We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Anchorage Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just an amazing and peaceful place to be. With the amazing views of the mountains & Nadi Bay ☺ Lovely & friendly service , best place to spend the holidays 👌 With a wide range of activities and sight seeing ! 💖

Helpful?
Thank Netflo N
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First thing to understand is that this is a 3 star resort, thats a Fijian 3 star resort. So if you want all the luxuries and building standards of a western hotel best head over to Denerau (the Walt Disney version of Fiji, fake beach, fake Fiji, all built in a mangrove swamp) and pay the huge prices. This resort... More 

Helpful?
Thank baxterbeagle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here in July 2015. We were booked in for two nights. We never stayed those two nights. We left because we were absolutely disgusted with our accommodation. The bed was so hard, it would have been softer to sleep on the floor. There were ants crawling all over the walls. You could hear everything the people next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its taken me months before i could sit down to write a review about this so called RESORT,the worst overseas holiday i have ever stayed at by far . When we arrived at this hotel at 8pm all seemed ok till we were given our (pigsty) room,(mountain VIEW) the door wouldn't lock,there was no hot water at all ,the safe... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kellyjenssen
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Kelly I deal with the Resort Manager on a daily basis and your allegations are completely false. It is disappointing you did not enjoy your stay when the majority of our guests love our staff and the quiet location. If you can advise your room number i will look into the issues you have raised. Vinaka More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as it was a first stop after a very long flight and approximately 20min drive from nadi airport...we stayed 3 nights in july 2016 and after checking in were escorted to our beachside villa with spa bath...which had a sunken spa bath in the outside deck to the front of our villa which worked perfectly well... More 

Helpful?
Thank belsparkles
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at Anchorage. The room was very large with two queen beds, chairs, lounge, desk, plenty of spaces for luggage. There was no microwave or cooking facilities. There were 2 washbasins. There was large balcony with out door chairs and spa bath. We were at the bottom of the hill and far enough away from restaurant to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross c
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We're just driving around and managed to stop by this hidden resort. It was around 11am so we asked to have lunch menu. The resturant is bit old and tired but the location and view is very nice. We had the chicken cesear salad(chicken over cooked and why dressing on side..I never asked for that) grilled fish with salad again... More 

Helpful?
Thank 103krishd
groupmanager3, General Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for taking the time to review. I have passed on your comments regarding the food to our kitchen staff so they review your comments and take appropriate action to deliver great service and a delicious meal. Vinaka More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I have been here for 9 days and sadly only have 1 day left. We arrived at the anchorage to be greeted with welcome cocktails and our luggage was sent to our room. We stayed in an ocean view room which was clean, comfortable and spacious. It was beautiful!!! The staff here are absolutely lovely! Very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank evewinter5
groupmanager3, General Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the resort and took full advantage of the day trips that are on offer and also made friends with our great staff. Vinaka More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the anchorage beach resort for 9 nights, we stayed in their cheapest room a mountain view- which personally i thought was the best and quietest location. The room was lovely, clean, nice decor. The king bed was amazing after previously staying 5 nights at a 4.5 star resort in denarau the bed was 100% better than our denarau... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kaschedegoldi
groupmanager3, General Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and it's location. I have raised your comments about the restaurant and food with all kitchen and F & B staff. We take on board all feedback as it allows us to make changes for the better. Vinaka More 

Gisborne, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The fact that my daughter and then my husband were both electrocuted by the night lamp by my daughters' bed on the second day we were there sums up our entire stay. My husband is a fencer in NZ, so knows an electric fence inside out and said that it jolted through his entire body. My daughter who is 8... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nicolenepe
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Nicole Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Regarding the electrical complaint, to this day we have found no problem with the light. Our electrician tested the light while i was in attendance with a meter and also held it by hand and did not receive any shock. The light was completely isolated as per your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

788 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (352)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachside Spa Villa (63)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (20)
Viewed
Mountain View Spa Room (46)
Viewed
Oceanfront Spa Double Room (40)
Viewed
Oceanfront Spa King Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Second Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
6.1 mi away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,642 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lautoka
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Fiji Orchid
The Fiji Orchid
#2 of 7 in Lautoka
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.9 mi away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Experience the best of Fiji by staying at the Anchorage Beach Resort on mainland Fiji, perfect for couples or the whole family. The Anchorage beach resort will provide the perfect launching pad to experience the wonders of the Mamanuca islands. We are often the choice for many travelers first or last night on the mainland when proximity to the international airport is an absolute must. From here you are in reach of some of the best surf and crystal clear snorkeling Fiji has on offer and various mainland excursions and activities.We are an intimate hillside boutique resort with its own secluded palm fringe beach, set amidst lush tropical gardens with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, nearby mountains and uninhabited islands in the distance. Join us for a truly relaxing tropical getaway.Do as much, or as little, as you please. Relax and unwind on the beach and by the pool. Wander through our tropical gardens. Take an afternoon nap on a hammock. Learn the local culture from our friendly Fijian staff. Indulge in delicious meals. Or embark on a variety of excursions available from the resort jetty. Our comfortable rooms are set in a tranquil environment - just meters from the beach or in the gardens providing the magical backdrop for the most amazing sunrises and the majestic sunsets.Our resort's super convenient location provides one of our most important benefits. We are located only 20 minutes from the Nadi International Airport , 10 minutes from the Sugar City of Lautoka and 2 minutes from the historical Visesei Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Beach Resort

Address: Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Price Range: $56 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Anchorage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Beach Hotel Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Resort Fiji/Lautoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay