We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Punaauia
Post
Inbox
Search

Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel

Save
Tamanu Po Box 380595, Punaauia 97718 French Polynesia
12 people are viewing this hotel
Trip.com
$245
View Deal
Agoda.com
$245
$233
View Deal
SAVE $12
Expedia.com
$245
$235
View Deal
SAVE $10
Booking.com$235
Hotels.com$235
Orbitz.com$235
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2251)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (817)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Punaauia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel is the most modern luxury hotel of the island; benefiting from a premium beachfront location thanks to its natural beach of white sand that is unique on the island of Tahiti. The hotel offers a panoramic sea view and on the sister island named Moorea. Situated in a charming frame, Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort is located 15 kms from Papeete and 10 kms from the international airport of Tahiti Faaa, so making of the hotel the ideal place for a stay on the island. The hotel was recently refurbished with exotics and natural materials which highlight the South Pacific feeling.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5 stars
Languages Spoken
French
HOTEL STYLE
Great View, Bay View
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
2,184Reviews65Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 544
  • 786
  • 494
  • 207
  • 153
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have stayed in sofitel all over the world and generally they have been good. This one is a disgrace to the brand .All the common areas are disgustingly dirty eith the pool being g green and murky.The breakfast buffet is shared by vermin which come and go at leisure .we took one look and moved to the intercontinental .The photos on the website bear no relation to reality .The management are positively hostile and lie at will. They maintain that the carpet stains were from a function the night before where in reality they had been there for years .The manager did apologise to us for this saying the carpet was to be replaced in a month . New management is required at this hotel until then avoid at all costs
Read more
Response from Marketing_SofitelFP, Marketing & Communication at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir, We are really sorry that our property did not reach your expectation. We did remember that you arrived very early for your check-in (around 6:30 AM) after requesting your early check in You spent about half an hour looking around, but you had decided from the beginning to leave (you had already booked another hotel) and left without letting us try to reverse the situation. Our general manager would have been delighted to meet you at that time to be able to react on the moment and thus allow you to live a Sofitel experience like almost all of our guest staying with us. We really are sorry each time we do not fulfill all our guest expectation and we hope you keep a nice souvenir about our beautiful destination.
Read more
+1
We checked into the hotel well after 3pm and our room was not ready so we were upgraded to a suite. We were very surprised but the suite was awesome! We had a huge balcony overlooking the ocean and the pool. Our room was huge as was our bathroom. The a/c worked very well in the bedroom but didn’t work at all in the sitting room. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and spacious. The gardens were very beautiful and there is a very large sand bottom pool. There’s also a beach volleyball set. We didn’t spend much time at the hotel but we liked what we saw. Beach towels needed to be returned by 7pm at night to the towel hut and there was one night we were bummed to return them so soon since we were using them to lay on and enjoy the warm evening. We had just stayed at Sofitel over on Moorea and I will say we enjoyed our bungalow over on Moorea more. The beach/waterfront of this Sofitel was much smaller and not as picturesque as our Sofitel on Moorea. This Sofitel needs a bit of updating to compete with the one on Moorea. The mini bar at this one is NOT complimentary, contrary to the one on Moorea. If you are looking to stay in an overwater bungalow, spend your money at the Sofitel in Moorea! Just judging by the outside, Moorea’s looked way nicer. Nonetheless, our stay was great and we have no major complaints!! It is very close and conveniently located near a pharmacy, grocery store and some restaurants! We walked down the road every day. Our ride to the airport on an early Sunday morning was no more than 10 minutes although during the week traffic can get quite heavy. We did not dine on the property but heard a Polynesian show happening one night with live music. Once again, staff was great and friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Response from Marketing_SofitelFP, Marketing & Communication at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
Responded 1 week ago
What a wonderful sharing of experience! We are delighted to have welcomed you to our corner of paradise! We do our best to make you live a real Polynesian experience. A unique experience. The teams are very touched by your comment and thank you very much. Mauruuru and we hope to see you soon
Read more
An excellent place to spend the last few days of an old year, and the first week of the new year. Pleasant location, surroundings and staff, food and wine, activities were on point. The social events arranged by the hotel were exemplorary.
Read more
Response from Marketing_SofitelFP, Marketing & Communication at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
Responded 1 week ago
ia ora na, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort - Managed by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Mauruuru
Read more
Because of the timing of flights our Bora Bora holiday was bookended by a night either side on the island of Tahiti. We were happy to have chosen la Ora. We were given spacious rooms with lovely amenities. Everything we needed. Staff were very accomodation even able to print out our boarding passes for our onward flights.
Read more
Response from Marketing_SofitelFP, Marketing & Communication at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
Responded 2 weeks ago
ia ora na, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort - Managed by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Mauruuru
Read more
We were traveling around the Society Islands on our private yacht and stayed and dined at some wonderful resorts along the way. We stayed at this hotel as it was the last night and relatively close to the PPT airport. We arrived late afternoon and tried to get a snack/drink at the bar pool side, but after we ordered one drink and sandwich, they said no more as they were now closed and we had to go inside (it was still warm and light out). the property was nice, but they had no idea about their accommodations - they made us walk 2 buildings past our building, up two flights of stairs to our room because the person directing us did not know there was an elevator in the building adjacent to ours that had an elevator that went all the way to the 5th floor. The dinner was memorable only in that the salad was so dressed it was hardly edible which caused the waitress to ask "it no good' to which we replied its OK but the burger was better. Come on, we had reserved a taxi for 5:30 am and there was one waiting at the curb but we were told not ours. They ran and got another group but that group climbed out and said it was not their taxi as they were not going to the airport. After 15 min of waiting, the bell person finally offered us the same taxi. The property seemed very dated and tired with service poor to say the least.compared to all of the other Tahitian resorts we visited . We do note that this might be an old SPG property that was neglected (old SPG room signs) and needs a LOT of work. Will stay closer to the airport next time. Maururru.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Marketing_SofitelFP, Marketing & Communication at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir, dear Madam, Greetings from Tahiti. Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us, it helps us to improve on a daily basis so that you can fully enjoy a Sofitel experience. We are sorry to read that your recent experience with us has not met the usual high standards our hosts have come to expect and deserve. We have examined the circumstances in which those incidents occurred and it seems to us that several parameters could be modified so that nothing similar can happen again. Consequently, we will do our utmost to ensure that the necessary changes are made very soon. Thank you for drawing our attention on those points which will be quickly resolved. We hope that, despite those problems, you will keep your trust in our resort and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort. Sunny Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$245 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien tahiti hotel papeete, le meridien hotel tahiti, le meridien papeete, papeete le meridien
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Meridien Tahiti
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsTahitiPunaauia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
Which popular attractions are close to Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Tahiti and the Islands (0.4 miles), Arahurahu Marae (3.7 miles), and Mahana Park (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lotus Restaurant, Blue Banana, and Chez Remy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arahurahu Marae (3.7 miles).
Does Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.