We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton

Save
Share
Desarollo Turistico Bahia de Tela, Tela AT2200 Honduras
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$196
View deal
Tripadvisor$196
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (405)
Pool & Beach (81)
Room & Suite (48)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton
Updated 07/02/22

About

#1 of 17 hotels in Tela
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Welcome to Indura Beach & Golf Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, a tropical gem on the northern coast of Tela Bay. Steps from the crystal-blue Caribbean Sea, the hotel is also surrounded by jungles and national parks - offering a world of excursions and watersports. The resort provides leisure equipment like kayaks and bicycles, and we're pleased to arrange snorkeling, zip-lining, boat trips, guided hikes and other activities. Relax in a junior suite that's uniquely Honduran with bamboo floors, pine walls, and floor-to-ceiling windows that slide open to breezy terraces with ocean or garden views.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Golf course
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
Contact
Desarollo Turistico Bahia de Tela, Tela AT2200 Honduras
Getting there
Ramon Villeda Morales Airport35 miSee all flights
Goloson Intl Airport46 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
351Reviews37Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 236
  • 58
  • 27
  • 12
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Allan G wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I had the opportunity to stay for two nights this weekend at Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection by Hilton, I must admit that I had low expectations since the my last experience was at the beginning of the pandemic and a few times before that. The hotel had deteriorated greatly, the food did not meet my expectations as the cost quality was not good. However, this weekend's experience has motivated me to invite you to treat yourself to at least one night at Indura. The facilities are completely renovated, they built a restaurant and bar on the edge of the beach, Duna, a totally fantastic concept that has come to give life to Tornabe beach. Chef Walter and his team strive to make your dining experience one you won't regret! Bravo Indura 👏🏻
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier Gomez M, Director General at Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Allan G, We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay!! Our passion is to offer an excellent service to our guests and make their stay as comfortable as home. Your feedback will help us to continue providing quality service and in the same way to constantly improve our product. We cordially invite you to an upcoming stay with us to provide the quality service you deserve. Kind regards, Javier Gómez M. General Manager
Read more
gabrielafelix wrote a review Dec 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia24 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I stayed here several times and I hope to come back soon. It is the best hotel in Tela. The rooms with ocean view are great. The bar at the beach is fun. The heated pool is awesome. The staff is super nice. I love this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Seaside17885474302 wrote a review Jun 2022
Tucson, Arizona3 contributions
I had three rooms. Rate plan issue, which was finally resolved when I produced documentation. From there it was repeated key issues, then water problems (none at times,) electricity was on and off, Food and Beverage was absolutely the worst. Service is non-existent, but the staff does smile, while doing nothing to resolve your issues. Wait a year to two before going to Indura for the rooms, pool and beach, but stay away if food and service are important.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier Gomez M, Director General at Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Seaside17885474302, Receive a warm greeting from Indura Beach & Golf Resort – Curio Collection by Hilton. We understand your discontent for the inconveniences you had. We are actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniencies you experienced. We deeply value your relationship with our brand and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. We hope to have you again in our hotel to provide the quality service you deserve. King regards, Javier Gómez M. General Manager
Read more
Adam H wrote a review Jun 2022
Roatan, Honduras15 contributions2 helpful votes
5 star luxury accommodation and amazing food. Beach club feel. Multiple pools. I am not a golfer but the course looked perfectly kept. Grab the ferry or plane and rent a car from ceiba. Tela has botanical gardens, aquarium and day trips to Punta sal.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessael Norona, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AdamH230, We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay!! Our passion is to offer an excellent service to our guests and make their stay as comfortable as home. Your feedback will help us to continue providing quality service and in the same way to constantly improve our product. We cordially invite you to an upcoming stay with us to provide the quality service you deserve. Kind regards Javier Gómez M. General Manager
Read more
LouisianaFelix wrote a review Mar 2020
Louisiana38 contributions20 helpful votes
3rd time staying with my family at the Indura, and it's still wonderful. They even remembered us from 2 years ago. We are Hilton Diamond members, but that matters little. (Free breakfa The staff is extremely friendly, the food is still great and the service is anticipating and timely. And that's saying something! For example, Room Service is extremely punctual. The best thing is that prices are cheaper than ever. I think business is a little down, but it made no difference whatsoever in our enjoyment. Dacyl at the front desk always has a smile and will help with anything. Angel, the former awesome beach guard, will bend over backwards to comply with a request. He even offered to take my sons sailing! And he's not even at the beach anymore. He's kind of a friendly rover, front desk, kids club, beach, etc. Mojitos are $1. The ladies liked those. I usually splurged for a $2 Caprhina! Other than All Inclusive, where can you look at the Caribbean sipping those drinks for those prices?! One of the best kept secrets on the coast!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you don't want to walk, stay in Building 18; closest to the pool and main areas.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sammy wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Very happy with this trip, we spent 2 nights at the hotel and the tranquility is priceless, without a doubt every detail is well thought out, the cleanliness and good service made us feel excellent, good food, good drink !! Thanks Moses, Dacyl, for paying attention to details, thanks we will be back soon !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Savvytraveler123@ wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Since you arrive you feel in paradise.......every detail is important for the staff...recepción,bars, restaurants, the people is very friendly,food with good flavors and cocktails is delicious thanks to do everything for made us happy!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wanderlust wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Best place to visit for a relaxed, fun getaway. You can enjoy with friends, family or with your +1. I had the best time during our 2 night stay and will definitely will come back!!! I highly recommend this place and their wonderful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dave wrote a review Mar 2020
Houston, Texas22 contributions21 helpful votes
For reference, my wife and I are Hilton diamond members and global travelers. This is an Incredible resort and still a hidden gem. Our vacation started with pickup by hotel at the airport. Very clear direction and greeting after clearing customs. Driver had Indura sign was safe and professional and we encourage coordinating with hotel. About 80 minute ride we arrived at the hotel and checked in and we're given an overview of the resort and helped to our room. Very fun escort to our room via golf cart...good sense of humor. Ocean view room is encouraged. Absolutely beautiful view and rooms. Believe what you see here and online in photos. Wonderful porch with seating where I would enjoy coffee listening and watching waves in the morning. Beautiful water and beach. I really enjoyed the pool as well which has a nice design for those inclined to lay in shallow water while still in the sun... beautiful arrangement with good music. There is one restaurant and I encourage you to try something different each meal. It was all very good and we especially enjoyed the local dishes. The wait staff was very hospitable and Jonathan and Daniel in particular went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. For that matter, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We spent our time focused on relaxing and enjoying the resort but expect to go back and venture further out to Tela and other areas. The staff speaks English but would allow my wife and I to try our best to speak Spanish (wife is far better than I). Top notch vacation. Was exactly what I was looking for and needed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Peter M wrote a review Feb 2020
Vienna, Austria150 contributions97 helpful votes
On the way to Roatan we spent one night in the hotel. The room was luxurious and super well maintained. The view on the ocean outstanding. Breakfast and dinner were in the hotel, as we didn't have too much time, we used the options. Driving by car to Tela would mean a half an hour trip, which you really don't need as all is available at the hotel for reasonable prices. The evening we arrived was quite windy, so we used the very well maintained pool area. Next morning we were swimming in the sea, but be careful, waves may be high and currents are there. We also used the almost endless beach for jogging in the morning, which is a great option. Service at the restaurant was very nice, but please take into consideration: you are in the middle of nowhere, close to the town of Tela and not in New York or Miami Beach. So being patient at some point is what is need from time to time. However, all people I met and talked to (Spanish is appreciated, but English works as well) were totally friendly and helpful, not only because you are the guest of the hotel. This is my subjective feeling, but confirmed during my 15 days stay at different places all over Honduras.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick a room with Sea View and upper floor, however we had the ground floor and the view was also...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DacylP, Guest Relations Manager at Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear Airman_blue1 Thank you for your lovely comments and choose Indura as one of your destinations. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you many more times in the near future! Best Regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$201 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Indura Beach And Golf Resort
LOCATION
HondurasAtlantida DepartmentTela
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton
What are some of the property amenities at Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton have airport transportation?
Yes, Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Indura Beach & Golf Resort Curio Collection By Hilton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.