We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Lambourn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely time we had no issues would go back again, the room was cleaned daily and the staff were very friendly, the staff in the restaurant were fantastic very helpful. Very quit but I think it could have been out of season, the beach was ok never had any problems getting seating under the shad.

Helpful?
Thank Mr-G1967
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been to this Hotel for the 3rd time and it has changed but not for the better, First the bad points, this hotel is NO longer Scuba diver friendly, we were lied to by Michael on the beach telling us it is a new Sharm law that you must dive with an instructor, we found this to be a lie... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a great one 4stars hotel. Smth was wrong,but it not broke holiday. Food tasty, sea beautiful, staff polite. Thanks all animation team. You are a great one. (Polina, Andrey, Ksusha) Entertainment was interesting and not annoying.

Helpful?
Thank Ann O
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing 'Look Grand Oasis for your holiday I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and that you were happy with the room arrangements and our overall services. I will personally convey your comments with all of our team members in particular the ones you mentioned by name. we are looking forward to give... More 

Kamloops, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Cons: Wifi is very poor, if u ask the front desk agents they will share their own wifi with you or front desk saying to connect to a hotel beside them. Housekeeping is extremely rude, was asking about tips when we said that we dont need to clean our room today, we just need bottles of water. Animation is average,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PanoramaCityCentre
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘look Grand Oasis for your vacation and thank you for submitting a Trip Advisor review. We are extremely sorry for what you had experienced during your vacation and we are promising you to put your negative comments under consideration and will be discussed internally to see how we can improve it in order to satisfy all... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in sharks bay, walking distance to Soho square (old market) which make it a good location if you are seeking blinding with the arabic culture- if you have no problems with overpriced shisha, unnecessary minimum charges for tables, and late delivery of your drinks. Back to the hotel, i think without the efforts of its staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank mwagieh
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review
Google Translation

Благодарим Вас за выбор 'look Grand Oasis Мы рады, что у Вас был благая, угодная отпуск Мы ценим ваше время,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

okay, so i don't know where to start exactly but i will start with the rooms, poor furniture , ac is very weak, almost not working, fridges don't cool the water ! food, quality is very very bad, same menu almost every day, taste horrible!! and they just add any spices on the food wither it's matching the taste or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nourhan M
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘look Grand Oasis for your vacation and thank you for submitting a Trip Advisor review. We are extremely sorry for what you had experienced during your vacation and we are promising you to put your negative comments under consideration and will be discussed internally to see how we can improve it in order to satisfy all... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Honestly I did visit that hotel 3 times and this the fourth one the last 3 was really amazing unique hotel for me specially I'm 18 years working in Chain hotels, but this time is really the worst ,cold attentive from most of the associate , some bad attitude, no quick response , no communication. Food : Is really so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘look Grand Oasis for your vacation and thank you for submitting a Trip Advisor review. We are extremely sorry for what you had experienced during your vacation and we are promising you to put your negative comments under consideration and will be discussed internally to see how we can improve it in order to satisfy all... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Hotel is located in "Sharks Bay" near(5 minutes walk) Soho square. The place is very beautiful, green and well-groomed. Hotel has a large area with a lot of places to relax. Tennis courts, pools, gardens, kids area, gym, spa, several bars, very large and amazing lobby, where you can rest from the heat , drink a cocktail and listen to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Саша П
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing 'Look Grand Oasis for your holiday I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and that you were happy with the room arrangements and our overall services. I will personally convey your comments with all of our team members in particular the ones you mentioned by name. we are looking forward to give... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Not bad place at all. We had a room with pool view. Food was fine but i am not a fan of it) i would say it might be better. But for the price that they offered i think this is good deal. Beach is good and you can do scuba diving - thats very beautiful in this place. Pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank tupsi1
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘look Grand Oasis, and for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are all so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday as much as you did. I will pass on your comments to all our team but especially those who you felt deserved a special mention. It is so... More 

Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

for relaxation, safe, lovely food, sea and diving, most ever natural views you will never see in your life, you should go to sharm el sheikh, oasis hotel, its very cheap comparing to amazing stay and lovely service and food

Helpful?
Thank heshamkatr
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘look Grand Oasis and many Thank you for displaying your satisfaction of your recent stay at Look grand oasis Resort, we hope to have the pleasure delivering further memorable moments in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

333 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (297)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.6 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#27 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,790 reviews
1.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#81 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 2,827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
#118 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Rojana Resort
Royal Rojana Resort
#124 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#70 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 6,665 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#67 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Oasis Resort managed by Look Hotels International is Located directly on the beautiful coral beach in Sharks Bay. (02 Km) from Sharm El-Sheikh international airport (10 Km) from the famous shopping centre "Naama Bay" And a near walking distance from the famous SOHO Square. The resort has a beautiful landscape and a spectacular view of the Red Sea & Tiran Island, with a coral beach that has a sandy access ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International

Address: Shark's Bay | About 300 Meters From Soho Square, Sharm El Sheikh 226, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $63 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aa Grand Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Oasis Hotel
Hotel Tropicana Grand Oasis
Hotel Style:
#60 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#89 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay