We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Golkonda Hyderabad

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Golkonda Hyderabad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 670: English reviews
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed 16nov to 20 nov .. Location is very good .. Food is very taste. Services are not too good. We order food it take 30 to 40 min. Room services are not good. Jim area is also very small. Location is very good we reached hotel from airport 40 min. Its nice stay

Helpful?
Thank premreddy2016
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are elated to receive your review and are happy to note that you were much delighted with our food and staff. We assure you that you will see the positive changes on your next visit to Hyderabad. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Older hotel that in its glory days was properly pretty nice. A little run down by international standards but clean enough. Comfortable bed and reasonably well equipped room. They failed on little things like replacing towels.....every single day I had to call for a towel. I get that this is an opportunity to get another tip for the low laid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brett S
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay. Your feedback has been personally discussed by me with entire team and corrective steps have been taken. We assure you that you will see the positive changes on your next visit to Hyderabad. More 

Muvattupuzha, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for Two Nights. I enjoyed the stay as the hotel is neat and clean, well maintained, fast wifi, and more over clam and quiet. Also special mention for the tastiest breakfast and also the spread. Swimming pool is also there, Though I did'nt got time to swim, seems to be neat and clean. Near to Hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sreejit3
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and appreciating the Golkonda facilities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back once again on your next visit to Hyderabad. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking for a value hotel that's not as expensive as a five star but a decent place to sleep, convenient to shop, park personal car or just go down and eat dinner with friends. I found Golconda very convenient going to or from airport, ate downstairs in the AC restaurant where food was great! Only issues are wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sampath D
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and giving your feedback. We have made a note of your concern regarding Wi-Fi and corrective steps are initiated. We look forward to welcoming you back once again on your next visit to Hyderabad. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at The Golkonda for 4 nights part of my business trip. Its around 30 Kms from Hyderabad International airport and takes around 45 minutes to reach. Check in was smooth. Front office staffs were courteous. Rooms are neat and clean. Had stayed at this hotel around 6 years back and was happy to notice they still maintain same level... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karthik S
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It’s our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and found our services up to the mark. Such appreciation motivates all of us to continue delivering excellence in all aspects of our hotel operations. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Golkonda Hotel on your... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The advantage of this property is its location. The main attractions of Hyderabad namely the Hussensagar Lake, Charminar, Birla Temple, Golkonda fort, Chowmallah Palace and Salarjung Museum are all with-in 30 mins reach from property. This saves lot of time for commuting in otherwise extremely heavy Hyderabad traffic. The property is easy to reach from airport as well. Though at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samjo24
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing a detailed feedback about your stay with us. It gives me and my team immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed Golkonda facilities and services. Words of appreciation from patrons like you keep us motivated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hyderabad. More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
300 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This has been a good place to stay. The staff have been excellent, our room was spacious and clean with a good bathroom and top marks for a luggage rack that takes 2 bags. There are autos outside the gate ready to take advantage of you but eventually they are realistic. As usual in India perfection is hard to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and appreciating our facilities. We have made a note of your feedback regarding shower head and bed side lighting, corrective measures have been initiated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hyderabad. More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Golconda Hotel for 1 day on 21st October. The Front desk was cooperative and gave us a discount as we weren't staying for the night and didn't have their breakfast. The hotel is situated near Banjara hills which is a very convenient location. The hotel room and bathroom were neat and furnished. However, my only complain would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dibyayan
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback and complementing our food and fine dining restaurant Jewel of Nizam. Concerned department has been instructed to rectify the shower head problem as per your feedback. My apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit... More 

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel with decent rooms. Room is clean however small in size. I was on official tour and stay here for 2 days. Food is very nice. Hotel is near Banjara Hills in a busy road. However need to improve serviced as services were not upto mark.

Helpful?
Thank AnandG1982
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback. Your compliments regarding food have been shared with kitchen team. It is our endeavor to provide best service at all time, I assure you to look into improving the service standard personally. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hyderabad. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the best hotel for every one and more it is centrally located.food is very good for both veg and non veg . Staff is more polite. Hose keeping is good .eventhough it is not the best but to be in the heart of the city this is the best

Helpful?
Thank srinivasbabu_ts
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback and appreciating our food and staff especially housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hyderabad. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (146)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
4:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#28 of 303 in Hyderabad
474 reviews
GreenPark Hyderabad
#17 of 303 in Hyderabad
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marigold By Greenpark
#13 of 303 in Hyderabad
530 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 303 in Hyderabad
1,296 reviews
Courtyard Hyderabad
#19 of 303 in Hyderabad
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Jewel Of Nizam
Jewel Of Nizam
Cuisines: Indian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refreshingly all new four star business chic hotel in a Heart of Hyderabad and only moments away from the citys main commercial, IT, shopping and entertainment hubs. Beautifully furnished in contemporary style, provides a distinctive level of luxury, comfort and value for money, also the gateway hotel to the city from the Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Golkonda Hyderabad

Address: | Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500028, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Price Range: $68 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Hyderabad 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Golkonda Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golkonda Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#23 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#27 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Golkonda Hyderabad staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Golkonda Hyderabad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose rooms on back side to avoid noise of city traffic”
 of 5 bubbles Samjo24, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“u always have a chance of upgrading to luxury rooms on request/availability”
 of 5 bubbles tanuuj, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“room overseeing the flyover”
 of 5 bubbles 83ravinders, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the higher floors, facing away from the main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles Prab_Barooah, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Needs an urgent upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles darpan98, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay