We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a great holiday we spent in Sharm ElSheikh;very nice hotel . The hotel overall is impressive and the quality feel is high class. The attention to detail and care of the guests is incredible. We have been to the hotel several times now for meals, and we recommended the hotel for our parents to stay.

Helpful?
3 Thank Almanai
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We put a lot of effort into ensuring that our valued guests receive top quality service and I'm delighted that you found it to be of such a high standard. And thank you for recommending the Harem to your parents. We shall be sure to look after them when they arrive. It has been a pleasure hosting you... More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Don't go it's horrible ,rooms are full of dust and are shabby ,the whole place is dreadful plastic cups for drinks which if you ask for fizzy it's flat ! Food rubbish cold and not recognisable .School dinner 100% better.you have to catch a bus to different all inclusive restaraunts on the complex which again are rubbish.millions of mosquitos I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 503lindsay
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay, It's almost as if you were describing another hotel - I don't recognize the Domina Hotel and Resort Harem at all. Our rooms are cleaned every day with an extra deep clean at the end of each guest's stay. We provide plastic cups for drinks around the pool for obvious health and safety reasons. The food is kept... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days at Harem hotel in Domina coral bay resort, which is a really big resort. Pros: 1. Clean hotel with good staff who were helpful with a smile on the face. 2. Delicious food in Spice restaurant. 3. Good room service. Cons: 1. The resort is too big and the taftaf is not always the best way... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write in with this review - your feedback is important to us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the food and were well looked after by the staff during your stay. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy about the pizza on the beach so... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2016

for the first time i felt that iam in my house , very friendly stuff they were very helpful with us. from the beginning i made check in with Mr. Samy he was a wonderful guy and his smile was fabulous , according to concierge they were very friendly special thanks for restaurant Team they were smiley people and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara S
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, If you felt at home in our hotel, we couldn't be happier and thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so pleased that you all enjoyed you stay with us and the staff looked after you so well. I will pass your kind words on to those whom you have mentioned in your review. It... More 

London
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2016

We stayed at the Domina Coral Harem Hotel for 10 days in October as a family with two young children of 3 & 4 years on an A/L basis. Having holidayed in Egypt many times we had a good idea of what to expect from a 4 star hotel/ resort and this is not it! It was extremely average in... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiwimumfromlondon
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write in to share your thoughts about your recent holiday with us. I am pleased that there were several positive aspects to your visit and that, overall, you recognise that this is a resort which will appeal to a lot of people. However, there are a few points which you... More 

worcester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2016

As soon as we arrived here, at check in, we were advised to upgrade our room to another part of the vast complex which offered more exclusive accommodation and were shown a vide of where we could and couldnt use the facilities. Not a great start when you think you've booked the right holiday for yourself! I did not like... More 

Helpful?
Thank mandiecb
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Mandie, We have seven hotels of different standards and price points so we have found in the past that our valued guests really do want to know what is available when they arrive as they occasionally find that there are some options which they were not aware of. However, I do apologise if you found this offer irrelevant to... More 

1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

Reception welling to help their guest as possible as he can Thanks to Mahmoud Shawky, Great handling to their guest needs Mr. Abdelaty Ragab BD director Mr. Abdelmonaem Mokhtar Sales dep. Emad Armia & Mohamed Ahmed Banquet at Congress Center. Enjoyed with Mohamed Aladino & Mahmoud Elmalky @ Diving center sales. Polite, helpful & professional driver Gamal Abdelsatar @ transportation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amr S
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Mr Amr, I shall be delighted to pass on your kind words to all the members of staff who clearly made a positive impact on your stay with us and thank you so much for highlighting their efforts. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of your company again very soon. Kind regards, Mahmoud Shawky Front Office... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

It's my 3rd time in Domina Coral bay and second in Domina Harem, everything was perfect; food, staff, room, animation team and night programs. Just like everytime, we wanted to extend 3 days but it was very crowded. •Food was delicious and also there were varieties. •Room was clean but because the hotel was closed for some time, blankets smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noha E
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Noha, I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for writing in with this positive and informative review. The hotel does get quite busy at times but, as you said, it is set in a large resort with several other hotels so there is plenty of space and you certainly don’t feel... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2016

I travelled with my fiance and we stayed in Harem Hotel for 10 nights. It was our first holiday trip to Egypt and gosh, it is very hot there! :) Harem is a part of a huge holiday resort called Domina Coral Bay. It consists of 7 hotels in total and plenty of holiday villas. There is a lot of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulina M
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Paulina, I’m so pleased that you and your fiancé both had such a wonderful time with us here at the Domina Hotel & Resort Harem. The staff are well trained and always do their best to ensure that they give our valued guests the best experience possible, so I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to them... More 

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2015

A couple who visited Oct 2015. A large complex with a multitude of entertainment options and a bus service (Taf Taf) to get around. Fabulous beach and superb snorkelling over the coral reef. Loved the terrace bar and the cool vibe, plenty of shops for those of you who like handbags etc!! The Harem is at the top of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Your recommendation is very welcome – thank you. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your family holiday so much and we are grateful to you for writing in with this lovely review. We will pass your compliments on to Mohammed and I know that he would want to join me in thanking you once again for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,611 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1611)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (434)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (322)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (396)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,006 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,542 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,718 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $570 - $994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Domina Hotel & Resort Harem staff and other travelers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Domina Hotel & Resort Harem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“sea view in high floor”
 of 5 bubbles L5172WJsaras, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Don't need to upgrade to Deluxe, there is enough space in standard.”
  • You need to remember to keep your windows closed :)
 of 5 bubbles paulinam851, Jan 17, 2016 | Read review
“We were in Building 60 which was quiet with decent views”
 of 5 bubbles 924IanF, Nov 8, 2015 | Read review
“Request room with sea view and a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenJ901, Nov 2, 2015 | Read review
“First floor is better than ground floor”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles OlgaAlex, Oct 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay