We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Alegria - The Goan Village

Show Prices
#28 of 62 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alegria - The Goan Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel with big rooms . Hotel location is good . Reception management is also good . Food is OK . There is swimming pool . Be careful with ur belongings . Recommended for families and couples. Rooms in ground floor and 1st floor is easy to excess . Take pool view rooms .beach is walkable 5 mins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish3344
Jamshedpur, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The fact that I am writing from the hotel before checking out should say a lot. They have a 'Don't care' attitude towards the customers. The rooms are very old and in dingy condition. The wash rooms do not have proper plumbing and drainage. The food quality is poor. Apart from the location, everything here is pathetic. There are many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varun1303
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me & my wife stayed at this hotel last November for 2 nights. This hotel is nicely located & excellent from outside with a clear swimming pool in between. That gives you a nice impression prior to check in. But everything got changed as we checked in . The room had very damp walls A poorly maintained split ac was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sahababu
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very Bad experience with goan village beach resort. Food quality is very bad....Tandoori roti is like rubber.... Also house keeping service is bed.... We have to call so many time for service.... But there is no reply.... Rooms are not same as shown as picture.... Bakwas rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pooja J
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Nice place to stay !! Service was good. location was okay. good to stay with family. Food was okay. I have stayed with my family. Hospitality of the reception and restaurant staff was very good. will visit soon !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitee04
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always very important to have close contact to our guest and learn about the preferences. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our Service and location. We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for kind note...

Goa, null, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The Resort is very Nice on a good Location, Rooms are also good, have good Ambience, Reception, Restaurane Staff are very Courteous & friendly.. we have enjoy our Stay in the Resort..... Over all its Nice Resort for Family & couples

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MASTER532
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our hotel and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement amongst the team. We spend a lot of time on special trainings to optimize personalized service and selection of talents. Therefore, it’s a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your holidays in our...

Reviewed October 20, 2016

Myself stayed at the hotel in the month of Oct-2016. Following are my observations. (1) Poor food preparation (2) Intercom not functioning (3) AC not functioning throughout night. Corrected myself thru temp Jugaad Rooms were not prepared though the confirmation was received 3 months before.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laxmikant b
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and were not satisfied by our resort amenities. We really apologize for all the problems you had faced. Our restaurant food was not up to your expectation and also had lots of maintenance problem in your room. We hope you will give us...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed in one of the villa and the room was spacious and there was an attached living room with sofa, dining table, fridge and TV. The staff is friendly and do take care of cleanliness.There is swimming pool on the front side as well as where the villas are located. The dining area is pretty good too. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanya55
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind note and for highlighting our service. We are happy to hear, you had a memorable time here. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our Service and location. We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on...

Pune
Reviewed October 7, 2016

I stayed here as part of group of 8. We booked 2 suite rooms. Its nice budget hotel. Pros: - Excellent location - Just on main road but no issue of noise. Popular restaurants, Delfino's store are at walking distance. - Room was big - One bedroom and living room - Cleanliness was good - Decent sized swimming pool. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garypune
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always very important to have close contact to our guest and learn about the preferences. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our Service and location. We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for kind note...

pune
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I had seen this property many times this trip we decided to try this place. We visit GOA regularly . We are happy with the room which is like a suite.Good size room and good sitting room.clean and big bathroom. Staff is very frindly and restaurant serves very nice breakfast. Only thing is this place needs maintaining. Overall good area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashokmadan
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear, you had a memorable and enjoyable stay . It is always very important to have close contact to our guest and learn about the preferences. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our Service and location. We are looking...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#20 of 62 in Candolim
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#18 of 62 in Candolim
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#29 of 62 in Candolim
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.6 mi away
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
#42 of 62 in Candolim
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#27 of 62 in Candolim
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Algeria - The Goan Village is a 3 star vibrant resort adorned with psychedelic paintings ideal for all sorts of holiday goers. The hotel offers all the luxuries and comforts of home facilitated with an efficient service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alegria - The Goan Village

Address: Next to Health Centre, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: $50 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alegria - The Goan Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Alegria - The Goan Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alegria - The Goan Village Hotel Candolim
Alegria - The Goan Village Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Candolim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#13 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Alegria - The Goan Village staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pune, India
Hyderabad, India
1 month ago
Burnley, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Alegria - The Goan Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Nice Resort with good Ambience”
 of 5 bubbles MASTER532, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Get pool view rooms on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles garypune, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Choose from Villas or Suites as they have more space.”
 of 5 bubbles SSaxena23, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floors are best”
 of 5 bubbles Sumeetb1985, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“opt for pool view room in 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles TheGypsyTurtle, Feb 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay