We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Otium Hotel Golden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Otium Hotel Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Zhlobin, Belarus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Stayed in this hotel twice when it named Shores Golden.Good territory,clean and green.Very good food.Easy can walking outside of hotel to nice places.Beach is 10 min of walking.Rooms is good in bungalows

Helpful?
1 Thank MashaBelarus
AntonioLupo5357, Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Dear Masha, Thank you for choosing the ex Shores Golden , now Otium Hotel Golden and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon. Best Regards More 

Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

I have been in this hotel before, 3 years ago. I'm in Hadaba, Sharm every single year. I can say, rooms are bigger and cleaner than average. Reception guys are great, I needed help and they called menager in a middle of the night. Swimmingpool is fine but place sucks, very dirty.. that's the only problem. In animation team are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank teenspiritpl
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Our Dear Valuable Guest, On behalf of Otium Golden Management & Staff we thank you for your visiting us three years ago and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We also are glad to inform you that the hotel was partially renovated last winter and we have some new things concerning the hotel concept. We invite you to visit us... More 

Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from another stay at this hotel with my sister. Once again we had a wonderful time. I must mention a few of the staff who made our holiday. Mohammed at the relax pool, Fathy, Adel and Mahmoud at the bar and Alexandrina restaurant and Ash and his animation team. We were treated like royalty for our entire stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank clattie2246
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your nice review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you`ve liked your vacation. Waiting to see you again. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

A beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. A few minor let downs stopped me giving this hotel an excellent rating; such as, Only wifi available in the reception area, poor tv reception, below temperature food in buffet, being stopped by security every night due to the hotel running out of the correct wrist bands given to residents. Other than this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you liked the stay with us. Looking forwars to see you again. Thank you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Actualy i've spent unforgettable 4 days in sep.2011 it was perfect time for me Cleaning rooms - perfect pool view - soooo perfect food 😃 I've spent more amazing time .. Helpful staff But it hasn't beach and or other activities 😑

Helpful?
2 Thank Yojeen Y
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a nice time with us. Looking forward to see you again in Otium Hotel Golden as a VIP guest! More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Just came back from a fantastic holiday. firstly, the rooms, we had a twin room but requested a double and it didn't have a balcony, to be honest though a balcony wasn't needed as we only used the room to get changed and to sleep in. The Cleaner did a good job and we always looked forward to what design... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Dear Joanne A, Thank you for choosing the Otium Hotel Golden and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon. Best Regards More 

Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Amazing friendly staff that can't do enough for the fuests , beach a short 5 min walk. My first all inclusive and thoroughly enjoyed Thanks to all the staff amazing holiday. We will be returning some time soon

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Waiting for you! For repeater guest we have special bonus. More 

Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

Likes : Friendly stuff , normal accomodation , good beach , location is good close to ilmerkato . Dislikes : there's no beach for golden and u've to wait for bus heading to shores aloha in certain times , there's no kids club , facilities of the hotel are for 3 stars hotels not 4 , there's no spa or... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ashraf y y
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for being with us Last May 2014 & let me highlight few points; Shores Golden is a second line Resort but the guests are using Kids Club & Shores Aloha Beach which is 07 minutes walk or by our shuttle bus which is every 1/2 hour free of charge. The... More 

Moscow
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

To whom it may concern... January 2015 was our second time in Shores. We came with my husband for 2 weeks and had a chance to celebrate New Year's Day and Orthodox Christmas. It is really a nice place for a lovely unforgettable vacation both for couples and big families. You have all necessary things here both for active and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Olga-Dmitry
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Our Dear Valuable Guest, On Behalf of Shores Golden Management & Staff We thank you for your review which We are proud with & We are looking forward to welcoming you & your friends again and again at Shores Hotels. Please accept our sincere regards Fathy El Mougy Resident Manager Shores Aloha & Shores Golden More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Thank you Shores Golden for a fantastic holiday.We were made most welcome ,Christmas and New year were simple amazing .Big Big thank you to management and all staff especially the Animation team frances mohamed ira amed kristina and nastya for your friedship and fun and all your hard work entertaining us .And last but not least ibrahem hamdy for fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank B9916IRsusanb
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Golden, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for you & for your review which we are proud with & We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Shores Golden in the very near future. We wish you a very happy year 2015. Sincere Regards Fathy El Mougy Resident Manager Shores Aloha & Shores Golden More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

519 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (426)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (205)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Main Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Second Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#77 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#109 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#143 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sharm Reef Hotel
Sharm Reef Hotel
#101 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sharm Club Resort
Sharm Club Resort
#51 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#68 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Golden

Address: Om El Seid Cliff | 110 South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Shores Golden)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $55 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Otium Hotel Golden 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Otium Hotel Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Golden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Shores Golden Sharm El Sheikh
Golden Sharm
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#114 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay