We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wananavu Beach Resort

Save
Share
Volvoli Rd, Rakiraki, Viti Levu Fiji
Lowest prices for your stay
$144
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (953)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (459)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Rakiraki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Wananavu - The REAL Fiji! 35 deluxe bures stretched along the beach and nestled into the hillside. Once your wings touch down, customs should take you about an hour. Come into the main arrival terminal and be greeted by one of our local drivers holding a Wananavu sign. Let him help you with your luggage hop in the car. Sit back and enjoy a leisurely 2 and 1/2 hour ride along the northern most coast of Viti Levu and through local villages. Arrive to a chorus of BULA’s and enjoy a delightfully refreshing tropical welcome drink. After being shown your air conditioned room, slip into island time. Enjoy all the Wananavu has to offer. Romance - a prime wedding destination, the perfect honeymoon location. You simply can’t find better diving! And ... come experience Culture. Local village tour, deserted island beach picnics, fishing, sunset cruises, Lovo, meke, hammock and waves. Sit back and enjoy where the blue meets the blue. Boat rides, tan lines, and fun times!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Fishing
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Shops
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Seating area
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
Contact
Volvoli Rd, Rakiraki, Viti Levu Fiji
Getting there
Nadi Intl Airport58 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
722Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 452
  • 183
  • 56
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Snoobles wrote a review Aug 2020
Broomfield, CO234 contributions61 helpful votes
We had planned to say in April and May and had put down a deposit. I had emailed many times like the folks below asking for a refund and Beto also told us that he would check with the billing department and then no response after that. Also in the booking process the communication was awful and it took forever to get us the price for the right amount of rooms with diving and food and it felt like we were pulling teeth to get the info instead of helpful responses and making us feel like they wanted us to stay there.. Now I am out $1500 deposit and no response from the resort. I am willing to update this review if they get back to me and provide my deposit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Penny M wrote a review Jul 2020
Waimate, New Zealand83 contributions15 helpful votes
Still waiting for our promised refund from March along with others!!! No way to run a business not replying to anyone. We did the transaction while you were still open, so no excuse. Also spoke to a staff member at the time to make sure you had received the cancellation, which you had. Just had to go to accounts, yeah right!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid or only pay when you arrive.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
gareth bellamy wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I booked a stay at Wananavu and paid in full, then covid19 arrived, my accommodation was moved to August. Then the resort has subsequently temp closed it doors and world travel has stopped. I was promised a refund , may take a little time I was told. Months have passed and the resort has stopped communicating. They are monitoring their emails as I sent one from a different account about accommodation in September, but the phone rings and no answer, no responses to emails. I managed to speak to the manager Beato on his personal mobile, but he was surprised to get my call and said the resort is temp closed but the accounts are still going . he refused to provide details of the accounts team and said they will be in touch. I am very surprised to see this kind of poor treatment of customers. Not even any communications from them. I have been contacted by others who saw a comment on the wananavu FB page, in the same position as me
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Vindhya C wrote a review Mar 2020
16 contributions1 helpful vote
A lovely location with such nice scenes.surrounded by nature I.e trees and water .beautiful ocean. Rooms are ok but it's dark and gloomy .Not appealing at all.Staffs are smiling and friendly but lack service like we had to ask for stuffs around the resort whilst a day trip to volivoli we were taken around the resort and shown what all services are available there.That counts an excellent service For food at wananavu not so good to match its prices.breakfast same fruits and same menu with lack of varities.i guess they can do much better.Id say volivoli has better choices and delicious meals . Location of wananavu superb.very beautiful place but few places they can offer better service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Beato Dulunaqio, General Manager at Wananavu Beach Resort
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Bula Vindhya, Thank you for your comments, we will defiantly look into those point you have raised. Vinaka,
Read more
Avinesh S wrote a review Feb 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My way from Nadi to BA was great meeting my old friend Rohit the owner of indulge cakes and restaurant with yummy food to die for but wananavu was a nightmare have to change my room three times, not good for local yet again we pay for it, customer service not good, lady at the check in looking at us as we have done a crime to ask to change the room, furniture in the room is so dirty and full of lizard, the walls are full of spider webs, the sheets are not clean, bath room area the bamboo got hole's please don't bath during daytime, I will never recommend anyone for this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Beato Dulunaqio, General Manager at Wananavu Beach Resort
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Bula Avinesh S, Thank you for sharing your review and feedback with us on your recent visit. We are very disappointed to hear of your experience. We always appreciate constructive feedback like yours for us to improve and strive to exceed our guest expectations. Vinaka,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wananavu beach hotel rakiraki, wananavu beach rakiraki
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuRakiraki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wananavu Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Wananavu Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Wananavu Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wananavu Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wananavu Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wananavu Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Wananavu Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Wananavu Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wananavu Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Wananavu Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.