We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Djeliba Resort

Djeliba Plaza Street, Kololi, Serekunda Gambia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (156)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (24)


#4 of 15 hotels in Kololi
Djeliba Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Kololi, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Free internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at Djeliba Hotel offer a refrigerator and air conditioning. Guests of Djeliba Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and a poolside bar, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. If you’re looking for a pub, consider a visit to Solomon's Beach Bar & Restaurant, Woodies, The Dutch Bar & Restaurant, or GTS Bar & Restaurant, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Djeliba Hotel. Enjoy your stay in Kololi!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Public wifi
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Show more
Good to know
232Reviews19Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 72
  • 46
  • 14
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am writing this review whilst I’m on holiday in this great hotel it is our 5th visit and everything exceptional as always maybe 3star but you have 5 star staff starting with reception staff to waiters and pool boys the cleaners are fab keep your room tip top and would like to give a big thank you to modou jallow reception manager who sorted our room for us travelling from England he was quick at emailing me with any information I asked a first class service we will be back again
Read more
Response from ClaireJ2119, Guest Relations Manager at Djeliba Resort
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Thank you so much for deciding to return to visit us again Jackie. It was a pleasure to have you come and stay with us again. We look forward very much to your next visit.
Read more
This is one of the best hotels I've ever visited! We have visited The Gambia 11 times have stayed at this hotel for the last 7 visits, I can only describe it as an absolutely fantastic hotel with amazing attentive staff the hotel has the best hospitality I've ever seen. I really recommend this place to everyone visiting Gambia it's such a chilled, relaxing hotel with an absolutely fantastic staff team who goes out of their way to help the guests to have the most relaxing, stress free holiday, The Hotel is in a good location. Close to the beach and strip. I for sure will defiantly return again and again.
Read more
Response from ClaireJ2119, Manager at Djeliba Resort
Responded Oct 19, 2019
Thank you for placing our first review of the new season and for continuing to be repeat customers. We are happy to know our staff are making you feel welcome and to know you will come back and see us again.
Read more
3 pools basic rooms but spotlessly clean fantastic service from all staff. We had bed and breakfast. Breakfast was adequate no bacon but you are in Gambia very nice gardens with an occasional monkey scampering around
Read more
Response from ClaireJ2119, Manager at Djeliba Resort
Responded Apr 12, 2019
Hi Ian. Thank you so much for rating us so highly following your recent stay with us in The Gambia. We appreciate the time you took to place us such a review and hope to see you again some time.
Read more
Our first time in Gambia and a very different experience, Nothing to compare this place with and weve been around a bit now. First impression at the airport with the hustle and hassle from the vast crowd waiting outside the arrivals may leave you intimidated, Pound coins seem to be the general expected tip and everyone will want to carry your cases and help in anyway they can to receive one!! After the initial shock we arrived at the Hotel and found the receptionists there helpful enough, Not the Hilton with cold water or hot flannels to freshen up but friendly enough. Rooms are adequate but remember this is a developing country so there may be some issues!! We struggled with the water supply a couple of times and there were often power outages during the nights, Our two children complained about the terrible folding sofa beds that were provided and they were promptly replaced with proper wooden beds. A couple of ceiling fans were sufficient enough to keep the room cool on the nights so we deferred from paying the £7 a night fee for air con, Basic but clean and ok if your like us and generally just gonna sleep, shower and out!! Breakfast is fairly basic but kept us happy enough, Eggs,Omelettes, Scrambled or fried, Sausages, Beans, Toast, The usual conti stuff etc. Pools ok but we preferred the Djemba's facilitys which are accessable as this is the same hotel group, Djemba is just next door and accesses the beach, I thought the rooms and layout at Djemba were nicer and more modern than the Djeliba!! Food is ok for snacks but the BBQ night was a tad expensive at 500D and tbh not too clever, You will eat better outside on the strip for less, Finally, Book some trips and see the real Gambia, The people here are so friendly and helpful if you put your trust in them, Most of them are genuine so give them a chance and they will look after you. I would definately come back to the Gambia and stay in the Djemba next time
Read more
Response from ClaireJ2119, Manager at Djeliba Resort
Responded Apr 12, 2019
Thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel on your first trip to The Gambia. It's great to hear that you will consider to return to our country and hope that we can assist you with booking into one of our hotels when you return.
Read more
We visited again 17th February same hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary, got the same usual great service from the waiting staff and poolbar staff. Only gripe i had this time is that the pool boys are different to last year and i witnessed young women having to lift their own pool beds etc and the pool boys (not all i may add) would just sit i the shade on their phones. The beer and food etc has nearly doubled in price since 2017 but its still cheap. Room was upstairs in the main building and only had one double socket in the entire room which was annoying as it was under the tv table and i just used the ceiling fan as it was cold enough when on and actually muffled the street noise from the main road at night. Water pressure was very poor and the wanted £10 an hour to keep room on as our flight was very late at night. I noticed that the security wasnt there either on the main road as was last time we visited, the begging from locals has gotten worse but be firm say no and walk on. Already looking for 2020 for my next return and i would pick the same hotel again :) wee small things need changed but does the job
Read more
Response from ClaireJ2119, Manager at Djeliba Resort
Responded Mar 8, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the points you raise. We note the matters and have raised with pool staff and reception. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2020.
Read more
$53 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Djeliba Hotel
GambiaBanjul DivisionSerekundaKololi
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Djeliba Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Djeliba Resort?
Nearby attractions include TOP-SHOP Gambia (0.4 miles), Senegambia Craft Market (0.5 miles), and Kololi Casino (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Djeliba Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Djeliba Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Djeliba Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Djeliba Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cassy's Cafe & Restaurant, Scala Restaurant, and Gaya Art Cafe - The Gambia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Djeliba Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Djeliba Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Djeliba Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Djeliba Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting National Museum (9.7 miles).