We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ginger Tirupati

Ginger Tirupati,Udayee International Private Limited, 13-6-771/20, opp. APSRTC Bus Stand | Chittor Dist, Tirupati 517501, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Ginger Tirupati
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Room were very much small and apart from this the bed was not comfortable as I have to travel to Chennai but being tired I chose Ginger as option to take rest but I didn't get d same as per my expectation. Well one thing which was great was Ample space for parking . Food was average , staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev C
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Tirupati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit to Ginger Hotel I have noted your feedback with extreme concern on your experience at recent stay. I assure that corrective measures will be initiated in the respective department. Please accept our sincere apologies and look forward to welcome you to Ginger Hotels in the near future... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The worst hotel.services are too worst than road side hotel.Their is no hygienic food.staff are thinking that as that their hotel is best in tirupati but they don't know that is one and only the waste hotel .The GM is toooo waste .please guyzz don't visit it and don't disappoint

Helpful?
Thank Vatsav K

Travelers are raving about these Tirupati hotels

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible hotel. Not even 2 star property. Rooms are very congested and not at all maintained. I had to change my room thrice. First room had bed bugs (room no 120). Second room A/c was not working( Room 122). Third room was not clean(Room 124). I stayed for 1 night but horrible experience. Not recommended hotel.

Helpful?
Thank sanatmohapatra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is right opposite bus stand. It is very convenient for those planning to visit Shree Balaji and other temples in Tirupati. Food is good at hotel. There are several restaurants nearby as well. Rooms are basic but sufficient. All in all good place and value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Siddharth G
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Tirupati, responded to this review

Dear Siddharth, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Tirupati Balaji on 2nd of July 2016,since we didn't get to do darshan on 2nd July,we decided to check in at ginger,thinking that it would be a better option,but we did find the front office not so helpful and worst their system doesn't seem to work during check in n we were asked to wait for at least... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Oinam Surendra S
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Tirupati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to Ginger Hotel We have noted your feedback with extreme concern on your experience at recent stay. Please be rest assured that corrective measures will be initiated in the respective department. We appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us. Please accept our sincere apologies; we... More 

Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our visit to tirupati in June,2016. I had worst experience those 2 days with this hotel.We stayed in room number 205 and the room was so poor, one of the seating sofa was stained, the mirror was horrible with all stains mostly, the bath room dint had hand soap and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank hariecein
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had come for tirupati darshan and choose to stay here coz it was near to the tirupati bus stand, we were here for 3 days. it was a pleasant and nice stay,we got complemantary breakfast,mostly had south indian dishes. staff were good. we booked 2 rooms,we were 5 people, rooms were clean and bathrooms were also decent.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lakshmiprabha B
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Tirupati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful for your kind feedback that commends the various facets of our hotel. We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation for our Food. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We value... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At first when we got off the bus, we found ginger hotel to be the best place to stay at as the only other hotel that was as good was ITC fortunes and that was on the bit more expensive side. We checked in and one of the hotel staff accompanied us to the room. Everything was fine. But as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Akshiti B
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

With the tag of ginger and per day price of 1599/- is not at all worth , rooms are too small ,dirty , bad odour , washrooms are dirty ,, restaurant food is pathetic with hardly any option .. With this kind of service it's better to stay at srinivasa ..

Helpful?
1 Thank Deepti R
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Tirupati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ginger hotel. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your feedback with extreme concern and have been passed on to the concerned team. Your feedback is valuable to us as it gives an opportunity to continuously improve on the product and... More 

Chennai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

very well maintained accommodation and good service; helpful staff. neatly furnished. excellent food. Convenient location serving tirupathi-tirumala-tiruchanoor travel plan. WiFi etc hi-fi things could be provided preferably in view of such of those guests looking out for such travel-perks when they need to spend spare time at the hotel. (normally we pack a hectic schedule while visiting such pilgrimage places).... More 

Helpful?
Thank TRK2924
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Tirupati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates. Your feedback regarding local trips has been shared with the concerned department who shall definitely look into the same. We thank you once... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tirupati
BEST WESTERN Tirupati
#6 of 38 in Tirupati
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
#14 of 38 in Tirupati
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pai Viceroy Hotel
Pai Viceroy Hotel
#3 of 38 in Tirupati
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bliss
Hotel Bliss
#5 of 38 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalyan Residency
Kalyan Residency
#16 of 38 in Tirupati
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramee Guestline Tirupati Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our cleverly designed Smart Space™ rooms, lets you experience simplicity at its best. With up to 119 rooms to choose from, you can opt for a Standard (Single / Double) and Twin rooms which have two single beds and can accommodate two adults. For an even more comfortable stay experience you may opt for the Superior room or the Suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ginger Tirupati

Address: Ginger Tirupati,Udayee International Private Limited, 13-6-771/20, opp. APSRTC Bus Stand | Chittor Dist, Tirupati 517501, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Tirupati
Price Range: $28 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Tirupati 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ginger Tirupati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay