We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (9536)
Room & Suite (929)
Dining (374)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#24 of 92 resorts in Sharm El Sheikh
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Italian
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles8,889 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park is celebrated by guests for its exceptional service, with staff consistently commended for their attentiveness and friendliness. The hotel's value is recognized by many travelers who appreciate the cost-effective extras, despite some notes on additional charges. Its prime location is a highlight, as is the hotel's cleanliness and vibrant atmosphere, complete with live entertainment. While the rooms are generally praised for their cleanliness and unique features, some visitors suggest they could benefit from updates. The range of amenities, especially the pools and entertainment offerings, receive high marks from guests.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Cost-effective
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
8,889Reviews1,311Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,995
  • 1,846
  • 631
  • 248
  • 169
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
deborah b wrote a review Apr 13
Louth, United Kingdom11 contributions24 helpful votes
This was our first time in Sharm, it certainly will not be our last. We came as 4 adults & 2 children aged 11 & 6. The hotel is beautiful, our rooms were lovely & kept very clean. The food was perfect, plenty of choice for everyone. All the staff were amazing, very friendly, polite, they all went above & beyond to make you feel welcome. Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Enjoy every moment
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, 622deborahb, Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for such a review. It is extremely pleasant to understand that our work creates such an impression and emotion. In return, we thank you for your openness, friendliness, and love of life — such wonderful guests turn our work into a holiday. We are always glad to see you at our hotel and hope to see you soon. Best regards, administration.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jemma D wrote a review Apr 12
1 contribution
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Coral Sea. We were 2 families (9 of us in total) It was our first time in Egypt and we all had the best time here, we did not want to leave. My brothers family did have a tummy bug the first week of the holiday but unsure where this was picked up as we had all eaten the same food. The food was delicious at the buffet and resturants. Staff we incredible everywhere. Everyone in and around the resort couldn't do enough for you and were all extremely generous. Every time our little boy went to the shop to buy a lolly the man would give him another one for free. They were great with all of the kids and loved it when they were practising their Arabic words. Rooms were clean and tidy. Had an issue with our shower one evening and someone came out to fix it straight away. The resort was having some refurbishments done but this didn't affect our stay at all. All restaurants were still accessible. The aqua park over the road was great, we wished we had ventured over there more during our first week as the kids loved it. Weather was great every single day which was nice to get away from the rainy English weather. Lots of sunbuds available at all pools and beach every day. Only one thing I would say is that to the right hand side of the jetty where the sand is softer is "adults only" - one day there were no adults there & our kids wanted to play n the soft sand so we walked over there and we were quickly moved on.. Very minor problems. We were all very sad to leave and cannot wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks for your vital comments and good caring to share your experience with us and we all hope so to see you and all you family soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
MrsHGM wrote a review Apr 11
42 contributions12 helpful votes
Eygpt’s review What a wonderful 9 night vacation I had with my mother at this hotel! I have been to Sharm before, but was keen to try somewhere new and this hotel had great reviews. We travelled end Feb so out of season for schools and peak holiday makers. So hotel pretty quiet. The weather, however, was a fabulous c 26 every single day ;-) Grounds are quite beautiful to walk through and not too hilly. The service was wonderful. Lots of friendly smiling faces and everyone keen to be helpful and contribute to our great experience. We upgraded to a swim up. Bloc 7 and it was in the sun until 3pm with sunbeds. Big room with all that we needed. We had asked for twin beds and this was accommodated with brilliant housekeeping. Ok not criticism of the room was the number of sockets and a couple didn’t work properly. Sadly never used the swim up pool as it was icy cold! It was a good size and looked very inviting - If I returned to this hotel at this time of year I would avoid spending extra on the swim up … There were various works going on at the hotel when we were there. Sadly can’t comment on adult bar as was never open. The restaurant block was being refreshed too so the overall look and feel of this area not the finished product. Enjoyed the food at all three a la carte restaurants and the main buffet had inside and outside dining options and a plentiful selection for everyone’s needs. There was red, white and rose wine available. It would be been perfect and a nice touch if Prosecco had also available, just personal taste and not a fault. Poured breakfast coffee not to my taste, but machines available for latte, Cappuccino etc. Special mention to Said and Youseff who were faultless in their service at the main restaurant. We normally tip our favourite staff at the end of a holiday, seems custom is to do throughout due to shifts worked. We had USD and UK pounds and tipped as we went along. Mostly used the quiet pool as heated. Pool bar and great to have service to our sunbeds (as we had at swim up). Beach lovely, can walk out about a km when tide is out! Water clear. Can snorkel off jetty, but sadly everyone just standing on and kicking coral so less fish :-( You can go on great snorkel trips, but ocean a little choppy at this time of year for us - others did it. We had beach shoes and glad we had them. LOVED Beach Diner on the beach where we had lunch on a couple of occasions, light lunches. We did the unlimited WiFi for our stay for about £10, worth it and no drop outs for us on multiple devices. Reception team helpful and when we walked over the busy road to the other coral sea resort - we were escorted across the road by security ! We didn’t spend much time at the other Coral sea as perhaps more for families or those who want to use the water slides etc. also we could only have softs drinks and couldn’t see any snacks anywhere. You can walk each way along the beach prom between hotel security at each hotel, felt safe. You can sticky beak other hotels too! The city Sharm tour with Tui was very good, nice to see a real mix like markets, mosques city by night, modern mall and general life in Sharm Airport hot, so prepare for that. We loved our stay at this hotel and would totally recommend !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, MrsHGM, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. Evaluation of service is very important to us, as we are attentive to the opinions of our guests. We are glad that we brought you positive emotions. We would like to note that we are always very pleased to receive such open and friendly guests, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, administration.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daisy wrote a review Apr 11
Portsmouth, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
We arrived here on the 23rd March 2024 and stayed for 12 days. I come with my family which there was 19 of us including children and from the very beginning of our holiday the reception staff was very rude. The second day we decided we wanted to upgrade our rooms. So 3 of us family's with children upgraded and it cost us £160 we got a bigger room & pool view it was a lot closer to the restaurants and pools. But In the rooms they were dirty dusty and in my room there was a gap in the door so from then the mosquitoes were constantly getting in, In the end I had to put a towel up to stop them coming in. Our air con wasn't working for 4 days and no one seemed bothered to come and sort this it took them that long and for us to keep asking to sort it. There were mosquitoes squashed on the ceilings and walls where it obviously had not been cleaned off. This should have been an upgraded room it was not. One evening we wanted to go into soho square so we asked the taxi staff who work with the hotel how much it would cost and they was going to charge £70 for a small mini bus to take 6 of us adults and 7 children return !! so we thought that was very expensive we then got a quote from outside of the hotel and it only cost us £10 a family return for 3 taxis But the hotel staff was not happy and very rude to us that we went with outside of the hotel they wouldn't let us leave for about 45 minutes and would not let the other taxis come in and collect us baring in mind we had lots of children with us. So always go outside of the hotel for a taxi We had to always ask for fresh pool towels they were never clean ones in the room. They had Buggy's outside of the reception to help with luggage and people who would struggle to walk to end of the road as it was a long walk to get out of the hotel. They was always so rude and clearly didn't want to take us to the end of the road when we asked always huffed and puffed at us, would click their tongue must of been because we would always need a big one as there was alot of us and with prams One of the reception staff said to us because there was 19 of us and we had 6 rooms we could have a room for late check out didnt mention to us about an extra charge. The following day we went to reception and asked what room it would be because we would need to send all of our suitcases there and he said we could have 1 of the 3 upgraded rooms but it will cost us £60 obviously we was shocked because the way he was speaking the other day made out as if we could have a room so he did not explain himself very well and he was very rude about it. The waiters and bar staff were absolutely brilliant would not fault the people working in the bars and restaurants. Always so happy and great with the children. The end of our holiday we wanted to speak to the manager and the tui reps because we wasn't happy about how we was treated, well that was a waste of time, they didn't believe what we was saying was smirking at us when we was explaining about the reception staff didn't believe us about the rooms. The tui rep especially was so rude and was laughing in our faces. I couldn't believe it
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Rude reception staff rude taxi service rude manager and rude tui rep
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded 3 days ago
First of all we would be sorry for any in convinced experience you had met during your stay , however i would like to clarify some issue, 1- The hotel is caring for all customers In line with the rules and financial matters established by the administration and agreed by the travel agencies. 2- Need to clarify also and issue happened during the guest stay we are more than happy to receive it during our duty manager,guest relation,Hotel rep for your company. 3-All prepaid required services are well-known through info sheet or priced upon request.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TERESA B wrote a review Apr 10
Llanelli, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful and Fabulous hotel, very clean and lovely food. The staff there are amazing, they see to your every need and nothing is too much trouble. What a fantastic week of winter’s sun we had. I requested a room near the amenities due to my walking disability and it was granted. I’d like to give a mention our room cleaner, He was was the most lovely guy and the room was cleaned to perfection each day., We stayed in the sister hotel across the road, Coral Sea aqua club a couple of years ago and we were able to use that hotel’s facilities too. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The quiet pool is heated in winter months
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, TeresaBrookfield, Thank you for your excellent review and positive rating of our hotel. We are very pleased that we have such responsive and grateful guests as you. We will certainly pass on your kind words to our team. Furthermore, we will be glad to see you again. Best regards, administration.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bethan D wrote a review Apr 7
1 contribution
We stayed for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff were fantastic with the children and were very accommodating. Location was great and the sea was safe for paddling. Pools were great, food was very good. Overall excellent and a great holiday had by all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, 48bethand, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. Evaluation of service is very important to us, as we are attentive to the opinions of our guests. We are glad that we brought you positive emotions. We would like to note that we are always very pleased to receive such open and friendly guests, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, administration.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
icsymington wrote a review Apr 6
Staffordshire, United Kingdom2 contributions
We have been to many hotels across the world but this '5 Star' hotel, in my opinion does not meet the standards we would expect. On arrival we were put in a family room next to the bar next to the 11pm music and the child's room had easy access to the balcony with no child lock on the patio door. Not the safest hotel I have been in. On the positive side the staff are great and the swimming pools and Aqua park are excellent for young ones.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, icsymington, Thanks for your feedback. Regarding your comment, we would like to clarify the situation. You were originally staying in room 10319 (accommodation according to your voucher), but when you complained to TUI that you had an autistic child and that the top floor was unsafe for them, the situation was sorted out and moved to the ground floor in block 04. (4102), however, you insisted on installing a lock on the door to the terrace. TUI has advised you to take care of them and continue to look after your children, and that your room setting cannot be changed. We are grateful that you noted the good work of the staff, swimming pools and Aqua Park. In addition, we wish you pleasant and safe travels. Best regards, administration.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JackRHolidays wrote a review Apr 5
Telford, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Just to start with, forget about the date of stay. I’m writing now because I want people to see it just before summer as more people will go to Egypt, as I will be. Coral Sea was a hotel that really fascinated me. Upon arrival from Birmingham Airport on a late night on mid-July, I felt so underwhelmed by the entrance in comparison to other resorts across the road. It was dark, no pizazz to it. I thought to myself, “Is this going to be bad?” Simply put, no. Absolutely not. Do not worry about the outside and security guarding the hotel, the heart and soul of Coral Sea was where it was really at. I will be going over 8 things: Cleanliness of the hotel, the rooms, the service, the entertainment, the food, the location of Sharm el Sheikh and the value and will give an overall rating at the end. Cleanliness: In terms of how clean the hotel was, it was clean most of the time. You can’t fault the hotel for being dirty because when it was dirty, it was due to someone dropping a plate of food on the floor and the cleaners are coming to pick it up. Trust me, they were rapid at the cleaning. Plates were picked up quickly, tables were wiped so that people could find a table in one of the many restaurants Coral Sea has to offer. 10/10 Rooms: The rooms were okay. Our room was quite old-fashioned but in a good sort of way, not run down or anything. The rooms were clean, nothing was a mess in my opinion. Rooms were always nice and clean with some amazing towel art on the bed and the mini bar was always refilled (unless it hadn’t been used the night before) every day whilst we were at the pool or restaurant. 9/10 Service: The service was interesting. Never on a holiday have I ever came across having to tip the waiters but it is understandable considering Egypt’s financial problems at the moment. It was good though, drinks were made quickly and delivered to your sun bed. One waiter I would like to highlight was Ahmed, who was a waiter at the pool bar and entertainment bar. He got to know us and we got to know him. He was very nice and we voluntarily tipped him at the end of our holiday. 9/10 Entertainment: Entertainment was unfortunately disappointing. If you are the kind of person/people to have a party nightly or have some fun, Coral Sea isn’t the kind of resort for entertainment. I understand that a lot of Egyptian resorts have slightly underwhelming entertainment from what I’ve heard anyways, so I can’t really say Coral Sea’s a needle in a haystack. Compared to countries like Turkey, which I think have the best entertainment, Coral Sea felt flat and empty. It was also repetitive because you had a singer or dancer every night and you wouldn’t have much variety. Sometimes it was okay but not the best that’s for sure. The TV in the room had your classic channels, like a lot of countries, the only English channels you would get are BBC World so we were stuck with a Polish kids channel. The internet was a problem, you had to pay for the internet sadly and it’s not like it worked. Most of the time, you were stuck with internet problems and having to log in again. My advice: pay for data roaming. 4/10 Food: As the Germans would say, it was edible. Nothing special but the a la cartes were delicious, especially the Italian, that was spectacular! The restaurants had a lot of themed nights which was good and there were a lot of restaurants to choose from rather than the typical main restaurant. 8/10 Location (Sharm el Sheikh): I know this is out of Coral Sea’s control so I won’t count this towards the rating. This is just to let you guys know about the airport and outside of Coral Sea. The beach and Red Sea were good, there would be a beach party occasionally which was good and a fine change of scenery. When you left the hotel, you had to tell the security guards your name and room number so they can let you back in the hotel, understandable. I was irritated by the sheer amount of tourism cars that wanted you to go to and go to explore Sharm el Sheikh, they would just honk their horns to get your attention and you would have to say no multiple times before they drove off. The airport was good bar when you landed, it felt like the population had died out because you were in a massive room waiting for your luggage with barely anyone there with you. The security were harsh to be honest, shouting at us and being strict. Considering Sharm el Sheikh wants to be a tourist attraction, that’s a bad start! The departures area was decent, there’s a Burger King and Duty Free, there’s more but those are the ones to highlight. It’s a huge airport by the way. Value: It was expensive but the water park and quality paid off, it was overpriced but it wasn’t a bargain to say the least. 9/10. Overall: This is the chart I’m using: 1/5 = 0-2/10 2/5 = 3-4/10 3/5 = 5-6/10 4/5 = 7-9/10 5/5 = 10/10 It’s a giveaway as to what I’m rating Coral Sea because you saw the rating before reading the review but my average rating was 8.2/10 so in the higher end of a 4/5. Hope this gives you a good idea of the hotel! :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t use the internet, pay for data roaming. It may be cheaper and is better to be honest.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, C1508YQjackr, Thank you for taking the time and leaving such a detailed and thorough review; it is very important to us. Thank you for the positive points you noted. We will take your comments into account. In addition, we wish you pleasant travels and extremely positive emotions, and we will be glad to see you again at our hotel. Best regards, administration.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Holly wrote a review Apr 4
London, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
It’s unfortunate to write this review as before the last day our stay was amazing. Hany (waiter) and Abdo (animation team) were incredible, attentive and genuinely the loveliest people. On the last day , just as we left the hotel, the management stopped our coach from departing claiming that the TV remote was not in our room and that we would need to pay $80 to replace it. We did not use the TV in the room once and did not take it. when refusing to pay $80 for a remote we hadn’t taken they refused to let our coach go and claimed loudly that we owed the hotel money bringing security and multiple members of management. We felt shocked and humiliated. In the end we payed the money as we were going to miss our flight but i would not recommend the hotel to anyone for this reason. it was a shocking end to a lovely holiday. the management team are poor, we saw angry team meetings going on within main areas of the hotel and the completely random accusation of the TV remote seemed like a plan to get money out of us moments before leaving the hotel. Unfortunately we will not be returning .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Global782974, Thanks for your feedback. Your comments are very valuable to us. Regarding the case you described above, we would like to clarify the situation: after the guest leaves the room, the cleaner is obliged to check the room, and in this case, it was discovered that your room was missing a remote control (you used this during your vacation), then the cleaner handed over this information to the reception. Further, the staff also acted according to the instructions and had every right to collect payment, since this is the property of the hotel, and they are responsible for it. We wish you extremely pleasant travels. Best regards, administration.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kath wrote a review Apr 2
2 contributions
Just returned from this wonderful holiday. I really can't think of anything negative to say about this resort. Had 10 wonderful days here. The waiters, bar staff at the pool and the evenings were brilliant. The beach staff couldn't be more helpful. The cleaner was lovely and cleaned the room very well. The animation team were lovely especially Oliwia and Darcy. I wish I could name all the staff but there were too many to remember. They were all so lovely helpful and very friendly. If there was a negative I would say they should have a bit more food choice for non meat eaters but that is a minor. I will definitely return oneday.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, ells456, Thank you for your review and kind words about the hotel and its staff. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and noted the good work of our hotel staff. In addition, we always try to make your stay at the hotel as comfortable and homey as possible. We will definitely pass on your words of gratitude to all the staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, administration.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sharm El Sheikh area.
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coral sea holiday village hotel sharm el sheikh
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El Sheikh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
484
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORAL SEA HOLIDAY RESORT & AQUA PARK $138 ($̶1̶7̶9̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

Frequently Asked Questions about Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Which popular attractions are close to Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Nearby attractions include Mall Darya (0.4 miles), ViVA Bar (0.2 miles), and Fantastic Bombastic Bazar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mango Chinese Restaurant, Arab Bucks, and Il Vizietto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park have airport transportation?
Yes, Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.