We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good restaurant if compared with the Wananavu restaurant. We had indian curry that was average but fresh. We didn't see the hotel but there is no beach and a only very small pool. Good for one night stop. it's on the main road.

Helpful?
Thank donnatrendy64
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Very simple yet elegant hotel!!....If you are after that quite getaway!! This place is the place to be with friendly staff and great food!! Not much but people here enjoy their little corner of paradise and are not hesitant to share it with you!! Simply the Best.

Helpful?
Thank ledz101
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka ledz101 Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Hope you will stay with us since we are open again for business now Thank you Rameshwari Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016 via mobile

Booked over the phone and promised priceatch of $128fj per night for two rooms. Drove from Suva only to find out that the man had NOT bothered to make the booking and then told us the price was $172fj per room but he now had none left. Smirking the entire time he spoke to us and lied about it not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith A
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Meredith A Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. I did spoke to the male staffs regarding this booking and there are misunderstanding about the rates offered. $128 rate is offered on website which is in $NZ where bookings are done directly with... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here early Jan. great gardens, well maintained. Pool was clean and refreshing. Food was mostly good. Very quiet so for both dinner and breakfast we dined alone, but that was actually great. Would stay here again, but I think it's more as a stopover place than a destination stay.

Helpful?
Thank Saminda D
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Saminda Thank you so much for taking out time and writing your review. Great to hear that you actually enjoyed your stay with us. The team is doing a fantastic job to keep the place nice and clean, the gardeners are keeping gardens well maintained. I will pass this message to my team for their job well done Hope... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We stayed here on our way back from going around Viti Levu. It had a fairly small restaurant but the food was good. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and had a few small problems such as the tv didn't work the air conditioner remote didn't work (but the air con did) but it doesn't really matter for our one... More 

Helpful?
Thank oakeyjames
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula oakeyjmes Thank you so much for taking out time and expressing your views. Good to hear that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you in 2016 again Thank you Rameshwari Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Booked a deluxe room which turned out to smell a bit musty so they upgraded me to a better room without hesitation. The executive room was first class with a very nice ensuite, but there was only a view of a hedge through steel mesh. The staff are exceptionally nice and always helpful, the grounds are well maintained and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka John D Thank you so much for your feedback. Its always good to hear from Our Guests both positive and things we can improve on. The music in the restaurant will definitely change to suit the atmosphere. Our People are always friendly and helpful. I will share this message with my staffs. Once again thank you so much... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

I absolutely love this place. Great food, excellent customer service and soothing atmosphere. Not forgetting the swings. I did my booking online and the response was quick and I was even sent pictures of the place. This place makes me fall in love with Rakiraki.

Helpful?
Thank Jeshma R
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Ni Sa Bula Jeshma R Thank you so much for your feedback. Great news that you love Rakiraki. The staffs are doing extremely well in providing best customer service. Hope to see you in the near future. Best Regards this season Rameshwari Mani Hotel Manager More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We often stop here when visiting Rakiraki hospital and schools in the area (we run a children's charity). This hotel is clean reasonably priced. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There is limited choice with food but we have never had a problem finding something we like. The rooms are comfortable and quiet

Helpful?
Thank Dynamicduo2014
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Dynamicduo2014 Thank you so much for your feedback and best compliments regarding hotel facilities, products and Our People who are always friendly. Hope to see meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel Vinaka Rameshwari Mani Hotel Manager More 

Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

The room was standard. Abit dusty. But bearable. The layout is quaint. The pool is magnificent. Other guests were hogging the pool table near the pool so we didn't get to use it. We brought our own food, because it was a work trip, so we didn't get a chance to sample the wares from the restaurant but judging from... More 

Helpful?
Thank LegendaryG
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka LegendaryG Thank you so much for your feedback. It's always a pleasure to get both positive and negative comments. The pool table at the property is one for all guests. Strictly outside food is not allowed at the public places in the property including restaurant despite purpose of stay. however, guests can have own meals brought in their... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

This little gem is so lovely, incredibly well priced and nice and clean. Great facilities like gorgeous swimming pool, table tennis, lawn bowls and pool table - all beautifully surrounded in lush garden! Regrettably we only stayed one night this time around but would definitely go back again! Really enjoyed our stay here!

Helpful?
Thank traisele
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Traisele Thank you so much for your feedback. Good to hear that you had great stay with us and have enjoyed the activities and beautiful gardens Hope you will stay longer with us on your next visit and have more fun Thank you Rameshwari Mani Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rakiraki
3.6 mi away
Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji
73.6 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
49.5 mi away
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lautoka
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Safari Island Lodge
Safari Island Lodge
#3 of 4 in Rakiraki
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
69.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wananavu Beach Resort
Wananavu Beach Resort
#1 of 4 in Rakiraki
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel

Address: Kings Road, P.O. Box 31, Rakiraki, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Rakiraki
Price Range: $126 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Rakiraki
Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay