We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 669: English reviews
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you want to stay somewhere nice in Papeete but don't want to overdo it, stay here. Most people don't stay in Tahiti for their whole vacation, we considered booking an overwater bungalow for our last night but booked here instead and were very happy with our choice. For around $400 we were able to book a large suite with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Manava Tahiti was a good place to end our fabulous holiday in French Polynesia. After experiencing bad service in a Moorea resort that belongs to the same company, we were bracing ourselves for the worst. Fortunately, we had a pleasant stay in a well-designed suite with all the mod cons and a great view over the lagoon. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank peregrinus2016
Klervie N, Marketing assistant at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to read that you have appreciated you stay at the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, especially your accomodation. Thank you again for choosing our resort, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Tahiti ! Best regards More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a garden room opposite the restaurant - it was noisier than the traffic from the busy road nearby. The reason is at the rear of the restaurant they have what sounds similar to a generator. It's a bit out of the way and you have to take shuttles or taxis to get anywhere. When I asked about Le... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harris J
Klervie N, Marketing assistant at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear Harris, Thank you very much for your remarks, they all have been transmited to our staff and we take good note. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed by your accomodation. When it is possible, we are totally willing to change our guest's room if they are bothered by the initial one. We do hope that you... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel on our arrival in Tahiti and when we departed as well. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were really nice and very clean. The pool was awesome ! It was a great spot to have a few cocktails looking out at the water and watching all the activity going on and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mich10Australia
Klervie N, Marketing assistant at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti and for sharing with us your positive impressions concerning your stay. We are really delighted to read your satisfaction and we want you to know that we will welcome you with pleasure for your future visit. Be sure that we have taken good note of... More 

Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort has a Terrible service, restaurant close at midnight. No room service and no mini bar... even if you want I bottle of water..... worst resort what I ever been. People not friendly, never more

Helpful?
1 Thank brunoapc
Klervie N, Marketing Assistant at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear Bruno, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Booking community. All the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is sorry to hear that you stay within our resort was such a bad experience. Our Vaitohi Restaurant is open up to midnight, and there is actually a room service but it also closes at midnight. We are... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

20 minutes from Papeete, this is a very good resort with a few tweeks could be excellent. We had a garden suite, which was large and comfortable. My usual gripe - room for two but only one suitcase rack! How many couples travel with one suitcase?Lovely "infinity pool" with bar. Pity it ran out of pastis, and could not order... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek P
Klervie N, Marketing Assistant at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear Derek, We are delighted to read your comment today that shows your satisfaction concerning your accomodation, our infrastructures and our restaurant. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti and we hope we will have the honor to do it again. Thank you for your nice feedback and for choosing our resort,... More 

Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 4 years ago & had a fantastic stay so were eager to stay again. Stayed for 2 nights in May. Arrived very late - about 11.45pm as did a few others, so had to queue to check in. As we arrived we asked about dinner (had flown from Australia via Auckland so it would have been early... More 

Helpful?
Thank holidaycheshire
Klervie N, Marketing Assistant at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti for your stay. We are glad to hear that your accomodation and the location of our resort fit your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for bad experience you had concerning the restaurant of our resort. We are sorry to hear that despite your complaints, no efforts were... More 

Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The suites are good although the bedrooms are a little small. Generous living room area and lanai overlooking Moorea. Small kitchenette well suited for in room breakfast. Beds were comfortable. Only bizarre feature was toilet not pert of bathroom but in a very small room in hallway between bedroom and living room. Pool is huge and well maintained. On certain... More 

Helpful?
Thank GolferKen
Klervie N, Marketing Assistant at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this nice comment that will surely be usefull for our future visitors. We are glad to see that you left the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti with good impressions concerning the accomodations and the staff hospitality. We would like to thank you again for choosing the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti for your stay in... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel 1 night only but the man and woman at the reception desk have been extremely kind and of great help, giving us very good suggestions on the surroundings and on planning our visit to the south part of the island.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth &
Klervie N, Marketing Assistant at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you very much for this kind comment. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will transmit your review to the front desk staff. It was a pleasure to welcome you in Tahiti, we hope you will visit us again soon Sincerely. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel. Check in was the only negative. Queuing at midnight for 30 minutes was not fun after late flight in. Otherwise spacious rooms, good restaurant choices, very helpful staff and fabulous pool and lagoon to soak up the sun. Very pleasant start to our holiday

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
Klervie N, Marketing Assistant at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We are delighted to read that your stopover at the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti was pleasant. Thank you very much for taking the time to share it with us, we hope that your cruise provided you unforgettable memories and that it gave you the will to come back in French Polynesia. Be sure that it will be a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,096 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1066)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (358)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
15.1 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
5.6 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 1,403 reviews
40.2 mi away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
5.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Address: Entree 7 10 Cote Ouest de Tahiti PK | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Price Range: $170 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay