We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lido Sharm Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lido Sharm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,076 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 924: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I really enjoyed my short stay at Lido Shark. The room was very well equipped, with good air-conditioning, nice bathroom, coffee, tea etc. The views from the swimming pool are great and the hotel beach is quite nice. Only bad thing is the WiFi. The connection is terrible, it gets disconnected all the time and on top there's a maximum... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vasilis T
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best hotel ever stayed in! Love the setting of the hotel and the roof top pool. Amazing food a wide range of choice everyday, the beach was beautiful and the staff were helpful always and very friendly would definatley recommend going here. The hotel is also very safe with correct security so well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank sunlover624
Lido s, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our Guest We were delighted to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and you liked the place thank you so much for your nice comments which encourage us for more and more better result. Thanks On Behalf of the team Mohamed ELS hewy More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

- Hotel location and view is very good - The food was amazing, it was the best hotel restaurant I visited in sharm el-sheikh - The staff was very nice in both restaurant and bars - Room was clean but furniture was old with bad A/C and bad smell. - No animation team - Beach area is small Anyways I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
Lido s, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed We were delighted to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and you liked the place thank you so much for your nice comments which encourage us for more and more better result. And the other comments which you mention negatively we will do our best to avoiding it in your next visit. Thanks... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warm welcome at reception. thanks to Mr.Ahmed, Mr.Sayed and Karam. Great service at restaurant and room service thanks to Samy, Ahmed and Mohamed. Pool bar is also nice thanks to Osama. Rooms are clean and have very nice view. Sea is inches away from hotel. Great location at Naama bay. This is our fifth visit to the Lido and will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hani N
Lido s, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hani it is our great pleasure knowing that our staff were able to warmly welcomed you and was my great pleasure meeting you . your above nice comment encouraging us to do more and more to make our guests enjoyed . we looking forward to welcoming you again at the Lido soonest . Thanks On Behalf of the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very small hotel with poor staff and some important features in the room are missing or not working , long time for checkin ,food quality is not good , only the view of the red sea is good not recommend for long stay and when make an early check out for a personal issue and deal to call the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Essam E
Lido s, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Essam please see the message received from Mr. Shaaban the manager of the groups & let me explain some points for your point of view 1- you know the size of the hotel before you check in to the hotel . 2-the late check in was not on our hand your travel agent guide is the one who... More 

Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Receptionist very tough with guest not qualified he argue up on arrival his name saed he bar staff nice people restaurant people not nice but not qualified food not good at all rooms are old will not repeated again

Helpful?
Thank makojo
Lido s, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Alfred it is our great sorry to know that you was not satisfied at the Lido and you decide not to visit us again this was out of our hand as the hotel was very booked and the normal check in time world wide is at 14 PM & Mr. Sayed offered you to cancel the booking without... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The location is perfect; however the buffet is very limited to certain dishes which don't change.although we were on all inclusive bases; there were no snacks on the beach or at the pool exept a small dish of limited bakeries. The reception staff are not very much qualified; however the restaurant team is friendly& helpful. There were no shampoo, shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kokaya
Lido s, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our valuable guest first let us use this opportunity to thank you for your vacation and we were very sorry that you have some bad comments about your stay with us however please let me clarify some points . 1-we have 14 different them nights of buffets lunch or dinnner and in case of our guest as for any... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at this hotel we normally stay in Hilton Sharm but will be staying at Lido from now on friendly staff made us feel like family and what a fantastic place to have breakfast overlooking the sea also at no time did we feel unsafe we recommend this hotel to everyone visiting sharm On another note... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
Lido s, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dave we my great pleasure meeting you personally and very delighted to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and remarkable we are looking forward to welcoming you at your home a way from home very soon . thanks on behalf of the team Mohamed EL Shewy More 

Cairo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

The place has a unique location right by the sea. The rooms were right on the water which was magnificent, we saw the different shades of blue of the water. The design is like a ship, all wood which gave it a warm marina like feeling. The rooms were clean and simple and it's very close to everything on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wael E
Lido s, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wael we were delieghted to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and you liked the place thank you so much for your nice comments which encourage us for more and more better result . thanks On Behalf of the team Mohamed EL Shewy More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

As a regular visitor to Sharm we have stayed in many hotels in The Area. This is my first stay at the Lido. The cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the food is excellent. Every member of staff since we checked in have made us feel more than welcome. Sharm feels as safe as it always has and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian K
Lido s, General Manager at Lido Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ian it was my great pleasure meeting you personally and we are very delighted to know that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable and we looking forward to welcoming you at your Lido home very soon . thanks on belhaf of the team Mohamed EL Shewy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,241 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1007)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (183)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (398)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Sea View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#53 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#112 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#39 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sharm Club Resort
Sharm Club Resort
#50 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#37 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,295 reviews
4.2 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#13 of 229 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 6,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lido Sharm Hotel is a charming and intimate boutique style hotel directly facing the Red Sea water on Naama Bay, and in front of the plateau of Om El Sid hill. It is only two minutes walk from Naama Bay center and the heart of Sharm El-Sheikh City and only 11 km from the airport. Looking out from the roof of the hotel is like standing on the prow of an ocean liner as she reaches out for the sea. This stunning vista over Naama Bay is matched by a beautiful landscape, a clean sandy beach and a friendly, convivial and intimate atmosphere. Hotel facilities include exquisite restaurants and bars we have a pool and beach bar and La Folie Terrace Bar. As well as a range of leisure activities. Full reception facilities are supported by a 24-hour concierge service and Internet access in the lobby. Diving and snorkelling experince would not have easier with thier "Blue Ocean - Dive Club" diving center taking the advantage of being next to the mian boats jetty of Naama Bay. After a long day snorkeling just experiencing the bustle of downtown Sharm, take a refreshing dip in the pool before retiring to your room. Room Service is 24/7, and medical assistance is available on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lido Sharm Hotel

Address: Naama Bay - Main Street | South Sinai Governorate, Sharm El Sheikh 12345, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $34 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Sharm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lido Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Lido Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Lido Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay