We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The suites we had as a family were comfortable and adequate for the price. Staff were friendly and accomodating. The location was a good 5 mins walk into the heart of town so shopping wasnt a hassle. We found eating at the hotel resturant a bit costly for our group of 11 so shopping at the local supermarket helped keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmurray1959
Narendk, General Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Murray, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Regards Narend Kumar More 

Oatley, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night with family. Room was clean and spacious. The pool was lovely. Customer service at reception was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was ok (continental) and included in the price. You could look out over the water from the restaurant. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Feso O
Narendk, General Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Feso, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Vinaka, Narend More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

back in January my husband and i decided to hold our reception party at Tanoa Waterfront. it went very well and the staff did an amazing job of putting together everything i wanted for that night. the hotel was fully booked the days we booked so the downside was there was not enough clean towels for my family.

Helpful?
Thank Sshammeed
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel however it was marred by their mucking up our booking. They left us sitting in the reception area for ages, this was 6pm and we had been up traveling since 3am until they sorted it out. They finally gave us an upgraded room as our room had been sold. Thanks very much but... More 

Helpful?
Thank John-and-Rhonda
Narendk, General Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula John, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that your booking was not done as expected. After going through your initial booking correspondence have noticed that you cancelled your booking . We managed to secure a room later however I apologize for delay in checkin.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in April and we had a wonderful time.Apart from the shortage in towels/linens, everything else was great, from spacious clean rooms to friendly staffs with their big bright smiles and are always helpful.Self service laundry is available on site which was very convenient.Great location with the lovely sea view.

Helpful?
Thank TASMANCAKAU
Narendk, General Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Tasmancakau, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Vinaka, Narend More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Staffs are very friendly but its very noisy in the med night its not like before when we use to stay . I thank management should look into it otherwise this Hotel is very nice to stay in.I love the place and the staffs .

Helpful?
Thank AshokSahay
Narendk, General Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Ashok, Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Vinaka, Narend More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Clean cosy rooms with excellent service !! Probably the best hotel in Lautoka . We stayed in a newly renovated room on the ground floor - small rooms equipped with basic amenities . Staff are very friendly and professional , special thanks to Nitin, Rusila, Mo , Renu and housekeeping lady for making our stay memorable . The spa deserves... More 

Helpful?
Thank shivani-1002
Narendk, General Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Shivani Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. We will definitely re-look at the breakfast options. Regards Narend kumar More 

Highland Lake County, Indiana
Level Contributor
175 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

We had reserved this room to stay the night before we got on our ship. Unfortunately, our flight was delayed by 18 hours so we did not get to spend much time at the hotel. Check in was pleasant and relatively quick even when we arrived at 0200. The room was somewhat Spartan, but appeared to be clean. I finally... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScubaDave16
Narendk, General Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula ScubaDavel, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that few areas didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used to improve areas which we lack. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Narend Kumar More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

This is the best hotel available in Lautoka. It is looking very old and is in need of renovation. There is a new hotel being built next door which should bring in competition. The hotel is fine and has all you need but havingother options would be great.

Helpful?
Thank DanielB56
Narendk, General Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Daniel, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. In regards to Hotel renovation, we have done lot of renovations last year and hotel is looking much better than before however please email me wfhmanager@tanoahotels.com if you have any suggestions on improvement , we will be happy to include those in... More 

Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Dined with my small family at the Fins Restaurant. Service was great, Food was excellent and Staff were fabulous. Could'nt ask for anything more. Thank you Rebecca and Pitalina for the wonderful service rendered to My family and I. Will definitely be back for another meal with the family.

Helpful?
Thank ledz101
Narendk, General Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Regards Narend Kumar More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
4.2 mi away
The Fiji Orchid
The Fiji Orchid
#2 of 7 in Lautoka
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,593 reviews
10.4 mi away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 850 reviews
6.6 mi away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
6.3 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Lautoka
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superb waterfront location with sensational sunsets…Welcome to the Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, Fiji - the preferred Fiji hotel accommodation for the business traveller, conference delegate and holiday maker. This is an excellent stopover point for connections to and from the Mamanuca and Yasawa islands. Lautoka is the second largest city of Fiji and is the second port of entry in Fiji, after Suva. Lying in the heart of Fiji’s sugar cane growing regions, it is known as the Sugar City. It houses the Lautoka Sugar Mill which is the city’s biggest employer by far. From its superb Lautoka waterfront location you can witness sensational sunsets whilst enjoying a refreshing drink or an early dinner in Fins Restaurant. At the Fins Restaurant,we offer a wide range of both local and international fare between 6.30am and 11.30pm. We have 72 well-appointed guest accommodation rooms, each with individually controlled air conditioning for your comfort, and equipped with all guest amenities to suit both the busy executive and discerning leisure traveler. The rooms open out on to their own balcony or self contained patio which engenders the feeling of a cool relaxing space – ideal on ‘sticky’ tropical days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

Address: Marine Dr | PO Box 4653, Lautoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Price Range: $93 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Tanoa Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel Fiji/Lautoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay