We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Daku Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Daku Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 579: English reviews
Wellington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this because of the beautiful picture and the great reviews on Tripadvisor. If I did not know any better I would have thought I was in the wrong place. When we arrived we were 'upgraded' to a house close to the main building. I specifically asked for the house on the picture. The embarrassed staff said they could... More 

Helpful?
Thank HansenNienke
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 7 days at Daku Resort and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff were so friendly and warm, it was a joy chatting to them all. The room we had was one of the two bedroom Bayview Villa's, they were spacious and comfortable and the pool was perfect for a quick swim! We spent our days relaxing on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Their staff met me at the airport and brought me directly to the hotel. Beautifully situated property within a 10 minute walk to Savusavu town. Room was clean, quiet and had great views of the ocean and gardens.

Helpful?
Thank Theodore J
Savusavu, Fiji
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Daku Resort was such a wonderful and excellent one!!!! It was a Business group visit consist of 40 staffs, spending 3 days workshop at an amazing Resort!!! Staffs were really enjoying themselves ...its just like everything at Daku Resort is an Adventure to all of us!!! It's a great and amazing Resort ever, well located, well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JoiaTaremon
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I agree with Vicky's review of the Daku Resort. We are just home from a week at Daku and were very disappointed. We chose it because of the Trip Advisor reviews (were we staying at the same place?!), but my heart sank as soon as we checked in. The wall behind the Reception desk was black with dirt, and there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary P
tim084, Owner at Daku Resort, responded to this review

Rosemary, As you are aware, we are away from the resort at present but I am getting a full report on all the points you raise in your review, and I will be in touch with you directly, to both apologize and attempt to give you some explanation. More 

Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My guest and I stayed here in one of the cosy, poolside, twin, garden bures. The room was spotless and veranda overlooked the stunning sunset that evening. Personally, I really appreciated the fresh white decor and spacious shower room with double sink and shower large enough to fit a family in all at the same time! Thanks so much for... More 

Helpful?
Thank IslandSpirit778
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

My family and I checked out of this resort yesterday after a very disapointing week of terrible accomodation. I initially booked here after staying here 3 years ago in a beachfront Bure which was pleasant, comfortable and clean. Back then we received decent food and good hospitality. I hate to say it but this time was the total opposite. Our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky O
tim084, Owner at Daku Resort, responded to this review

Vicky, As you know I'm away from the resort at present. However, I've asked our manager for a full report and will be in touch with you directly. This should not happen to any guests who stay at Daku, particularly a returning guest like yourself. More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

What can I say. we were there for a wedding which must be the best addition to a holiday. The staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. The accommodation was excellent. Later in our holiday we got to experience the 'big city' feel of Nadi. Which made us re-appreciate the 'small town' feel of Savusavu. Hint: Turn your video on before... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhind2016
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

We visited Daku resort for a set lunch and a swim. It has a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere, breezy and open plan lobby/bar area. Staff were sweet and attentive. Superb views of the beach and bay. Amazing snorkeling just a short walk away. Many guests were venturing out on kayaks which is made so easy by simply carrying them across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam B
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

This is a good budget hotel for couples and family. Its right on the sea front (though the does not have white sandy beach). The rooms (bures) are a bit old and needs to be renovated. Staff need training how to deal with clients.

Helpful?
Thank Naren P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

361 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (316)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savusavu
2.3 mi away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
7.0 mi away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#6 of 11 in Savusavu
5.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 11 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
37.2 mi away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
0.0 mi away
Naqalia Lodge
Naqalia Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waya Lailai
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Daku Resort is Vintage Fiji at Vintage Prices. All the pleasures of a bure in a traditional bayside resort without the prices of five star resort life. Accommodation - ranging from villas with their own pools to simple bures around the main resort pool. Food - ranging from gourmet dinners taken at the resort's communal table, through traditional Fijian dishes to a plate of fries for the kids when needed. Drinks - ranging from the exotic "Dakuree" cocktail through a competitively priced wine list to a bowl of Kava with the friendliest staff you'll ever meet. Activities - ranging from diving,snorkeling, kayaking and trekking to Yoga, and writing, painting and singing courses. Daku is no ordinary Fijian resort. It's for those who want something different. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daku Resort

Address: PO Box 18 | 5 Lesiaceva Rd, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Price Range: $84 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daku Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Daku Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daku Hotel Savusavu
Daku Resort Savusavu
Daku Resort Fiji/Savusavu
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Savusavu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Savusavu
#3 Romantic Hotel in Savusavu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay