We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wananavu Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wananavu Beach Resort
Wananavu Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 504: English reviews
Church Point, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying at the excellent GPH in Suva for our St Joseph's reunion we went to this resort where they had difficulty retrieving our booking.com. The bure was poky & dark with 10 watt bulbs & no amenities: they offered to divide the double bed to make twins in a tiny room. We offered to pay their $500 charge for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank egblack
Pacific Harbour, Fiji
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

n a secluded spot 2 miles from Kings Road, this luxe oceanfront resort is 7 km from Ellington Wharf for sailings to Nananu-i-Cake Island. Offering garden or ocean views, rustic-chic rooms come with Wi-Fi, patios, and tea and coffeemakers. Some offer extra bedrooms or private plunge pools. Beachfront villas have kitchens, dining areas and washer/dryers. Wi-Fi is available. Free breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank KilaEcoAdventureP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a great place to get away from it all. So the isolation from the main touristy places is a big attraction. The rooms were very nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. A place to shower, sleep and clean up. Most of the time I loved just laying on the hammock on the beach area, reading, listening to music, napping and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and i stayed recently with three friends, staying in two different units, both near the beach, The accommodation was fine with comfortable beds.Plenty of choice with the food, [ we were on a food inclusive deal ] which was very tasty. Omelettes were our breakfast choice along with fruit etc. I was the only non diver in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the Wananvu Resort as it was the only option open in the aftermath of Cyclone Winston, it was a great choice. Booked an ocean view room which was very comfortable Bure-style. Breakfast was simple but included a hot meal from the menu in addition to cereals, fruit, etc from a buffet. Ate some other meals in the restaurant which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traceytravelagent
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here for 1 night on our drive around the island. There aren't many places to stay in the area. It is a bumpy drive up the dirt road but worth it. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.Beach looks amazing. We stayed in a beach front bure. It was a bit old but still clean and tidy. Restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
Thank CBDarwin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On returning to wananavu almost 2 years later...staff remembered us and were more than welcoming! Not much has changed which is a good thing...the road has got worse to the resort but due to the cyclone earlier this year this was expected Glad we came back...so many happy memories! The room was clean, food was fresh and well cooked...plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna L
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came for a quick visit and it is simple amazing. Jesse was brilliant and I he singers outstanding. If I had to pick on one thing, wish we had more time one to explore. If you want to relax, just unwind this is the place to do it. When we come back we want to try diving and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick L
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful location with amazing sea view. No beach at all, only a small nice pool. Old rooms with old showers and furnitures, although very clean. No double beds only 1 room with king bed plus 1 kid's bed with uncomfortable mattress. Amazing view from the lovely romantic restaurant overlooking the sea and the close islands. Horrible food, frozen, basic breakfast,... More 

Helpful?
Thank donnatrendy64
WananavuBeachResort, General Manager at Wananavu Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that you had to encounter that on your stay at Wananavu. On your recent stay we have had other guests that were also staying with us but had no ill feelings towards the food. We only wish you had addressed your problems with us on your stay and we would have definitely been able to do... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of August as part of a two week vacation in Fiji. It is a very quiet location on the northern coast of Viti Levu just a few miles from Rakiraki which was one of the areas badly hit by Cyclone Winston in Feb 2016. There is still a lot of damage... More 

Helpful?
Thank opgp
WananavuBeachResort, General Manager at Wananavu Beach Resort, responded to this review

Your wonderful review is greatly appreciated. We hope that you would pass on the message to your family and friends. We hope that we will see you back here in Wananavu. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (661)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (224)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (461)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Beachfront Bure (40)
Viewed
Garden View Bure (49)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (50)
Viewed
Ocean View Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Ocean View Villa (55)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rakiraki
69.5 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 24 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 2,146 reviews
73.5 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
76.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
79.6 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
63.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
73.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Wananavu Beach Resort

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The real Fiji! Perfect for romance; fabulous for diving excellent for culture. 34 deluxe bures nestled along the beach and amongst tropical gardens. A real island experience with mainland convenience. Only just over 2 hours from Nadi International Airport. Great food, fantastic staff, unparalleled views, world class diving & snorkeling; amazing village tours and a perfect wedding venue. This is a true Fijian experience and is, as the name suggests, Wananavu! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wananavu Beach Resort

Address: Volvoli Rd, Rakiraki, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Rakiraki
Price Range: $124 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wananavu Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Wananavu Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wananavu Beach Hotel Rakiraki
Wananavu Beach Rakiraki
Wananavu Beach Resort Fiji/Rakiraki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay