We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Himani's

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chandigarh
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Himani\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On an extended weekend trip to Shimla, we took a pit stop at chandigarh and booked this hotel through oyo since we dont want to spend much. Its a small hotel with all amenities and very close to market n rock garden n Sukhana lake. Best part staff is courteous and rooms are neat and clean. Definitely sugfest if u... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nishant J
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

Location is good. Average hotel. Rooms are Average. less trained staff. Hotel Lounge is good. Also the hotel has its own cafe coffee day. The room was nice,clean and with all facilities.and also having free wifi.

Helpful?
Thank Nupur87
HHimanis, Manager at Hotel Himani's, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback Ms.Nupur. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms and facilities upto the mark. We have also noted the concerns. Look forward to serving you agains. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Worst time I have ever had in Himani's. Being so regular to Himani in chandigarh and shimla as well. Very pathetic attitude of staff specially your manager Mr Vijay in the bar is such a arrogant and stubborn man,who was not at all ready to listen what his costumer needs or expecting. M really sorry to say being having such... More 

Helpful?
Thank nitin_monty28
HHimanis, Manager at Hotel Himani's, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Nitin, thank you for your feedback about experience in the 'bar'. We would definitely look into the matter. Look forward to hosting you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Was here on a business trip . The location is too good with all major happening things in 200-300 meters. The hotel itself has a very cool lounge . a great place to hang out after a tiring day. The staff was very good. i had booked for a base category 'classic' room . the room seemed nice but was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruby399
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

Average hotel with worst hospitality. Rooms are terrible.less trained staff. Best part is its location. Night manager was very rude... I have visited shimla himani too but this one is horrible. Hotel need renovation too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Deepika1718
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

We stayed in the Classic room at Hotel Himanis.. This hotel does not even meet the basic Hygiene expectations.. Dirty bedsheets, dirty Pillows (looks like they werent washed for years, had stain marks all over & were stinky) dirty floor & most horrible was the dirtiest bathroom. The drainage pipe of the Wash bash in Room no 101 was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank kadam_lekha
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

hi recently stayed there for one night in classic room. though the location is good and front office staff friendly, the property is pathetic and hopelessly poorly maintained. the rooms are very small. the lien is dirty, the TV is an old 'Dabba'. tons of dust inside the bedside drawers. remotes of tv and ac looked as if they had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ravish2014
HHimanis, Manager at Hotel Himani's, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we appreciate your feedback and would strive to make your experience better next time. The room you had chosen was the base category which does not provide Tea/Coffee Maker, LCD Tv etc.Also the complimentary buffet breakfast is generally not part of this room plan. We have however noted your comments and would do the needful. Thank you again... More 

Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Basically bar's name is Vertigo Lodge, its divided into 2 parts, one is bar area having yellow lights & other area is kind of room where there is blue light & sitting is on down couches. Nice food & drought beer. Loved it. Quality is awesome & price is nominal. Surely try once, you will have fun.

Helpful?
Thank ManuNarula
Agra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Excellent HOTEL by all Means !!! Superb Location, Fantastic Lounge & Restaurant with Delicious Snacks & Meals in All Cuisines, Electric & Youthful Atmosphere in the Bar with wonderful Cocktails & seperate Smoking Zone. Finally the Roo.ms, Service & Hospitality; just Brilliant, with Value for Money for both Tourists & Business Trips.

Helpful?
Thank ANKURSINGHAL77
HHimanis, Owner at Hotel Himani's, responded to this review

Thank You very much sir. Look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, Team Himani's Chandigarh More 

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

It was my fourth stay in himani and was worth for money i got for four bedded room. Rooms are clean as usual.Matresses were hard and variety of breakfast was also less but at that price 2900 inclusive of taxes and breakfast it was ok

Helpful?
Thank Nitin3041
HHimanis, Manager at Hotel Himani's, responded to this review

Thank You very much sir. Look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, Team Himani's Chandigarh More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Antheia
Hotel Antheia
#52 of 91 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#55 of 91 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#35 of 91 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel The Palmdale
Hotel The Palmdale
#11 of 16 in Zirakpur
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Orbit, Chandigarh
Hotel Orbit, Chandigarh
#70 of 91 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jullundur Hotel
Jullundur Hotel
#64 of 91 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Himanis Chandigarh is a downtown Hotel locted in the prime most sector of Chandigarh i.E Sector 35C. It is 15 minutes from Rail Station and 20 minutes from Chandigarh Airport. Himanis Chandigarh houses one of the most popular lounge of Chandigarh 'Vertigo' and has an in house 'Cafe Coffee Day'. The Hotel offers three star facilities in its 17 Rooms including: LCD Television with 'TATA SKY' , FreeTea/Coffee maker, Free Wi-Fi, Passenger Elevator besides all modern comforts. Tip: Book The Triple Bedded Classic Suite (Sleeps 3) or the Quad Bedded Deluxe Suite (Sleeps 4) ideal for Families and Groups. Popular places like Dominos,Subway, Mcdonalds, KFC, Cyber Cafe(s), ATM's, Life style shopping-, Spa & Salooons are all within 100-200 meters of the Hotel ie easily walkable. Himani's Chandigarh is part of Himani Hotels having ventures at Shimla-Solan & Chandigarh. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Himani's

Address: 469 - 70 Sector 35 - C, Chandigarh 160036, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Price Range: $34 - $2,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Himani's 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing