We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Treebo Transit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Treebo Transit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Vadodara, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the hotel is located in the middle of Hyderabad city but the road adjoining the hotel is always under heavy traffic from 9 am to 9 pm. So you have to think twice even if you want to cross the road. Yet the close proximity to major areas like Banjara Hills, Hussain Sagar Lake, US embassy, etc is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohanpillai1
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. We have noted down the several areas of improvement highlighted by you and have shared them with my team. Your feedback goes a long way in helping us improve...

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Pros: 1. Easy access to main road 2. Value for money 3. Free wifi 4. Staff are friendly 5. Ease of check-in and check-out 6. Beds and toilet were clean Cons: 1. Free breakfast - you have only one choice from iddly, poori or upma with tea/coffee. Rest everything is chargeable 2. There are not many good restaurants near-by, except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joemdas
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you so much for that encouraging review. We are glad that you had a comfortable experience at Treebo Urs Regency. We will definitely work towards improving the issues highlighted by you. We hope you choose Treebo for your future travels as well. We will be eagerly looking forward to hosting you soon. Best Wishes,...

Reviewed July 20, 2016

It was good experience I stayed here for my US visa interview. its very near by hardly 2km from embassy. you can just take bus from prakash nagar bus stop to next stop and walk some 500mtrs for embassy. I checked in at 8am though standard check in was 12 they said its ok sir and allowed me. break fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunil m
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you for choosing Treebo and sharing your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation is highly encouraging and will go a long way in motivating us to achieve even greater levels of guest delight. We hope that you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you...

Chennai
Reviewed June 22, 2016

The variety of complimentary breakfast offered is poor and just not edible. Overall poor service and impolite staff. Starting with the check in, we had problems settling down and had to demand everything right from water bottles, instant tea, Wi fi connectivity. Wi fi didn't work most of the time. Thee breakfast served was cold, and the idlis was sour,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arunask0211
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had during your stay with us. I assure you that we put a lot of emphasis on our quality standards. Your valuable feedback will guide us in the right direction to be...

Mangalore, India
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Located on the main road. Very noisy . However the rooms are well maintained .The toilets are not very well maintained. The food was average but service was very poor. the hotel does not have any bellboys and neither do they have an elevator. So if by chance you get a room on the 2nd floor you will have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rags1280
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Transit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We at Treebo are proud to to inform you that Transit Hotel has recently become a part of Treebo Hotels family and is now Treebo Transit. Treebo is a budget hotel brand which is fast expanding to multiple cities in...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed January 7, 2016

Except room service evething was good.food was good. Very comfortable room for less pay compared to outside booking.easy and good customer care service...oyo rooms you rock and thank you for such a good services

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sreenunati
Reviewed April 30, 2015

I liked the location of this hotel as it was so near to airport that i could complete my work and go again back to airport without spending much on my transport. Mainatined and clean rooms. Less staff but i got good service. I liked the sleep quality in the rooms as per the costs they charge as its economical...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NamrataPriyani
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

With an average peice tag they actually have good rooms. But they are very poor on service front. Moreover that they have an restaurant attached. Which is simply terrible. Just for stay this is good. But don't expect good service.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Amit16021987
Mumbai
Reviewed May 14, 2009

The Transit hotel is no frills hotel with a decent price tag. I had stayed in the room called the Queen Suite.The room was clean and well maintained.The room service was prompt but the food could have been a little better. If you intend to stay there for a longer period then you can expect the some complementary services like...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank VabsK
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Celebrity Boutique Hotel
#206 of 303 in Hyderabad
14 reviews
Athithi Inn
#239 of 303 in Hyderabad
33 reviews
Hotel VJR Residency
#217 of 303 in Hyderabad
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sana Heritage Inn
#74 of 303 in Hyderabad
7 reviews
Kamat Lingapur Hotel
#201 of 303 in Hyderabad
46 reviews
Banjara Hills
Treebo Srico
Treebo Srico
#143 of 255 in Hyderabad
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treebo Transit in Begumpet, Hyderabad is located in a residential area though close to the main road, and some well known corporate houses like Dabur, Telenor and Aircel - all within 700 meters. The old airport, used for commercial and chartered flights is 800 meters from the hotel - an easy to remember landmark when asking for directions. The bustling hub of Begumpet is a stone's throw from the property and the famed biryani, kulfi falooda of Paradise is available only 2.5 km away. Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, just like other Treebo hotels. Other facilities for the guests include a travel desk for assistance, free parking, room service and a restaurant on the premises offering tasty food. All rooms are air-conditioned, and equipped with electric kettle and LCD TV with satellite channels. Private bathrooms have free toiletries. Located only 1 km from a super market, Treebo Transit is close to all amenities, including medical facilities available within 100 meters. The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport is 36 km away and the Secunderabad Railway station is 7 km from here. To commute within the city guests can avail buses from Jubilee Bus station (5 km) or take local trains from Begumpet station ( 1.5 km). The Hussain Sagar Lake and Tank Bund area with its many attractions lies 3.5 km from the property. Bargain hunters can head to Ameerpet (2.5 km), while those preferring branded stuff can head to Central mall (2.5 km). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treebo Transit

Address: S P Road | Next to Old Airport, Begumpet, Hyderabad 500003, India (Formerly Transit Hotel)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Price Range: $17 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Treebo Transit staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Treebo Transit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose rooms not facing the road-side, as they are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles joemdas, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question