We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Manasarovar The Fern

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Manasarovar The Fern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Hubli-Dharwad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good staff. To name, Rajashekhar,is very helpful and friendly and can speak very good English. Cannot help wondering he is rather low level staff member. The swimming pool is good. So is the food and coffee. Value to your money.

Helpful?
Thank jianxin z
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and family were in Hyderabad for family's US Visa. We chose this place since it is located on the same street as US Consulate. It is hardly 100 meters between the hotel and the Consulate. We were here for 4 nights as we combined Hyderabad Sightseeing since they were visiting Hyderabad for the first time. As we checked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank srmanjunath
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have never had such an harrowing experience in my business travel of the last 20 years. Having booked the hotel almost 20 days back, the least we expect is a smooth check in. The hotel did not even have a room available and was trying to sell a suite room to another fellow guest and me together. Had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Myshra

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is absolutely not for a relaxed vacation with amenities. The swimming pool they claim that they have is on the outside of the hotel boundaries. Which has a bunch of men sitting there and enjoying the sight. I came down twice planning to jump into the pool but I stand there waiting for the hotel to send me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dilipooo7
Vittal J, Owner at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arora, Greetings from Hotel Manasarovar The Fern! On behalf of Hotel Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences, You have experienced during your stay at our Hotel. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, Because of some miscommunication, we did not meet your expectation this time. As we strive to ensure... More 

Indore, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel has a nice aroma. Huge parking ground. It is at the dead end of the street where the US consulate and OFC (VAC) is located. It also has a swimming pool where I went everyday to have fun. The bad part is the conveyance. Because it is around 600 meter away from main road you have to call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaganrao
Suneel K, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel to improve our services. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon. Thanks... More 

india
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited hyd for My Visa interview, i have chosen Furn hotel because its near to US Embassy, the hotel is very good, breakfast is awesome. Pool is good but its open for public as well. i recommend this hotel for stay in HYD.

Helpful?
Thank Varun_Indore
Suneel K, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel to improve our services. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon. Thanks... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being a Fern's Hotel was very disappointed. Old rooms not upto the mark. no very clean as per Fern's standards. but a quiet location so can get some good sleep with a great breakfast. Has a super roof top restaurant and bar.

Helpful?
Thank wilfredm68
Suneel K, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Manasarovar The Fern! On behalf of Hotel Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences, You have experienced during your stay at our Hotel. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, Because of some technical issues we did not meet your expectation this time. As we strive to ensure... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the conference rooms on the top floor are good which give a fantastic view of the lake, biggest flag and greenery around. they serve delicious veg and non-veg food. the food and ambiance is good. service is little slower but okay.

Helpful?
Thank chandrasg
Suneel K, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel to improve our services. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon. Thanks... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed there 5-6 times. All the times super happy with my stay, service, food and hospitality. I would definitely recommend for business travel as well as family vacations. I will always stay there during my future visits.

Helpful?
Thank Navdeepmehta
Suneel K, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel to improve our services. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon. Thanks... More 

Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Best food, best services n very good hospitability. overall our experience is very nice and we were very comfortable in our room and with the hotel staff. we like specially the Break fast. the nice preparation, 40 around items and all hot supply directly for the kitchen. we went for enjoying and we did it.

Helpful?
Thank SURAJENDRA1968
Suneel K, Manager at Manasarovar The Fern, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel to improve our services. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Manasarovar The Fern, Hyderabad soon. Thanks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Manohar
#172 of 302 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Marigold By Greenpark
#11 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#28 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#27 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Courtyard Hyderabad
#17 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Aditya Park Hyderabad
#35 of 302 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Ecotel hotel, overlooking the Husain Sagar Lake in the heart of the city, with all the modern amenities that offer everything that guests can look forward to for a blissful stay. Multiple dining options and a lavish complimentary breakfast ensure Manasarovar the Fern treats every guest Like a GEM. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manasarovar The Fern

Address: Chiraan Fort Club, US Consulate Lane | Begumpet, Secunderabad, Hyderabad 500003, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Price Range: $45 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manasarovar The Fern 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Manasarovar The Fern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay