We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
P.K 10.5 Cote Mer, Punaauia 98703 French Polynesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$306
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Booking.com
$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$248
View deal
Hotels.com$298
Priceline$285
Travelocity$306
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1972)
Room & Suite (572)
Dining (74)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Punaauia
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
Te Moana Tahiti Resort promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 120 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Suites. Decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms reflects authentic Polynesian decor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 11 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & wellness centre and an infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. Te Moana Tahiti Resort is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Canoeing
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, French
2129Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 612
  • 944
  • 368
  • 120
  • 86
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LilaMae44 wrote a review Today
1 contribution
This place is terrible! No room service! Wi-Fi service is terrible. During our stay the password to the Wi-Fi was changed and was not notified. The room had an odor. The restaurant food is terrible and overpriced. The hotel staff is rude and not helpful. Not a resort just a overpriced hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Destination174846 wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Purchased a more expensive lagoon view and this is our room. clearly the management have no understanding of delivering the services purchased. I had to bring this to their attention and the next day we were moved to a real lagoon view room, but no offer of compensation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you purchase a lagoon view then make it clear that you will only accept a real logoon view room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nelli N wrote a review Sep 2022
San Francisco, California7 contributions1 helpful vote
We spontaneously booked three weeks at Te Moana - we figured that with the extended stay rate, we could use it as a base and head off for short adventures to other islands. After I read some of the reviews on here, I started to feel a little nervous. There was no need for nervousness. I don't know what hotel some of those folks were staying at - this place is fantastic! We are already looking at our calendar for 2023 with plans to return. Here's what we found: • Every staff member we interacted with was kind, helpful and friendly. Managers checked in with us several times to check that we were enjoying our stay. • We had a mountain-facing suite, which was extremely spacious and full of light, with two private balconies. The inclusion of a kitchenette meant we didn't have to eat out for every meal. A full living room meant there was plenty of space for us to stay on top of our emails and other business things that popped up - or just lie around quietly reading a book. • The bed was comfortable – we slept soundly every night! • The pool area is magnificent and provided many happy hours of relaxation. The poolside and activities center staff made us feel very welcome. • The sunsets from the Tapuuna Bar are something else! Amazing! • The multilingual front desk staff were patient and helpful every time we asked a question. And so warm and friendly that sometime we just stopped by just for a chat. :-) • The house-keeping staff were excellent and took great care of our room. • The restaurant options were limited, but staff were very helpful in accommodating our special dietary needs. • For a great Polynesian massage, check out the wellness center (prices very reasonable too) • The onsite Activities Center is very convenient - we took a whale-watching/snorkeling and sunset cruise with Kali, who is an excellent guide. • The fitness center, while small, has everything needed for a good workout and is clean with all working equipment. • It was quick and easy to get a taxi to explore Papeete and to go to the airport to visit other islands. • There is a good little supermarket (Marina Express) a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel where we were able to buy supplies (and the room had a small fridge and cupboard space). If you're looking for a good base from which to explore French Polynesia, or somewhere to relax and unwind for a few days before or after visiting other islands, this is a charming, friendly, quality peoperty. We'd also come back just to relax an unwind with days by the pool, massages and those amazing sunsets.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rainui TEROU, Guest Services / Front Office at Te Moana Tahiti Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear NelliN271, We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at Te Moana Tahiti Resort and sharing your recent experience with us. All the teams and I are very happy to learn that your stay lived up to your expectations. Your opinion is very encouraging for our teams who wish to offer a warm welcome and efficient service to our customers. I will not fail to share your comments with them because your satisfaction and recognition are very important to us. We are also delighted that you were able to take full advantage of the location of the hotel with all the activities that surround it. Thank you for being our guests for your stay. We really look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Polynesia! Best regards & Maruuru
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CazY wrote a review Sep 2022
9 contributions
We stayed here at the end of our trip & must say we were a bit let down compared to the rest of our trip to Tahiti/Bora Bora. The staff were all very helpful & lovely. Pool area is also wonderful - great view out to sea and the sunsets here are amazing!! They have set up the pool area to include sea water & a coral area you can also swim & snorkel in. But the food was terrible! There is no room service here. To get anywhere you need to take a taxi. And the rooms are very outdated and old. The bed was hard & uncomfortable and we were eaten alive by mozzies the first night. Wouldn’t come back when there are so many other beautiful places to stay nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rainui TEROU, Guest Services / Front Office at Te Moana Tahiti Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We apologize that your stay did not meet standards. We appreciate your feedback as we work improving the quality of our service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew B wrote a review Sep 2022
El Dorado Hills, California78 contributions42 helpful votes
I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews, but this resort was excellent. Besides the Intercontinental and the Hilton, it is probably one of the nicer resorts on the Tahiti island. Sure the rooms could use some refurbishing, but being here is about being outdoors. The location and outdoor area (with lagoon) is excellent! It is one of the biggest infinity pools I've seen and it has an excellent Moorea view! There is Happy Hour from 5-7 where the tropical drink proces drop from about $12 to $9 US dollars. It's a great atmosphere at happy hour with the sun setting and most of the tables will get filled. The staff was excellent and kind. The front desk was able to help me book a 4x4 excursion since almost all were full the next day. There is no concierge here. The only drawbacks I found were: 1) No shower in our room, only a bath tub with a sprayer. 2) As others mentioned the food wasn't superb but we only had breakfast here and it was fine. We ordered the American breakfast instead of the buffet and we were inadvertently skipped as they gave our breakfast to someone that came in after us, so that was a slight pain and we ended up waiting 45 minutes to get ours. All else was great and we would recommend this hotel to anyone (families to couples to solo travelers)!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rainui TEROU, Guest Services / Front Office at Te Moana Tahiti Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay here at Te Moana Tahiti Resort. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back soon. I took note of every detail you have mentioned, and I will work on correcting and improving the service we offer. Thank you for your trusting in Te Moana Tahiti Resort. Kind Regards. Maruuru
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HeatherMegaMauriFan wrote a review Sep 2022
London247 contributions289 helpful votes
We ended our wonderful Polynesia tour right here at this resort - what a let down. The hotel was full, and we were constantly reminded of this at every opportunity, as if we should reduce our expectations accordingly ...... there were only 2 guest reception staff when we arrived and a huge queue. We checked in to our Lagoon Studio, which is spacious and has a great view. The problems began: no information in the room, couldn't get the air/con to work and it was sweltering. Called for an engineer via reception, he explained about the sensors in the doors, which wouldn't close/align properly to activate the a/c. Next, couldn't use the safe and we wanted to leave for dinner, but couldn't. No batteries in safe (or too low), so back to reception again to get another engineer. He arrived but didn't have the right batteries. Had to wait for another engineer to come. Finally, go to the WC/loo and there's no ventilation working in either toilet nor bathroom. At this point we gave up. Room Service: None - you can't order anything to the room. My husband and I left - went to reception to ask for a Manager. The Manager was not interested at all in our experience, he just said, he would have to contact the engineers himself to verify what we were saying. He was sure we had entered a wrong code in the safe to cause the problem, and wouldn't accept that new batteries were needed. There was no apology, no understanding, in fact, just a sense of 'who cares' we are full and too busy. Pool Area: People smoking and very unpleasant, noisy, busy and not relaxing at all Breakfast: Average with poor quality buffet selection, glasses for the drinks had lipstick marks on them We were pleased to check out, and whilst we had a view on Moorea from our balcony, it made us just wish we were back there !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rainui TEROU, Guest Services / Front Office at Te Moana Tahiti Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing the Te Moana Tahiti Resort. We apologize for the inconvenience and we will take note for the future. If there is anything else, we can assist you with pleasure, do not hesitate to contact us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jrtm2014 wrote a review Aug 2022
Seattle, Washington245 contributions59 helpful votes
If this were just a rating about the people at this resort it would be five star review. Everyone, and I mean everyone, from the concierge to the front desk was more than helpful, courteous, and delightful. However, The hotel itself is definitely not a four or a five star property. Things are broken, room smells, and the food is average to above average. You definitely need a car to be at this property. Taking a cab anywhere is a $30 trip and they do not timely arrive for reservations at other restaurants. The pool is very nice. Again I can't express how nice the staff is at this resort
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Have a car
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rainui TEROU, Guest Services / Front Office at Te Moana Tahiti Resort
Responded Aug 25, 2022
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Te Moana Tahiti Resort. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. A renovation of the hotel was indeed planned this year but unfortunately, the health situation forced us to delay this project. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RochelleBee wrote a review Aug 2022
Stoney Creek, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
No idea how this hotel is rated 4 stars. We were ending our honeymoon in Tahiti and planned for a one night stay at Te Moana before flying home. The lobby looked nice but was entirely misleading. On our way to our room, the carpets in the hallway looked extremely dirty. When we got to our room, our room was absolutely disgusting. there was urine hardened on the toilet seat from the previous occupant and the bath tub had huge rust spots on it. No idea how anyone would be able to use that tub if they wanted to. The curtains in the room had holes in them as if they had been eaten by bugs. No one should be given this room as it needs major updates. We went back down to the lobby to request to change rooms. We waited at least 15 minutes while someone who seemed like a supervisor went up the back way to the second floor and it seemed as if they were checking our room to see if we were telling the truth. They came back and offered to “upgrade” us to a new room. When we got to the new room, it was a first floor room. It was slightly bigger but still did not seem clean. There were stains on the couch in the room, the coffee table and counters did not look clean at all and it just felt very cringy. We ended up going back to the lobby and leaving. We did not end up staying in this hotel. We left and stayed at the Hilton instead. Even though we ended up getting a refund, they still charged us the “city tax” even though we did not stay in the hotel. We had high hopes for this hotel but it was extremely disappointing and honestly the rooms were disgusting. Had a much better experience at the Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rainui TEROU, Guest Services / Front Office at Te Moana Tahiti Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Dear Rochellebee17, Thank you for your review, all feedback is important to us and we are sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating experience. As you can see from our other reviews, your location is exceptional and far from our usual high standards. This makes us all the more eager to ensure this is resolved and never happens again. Thank you very much for bringing this issue to our attention and I apologize for the unacceptable way in which you were treated. Keeping our customers happy is our number one priority and we'll make sure that doesn't happen again. If you have to revisit Polynesia, we will be happy to welcome you again and prove to you that our hotel is a place where hygiene and cleanliness are among our priorities. We will pay special attention during your stay. Contact the accommodation manager directly who will take care of you personally. Cordially
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petra wrote a review Jul 2022
Sydney, Australia25 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
Very nice resort with great pool and bar The rooms were clean and spacious with good staff. The atmosphere at the pool was great as well as the sun beds and umbrellas which were provided next to the pool. The food at the resort was great, especially the Nutella tiramisu which is a must try when visiting this resort. Great place for relaxation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rainui TEROU, Guest Services / Front Office at Te Moana Tahiti Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Dear Pétra1705, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay here at Te Moana Tahiti Resort. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah D wrote a review Jul 2022
Cessnock, Australia1491 contributions224 helpful votes
+1
Our booking at Te Moana resort was part of a package for a cruise we took. Pre and post cruise accommodation. Obviously, the tour company did not pay for a top level room. Both rooms were on the ground floor, which was ok. They were clean and comfortable. But, the second room had no shower, only an awkward bath tub that took too long to fill. The TV in the second room had a constantly pixelating picture, which was not fixed, despite us calling reception 3 times. The included breakfast was nice. The restaurant was expensive with a limited menu. The bar drinks were unimpressive. The infinity pool was lovely, especially good for children. The views of Moorea from the bar and pool are great for watching the sunset. Water sports are catered for at an extra charge. The shuttle bus to the city was not running sue to Covid.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Upper floors and ocean views. Make sure you have a shower.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rainui TEROU, Guest Services / Front Office at Te Moana Tahiti Resort
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Dear Déborah , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the hotel and its services. A renovation of the hotel was indeed planned this year but unfortunately, the health situation forced us to delay this project. Don't hesitate to contact the Front desk when some neighbors are noisy, we can control the situation.We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again if you visit Polynesia again. See you soon. King Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$235 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
manava suite resort tahiti hotel punaauia, manava suite hotel tahiti
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsTahitiPunaauia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Te Moana Tahiti Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Te Moana Tahiti Resort?
Nearby attractions include Paofai Gardens (4.8 miles), Musee de la perle et Bijouterie (4.9 miles), and Museum of Tahiti and the Islands (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Te Moana Tahiti Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Te Moana Tahiti Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Te Moana Tahiti Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Te Moana Tahiti Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Te Moana Tahiti Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hei restaurant, The Lotus Restaurant, and Blue Banana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Te Moana Tahiti Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Te Moana Tahiti Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Te Moana Tahiti Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Te Moana Tahiti Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Te Moana Tahiti Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arahurahu Marae (5.9 miles) and James Norman Hall Home (8.1 miles).