We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sonesta Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Sonesta Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,039: English reviews
Oslos, Denmark
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was nice to stay there housekeeping was ok animation team was great and the staff was helpful the food was great and was near to Hollywood near to nemapay and old market the swimming pools are many it was easy for my kids to have fun there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackbbbb
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Its nice hotel to stay in although its not direct on the sea but its to easy to go to the sea by the hotel bus or 10 minutes walking. . The hotel has beautiful swimming pools and water slides. . Its nice place to stay for families and honeymooners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sami D
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Sami, Thank you very much for taking time to write in with your kind comments. Personal recommendations are always so much more effective than anything we can say so it is very much appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With kind regards, Medhat Fathallah...

Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Housekeeping guy stole my phone. He also went inside the suitcase. Other than that its a nice hotel, with mostly nice staff. Very sad that 1 corrupt staff has to destroy it. Ive been to the hotel 2 times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ᴊᴇsᴜs ᴄ
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a matter of great concern that you allege that your phone was stolen by a member of staff and I do wish you had given us the opportunity to investigate at the time. However, there is nothing we can do now other than to ask you if you would kindly send us any information that you...

South Africa
Reviewed May 31, 2016

I have spent some quality time with a wonderful atmosphere and good service, and I mean the beach restaurant and thank the waiter Ahmed, who is in the bar has been excellent but the food was not the same quality of service In general my stay was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannoler
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so pleased that you had a "lovely time" at our hotel and that the staff looked after you well. We will thank Ahmed on your behalf and I know that he would want to join me in thanking you for choosing the Sonesta Club and we all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed March 21, 2016

It was just amazing, can't find anything wrong. Thanks for one of the best vacation of my life. The beach is just acrooss the street, the food is great and the All-inclusive allow you to fullt enjoy your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharif E
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your complimentary review speaking so highly of our resort. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are so glad that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We will pass on your compliments to our chefs who, we are sure, will be most grateful to receive your praise. We hope...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

Just spent another vacation at my favourite hotel sonesta club.naama bay.sharm el sheikh...this was my first visit over the new year period.unfortunately because of the british governments ban on flights to sharm the usual new year festivites were cancelled.i was the only british person at the hotel the remainder of the guests were arabic.despite the low number of guests the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamasonia
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always such a pleasure to see you return to our beautiful resort and we are glad that despite things being a little quieter here than you are accustomed to, you still had a wonderful stay. We are glad to hear that our high standards and excellent level of customer service have not faltered and we are...

Leeds
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Good bit's, Hotel Staff was very nice, pools are good, Gym small but good for what you need. The Hotel needs a lot of updating in the rooms, the rooms are very Dark wood colour or ours was, It was clean and towels was fresh. All inclusive food wasn't very good and drinks a little poor, most of the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank star177
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending in your review based on your stay with us nearly a year ago. A lot has changed at the Sonesta Club since you last stayed and we have worked very closely with our chefs to create some superb menus, which have been very well received. Drinks from the Pool Bars will always be served...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed December 30, 2015

This was our 2nd visit to the hotel this year, and we had with us my wifes twin sister in order to celebrate their 60 years birthday. Never in our lives have we experienced such service and friendliness. Each morning our 3 sunbeds were ready for us at the same place with a table and ashtray. When the poolbar opened...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steinar Kjell I
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and for speaking so highly about the Sonesta Beach Resort. It appears that you thoroughly enjoyed all your meals whilst you were with us, which is fantastic and we are glad that you liked having the choices of our different restaurants and cuisines. Our staff are a credit to the hotel and...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 17, 2015

We came in August for 2 weeks and it was absolutely amazing, the service was Ok. When we went for breakfast every morning there was a table already set out for us to eat which was amazing, also at dinner time too, the russians were very rude and what I call greedy, pushed in all the time. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaisha W
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. It was lovely for you to be treated so well by our waiters at meal times and how nice to arrive in the restaurant and be shown to your table, complete with your favourite tipple! We have noted that you would have preferred...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2015

Hotel Review We had a two week stay in September and I wouldn't advise going All Inclusive, we did and ended up eating our main meal out side of the hotel after a few days. Only really eating breakfast in their restaurant. The food in the main restaurant is terrible what there is of it. The lunchtime snacks at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JJB142
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and on the positive side we were pleased that you found the resort to be so clean, that you were happy with your room and how it was serviced, that the restaurant and bar staff were attentive and caring, that the Animation Team were engaging and great fun, that the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1011)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (195)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (463)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Standard Room - Garden View (29)
Viewed
Standard Room - Pool View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
596 reviews
1.6 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Holiday Resort
Le Royal Holiday Resort
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the fashionable Naama Bay, the Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh overlooks the Red Sea and the South Sinai peninsula's desert and mountains. A traditional Nubian-style resort, the property is surrounded by landscaped gardens and dramatic pool areas. Known as one of the best Red Sea Resorts, Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh with 409 unique guest rooms, the hotel is located in Naama Bay and shares its beach with Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino. Sonesta Club has one of the largest aqua parks in Sharm El Sheikh; in addition, it has two great main pools divided into seven pools and a Diving Center. The hotel also offers an open air jacuzzi for the relaxation of its guests. There is also a children's program for the younger guests. Guests can pamper themselves with a sauna, steam bath or Jacuzzi, work out in the Club's fitness center or relax with massage treatments in the health spa. The Club offers several fine dining options! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta Club

Address: Naama Bay | 2 Sonesta Club Drive, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $87 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Club 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sonesta Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh - Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sonesta
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#93 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#95 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sonesta Club staff and other travelers.
50 questions
Ask a question
Staffordshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jackbbbb, yesterday | Read review
“Choose a room With view over the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles steinarkjelli, Dec 30, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms down by the large pool, but it seems the bar closes at 11pm now so other rooms would be quiet earlier”
 of 5 bubbles chrisian19, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
“Request rooms close to Tropical Bar”
 of 5 bubbles mickrad645, Oct 6, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room with pool view second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Valiant1966, Sep 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay