath, with hot water geyser & air-conditioning.....Decor in all rooms are more or less the same except for little extra area in Deluxe and Superior rooms. Standard room is compact and suitable for short stays & therefore economically priced; whereas Deluxe and Superior rooms have mini refrigerator & safe deposit locker as extra amenities in the room. There are 3 Deluxe rooms and 1 Superior rooms on the 1st floor & 1 Standard, 3 Deluxe and 2 Superior rooms on the ground floor. Banyan Tree Courtyard Goa is rightly located in proximity of some of the best restaurants to tickle your taste buds, and you may find some of the exotic variety dishes cooked by local and professional chefs. Shopping malls / outlets are also located very close to our hotel, so you may get the best bargains for the mementos from Goa you take along for your loved ones. Our courteous staff is always here to welcome you with a smile and make sure your stay is convenient and a fantastic experience. We want the Banyan Tree Courtyard Goa to be your home...A space which is very close to your heart. A wholeheartedly homely experience for sure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Courtyard

Address: 1091 Escrivao Vaddo | Candolim Main Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: $40 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banyan Tree Courtyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Banyan Tree Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Courtyard Hotel Candolim
Banyan Tree Courtyard Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Banyan Tree Courtyard staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Pune, India
2 months ago
Hyderabad, India
over a year ago
Ahmedabad, India
5 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Banyan Tree Courtyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“deluxe pool facing is the only decent room”
Drsumana, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms upstairs are newer and cleaner. The rooms on the ground floor are larger but have dingier bathrooms.”
r011ing_st0ne, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“Wifi strength is not good in the rooms.”
debashish4u, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
“Room 204 has an attached balcony facing the road...I loved it having a personal balcony to sit and relax...”
655arindams, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“103 pool is right outside the room!”
Aastha2015, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates