We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Golkonda Hyderabad

Agoda.com$64*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Golkonda Hyderabad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 721: English reviews
Start your review of The Golkonda Hyderabad
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms and services are offered great and the location experience and the feeling is so comfortable.the neatness and the things are arranged so cool so that all can enjoy and feel nice with out any bad feel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siva N
AAhujaR, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings Thank you so much for highly recommending The Golkonda Hotel. It was our absolute pleasure of having you stayed with us. As a Hotel, we pride ourselves with the feedback that our guests felt at home and enjoyed the environment , coupled with warm and efficient services. We are glad to know that you parted with fond...

Bidar, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Golkunda fort is the biggest fort. Hyderabad nijams are ruled here it is looking so nice and good picnic spot for students. For photo shoot is also good location but it's better to visit evening time in summer season it's to hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ganeshks112
AAhujaR, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Ganesh K S, Greetings It seems that you wanted to post the feedback of your visit to The Golkonda Fort and mistakenly you have posted the feedback on The Golkonda Hotel page. Regards Rohit Ahuja

Mumbai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a non-smoking room on the 6th floor in the last week of April. Thankfully while we didn't have any issues with the AC like some other guests have mentioned in their reviews, even our key cards got deactivated and we had to get new ones issued. The sleep quality was really good with comfortable beds and our bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Payal G
AAhujaR, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings Thank you so much for highly recommending The Golkonda Hotel. It was our absolute pleasure of having you stayed with us. As a Hotel, we pride ourselves with the feedback that our guests felt at home and enjoyed the environment , coupled with warm and efficient services. We are glad to know that you parted with fond...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was booked in at this hotel for a few days whilst visiting Hyderabad. Staff were delightful, rooms were great, breakfast was also pretty good too. Did not have time to use the pool which also looked great. Staying on the 6th floor at about 1 am in the morning someone walked in to my room asking why the door was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlethomson
AAhujaR, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, we thank you for having taken time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are also disheartened to learn that your, otherwise pleasant, stay was marred by an unfortunate incident. Please accept our humble apologies for the same. At our end , we shall make sure to identify the cause for this mishap and ensure...

Gurgaon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I happened to stay at the Golkonda Hotel for three days in the first week of May 2017. In fact, I was coming to stay at this hotel after nearly 15 years, in that I had stayed at this property several times during 2001 and 2001. The hotel is located right in the heart of the city at Masab tank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KR V
AAhujaR, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings Thank you so much for recommending The Golkonda Hotel. It was our absolute pleasure of having you stayed with us, again after a gap of almost 16 years. As a Hotel, we pride ourselves with the feedback that our guests felt at home and enjoyed the environment , coupled with warm and efficient services. We have taken...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel towards end April for 2 nights and must say that the quality of service and maintenance has really gone down over the last several years. The so called Deluxe rooms had faulty/missing switches (which could be a safety hazard for the guests due to exposed wires), lights that do not work and overall run down look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satya K
AAhujaR, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings At the outset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We would like to assure you that we are committed to provide our guests with well maintained , safe, hygienic and comfortable environment to all our guests. However, it seems that we have fallen short of delivering the same...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for two days in Golkanda during my last business trip. It is a very old property so maintenance is an issue. AC is not working properly in first night and I have to ask house keeping for the same. They did some patch job and it was ok. However, food was a big plus for me. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArvindSharma2014
AAhujaR, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings Thank you so much for having taken time to post the feedback of The Golkonda Hotel. We have noted with regret that there was an Air Conditioning issue in your room but are also glad to know that the same was addressed to your satisfaction. We are glad to know that you parted with fond memories of...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The most significant factor of the top rating was because of the service. The check in staff on the 30th April around 4pm was excellent, especially the girl who had a warm smile right through. And this at a price point which was reasonable. We were first allotted rooms 421 & 422 out of which the 421 room reeked of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir P
AAhujaR, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings Thank you so much for highly recommending The Golkonda Hotel. It was our absolute pleasure of having you stayed with us. As a Hotel, we pride ourselves with the feedback that our guests felt at home and enjoyed the environment , coupled with warm and efficient services. We are glad to know that you parted with fond...

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are clean, toilets are spacious with option of tub, morning break-fast is good - satisfying all sort of taste buds. Offers separate party / meeting area on certain floor. Pool is good. The restaurant interiors are exquisite. Internet - wifi - can be used on multiple devices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ram D
AAhujaR, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings Thank you so much for highly recommending The Golkonda Hotel. It was our absolute pleasure of having you stayed with us. As a Hotel, we pride ourselves with the feedback that our guests felt at home and enjoyed the environment , coupled with warm and efficient services. We are glad to know that you parted with fond...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Slow service by waiters, required a lot of prompting Nice hotel, clean environment. Nice atmosphere Average good, just a meh experience. No wow factor with food, I was disappointed by the food and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indyrka
AAhujaR, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings At the outset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. It is our endeavor to delight our guests with cheerful and efficient services, however it seems that we have faltered in our offerings. We would like to assure that appropriate corrective actions will be taken to improve upon the food and services. Please treat the experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (175)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
4:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 307 in Hyderabad
551 reviews
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 307 in Hyderabad
568 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 307 in Hyderabad
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 307 in Hyderabad
160 reviews
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 307 in Hyderabad
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Jewel Of Nizam
Jewel Of Nizam
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refreshingly all new four star business chic hotel in a Heart of Hyderabad and only moments away from the citys main commercial, IT, shopping and entertainment hubs. Beautifully furnished in contemporary style, provides a distinctive level of luxury, comfort and value for money, also the gateway hotel to the city from the Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Golkonda Hyderabad

Address: | Banjara Hills, Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500028, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Price Range: $67 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Hyderabad 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Golkonda Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golkonda Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#23 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Golkonda Hyderabad staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Golkonda Hyderabad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just make sure to put the extra latch on your door at night whilst sleeping”
charlethomson, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Good to choose rooms which have a pool side view, which are also quiet”
krv2017, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Please check all the switches, lights, Internet speed etc as well as functioning of AC before taking any room.”
SatyaK_13, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are good”
sobhanprakashp, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
“Should opt for city view room.”
185namratam, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$64* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$132
Travelocity$68
Hotels.com$68
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates