We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa

Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu 00000 Fiji
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (883)
Room & Suite (186)
Pool & Beach (106)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 01/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
Updated 01/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#7 of 13 hotels in Savusavu
Travelers' Choice
Our northern unspoiled location offers you the genuine warmth and friendliness of the Fijian people, beautiful lush tropical surroundings, and warm, impossibly clear waters. In a remote setting that defines paradise, Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa immerses you in a genuine Fijian experience that's nirvana to the core. In the unspoiled native north on "Fiji's other big island" of Vanua Levu, this 160-acre sanctuary was born of a nature lover's dream. The tropical retreat is etched within a coconut plantation that's encircled by lush rainforests at the edge of a stunning private lagoon. From the moment you arrive, the Koro Sun staff embraces you like family. They greet you with a song that welcomes you to your home away from home. Certainly, the Fijians are known around the globe for being the most warm and friendly islands on earth.That hospitality - coupled with our diverse accommodations and recreation - has made Fiji's Koro Sun Resort an international favorite for relaxing holidays, active family vacations and magical romantic getaways. You may experience the latter in our brand new Edgewater Bures, with lagoon front location. Our 43 private bures and villas are spacious, individually appointed decor and fully air-conditioned. Your stay is all-inclusive - from airport transfers to bountiful gourmet fare and a flurry of non-motorized water sport activities and exclusive diving at the world-famous Namena Marine Reserve with Namena Divers Inc now based at Koro Sun Resort. Beverages are additional.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Family Resort


Full view
Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu 00000 Fiji
Getting there
Savusavu Airport5 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
634Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 432
  • 112
  • 46
  • 26
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
C. Lewis wrote a review Jun 2020
Isleton, California12 contributions4 helpful votes
This place is definitely a gem and I'm so glad we found it. Kind of took a risk regarding weather when we went in early November but as it turned out, the weather was perfect for the whole two week stay and the storms that were forecasted daily didn't actually come in until the day after our departure. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and were the highlight of the trip! The particular package I had purchased included only a simple light breakfast that was adequate, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that the available options for lunch and dinner were both excellent and reasonably priced. Equipment like kayaks, snorkel gear, and bicycles are readily available for guests, and a variety of local trips and activities are scheduled throughout the week. This particular resort doesn't offer specific fishing charters, but if there's water nearby I always have my 3-piece travel rod along with me and in this case I'm glad I did. After the daily snorkel trip is finished each day, arrangements can be made for them to take you out past the reef on the motorboat so I was able to get my much needed fishing fix - they were even happy to cook up my catch in the kitchen and I have to say they did an amazing job! One thing I would STRONGLY suggest however is to spring for one of the ocean front rooms as the mosquitoes farther inland were expectedly savage in the evenings but were not a problem at all near the ocean. We stayed in one of the cozy floating bures and the experience was amazing! Thanks again to everyone at Koro Sun!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Fiona Chan wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore310 contributions107 helpful votes
was really excited to check out koro sun resort after seeing the pictures online but were sorely disappointed: our overwater bure faced a lagoon with stale and murky water, there was no wifi provided and the breakfast that was "provided" consisted only of toast, fruits and some cereal - not what you would expect for the high price you're paying. website even boasted a few food options but when we were there, the other eateries were closed and we were restricted to only 1 place. the service, however, was exceptional tho, which made me wish i had better things to say about this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3 Helpful votes
Response from Dave Woodman, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Bula itsawanderfiolife. Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Koro Sun Resort. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write your review, albeit disappointing for us. Unfortunately, we cannot control the Oceans including any debris that the tides may wash our way. Generally, this clears itself on the outgoing tide. The resort states that WiFi is available in public areas. However, I am pleased to advise that, WiFi is now available free of charge throughout the resort, including the waterfront accommodation. I think we need to clarify the breakfast you make reference to. This is a 'Free' continental breakfast for those who eat lite in the morning. It does consist of dried fruits and nuts, a selection of cereals, fresh fruits, yogurt, a selection of bread, muffins, preserves, fruit juices, tea, and coffee. For those who wish to have a cooked breakfast, a full breakfast menu is available to choose from and charges apply. I apologize for the lack of eateries, but due to the downturn in business, it was not economical to run all venues. We did, however, offer menus from other locations when they were closed. I am pleased to read that the service was exceptional. Once again, we apologize for not meeting your expectations and from all staff and management, we wish you our very best regards.
Read more
nicolecibellis wrote a review Feb 2020
San Rafael, California1 contribution
We traveled as a family with our 2 sons: 5 and 11 yrs old. We were astonished at how lovely the staff were and how friendly they were with not just us but our kids. The hotel is beautiful and so was our Villa. We both enjoyed the spa and had what we thought were the best massages we have ever had. Ronni, Andrew, Ally, Penny, Rosie and Pablo were only a few of our staff favorites and I am sure I am forgetting others who were just terrific. The trip with Ally to the village and waterfall were so memorable. Kava with Ronni was warm and inviting. Kayaking and the coconut demo with Andrew was an experience we won’t forget. Visiting Kokomana with Ally to see artisanal chocolate farmers was delightful. We could just go on about all the wonderful experiences we had. We highly recommend Korosun and hope to return soon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Edgewater Villa was great for a family of 4.
See more room tips
Response from Dave Woodman, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Hi nicolecibellis. Thank you very much for such a glowing review of your recent stay with us at Koro Sun Resort. We are absolutely delighted that we were able to meet your expectations in all aspects of your holiday. The staff really are the asset of the resort and will be so thrilled with your feedback.The owners of the chocolate factory will be pleased with the feedback also. It's pleasing to read your comments on the Spa experience and that we excelled in that also. Our Spa in the rainforest is unique and an experience not to be missed. All in all, we are just so pleased that you enjoyed your stay to the point that you are considering a return trip. We hope you do return and we will be very happy to see you as returnees. Until then, from all staff and management, our very best regards to you and family.
Read more
Gulay B wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Most welcoming, happy, friendly staff of any resort I visited around the world. The resort is so beautiful, very clean and had everything we needed and more. I took a piece of this place with me and I left a piece of me there. I can't wait to return to this beautiful place!!! Vinaka,
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Garden rooms are quite
See more room tips
Response from Dave Woodman, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Bula 748ghulayb. What can we say, other thank you so much for your kind words on your recent stay at Koro Sun Resort. It is very rewarding for all staff to know that you are contemplating a return, we look forward to seeing you again. The staff really are our asset and we are pleased you found them happy and welcoming. From all staff and management, thank you for your kind words and our very best wishes to you.
Read more
Louis W Nichols J wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
Bula, The Koro Sun Resort Garden Burra 2 bedroom were clean, comfortable, and have separate shower and bath tub. Housekeeping provided clean towels and cleaned Bura daily. Staff were friendly. Made friends also staying at Resort. Resort was good place for me to experience Fiji. I had no Expectations, was open and got a little what can be described as “Fiji” on and inside on me. Louis W Nichols Jr
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from DaveW4064, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Bula Vinaka LNichjr. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Koro Sun Resort. It's very rewarding to know that you not only enjoyed your stay here with us, but you left with a little Fiji inside and outside of you. We are glad you found your accommodation clean and comfortable along with the friendliness of the staff. The staff are our asset here at the resort and enjoy the interaction between guests and themselves. It seems we hit the right spot and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you may return one day and renew those Fijian friendships. From all staff and management, our very best regards to you both.
Read more
$218 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
koro sun hotel savusavu, koro sun resort all inclusive
FijiVanua LevuSavusavu
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, fitness classes, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.