We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jaz Fanara Resort

Visit hotel website
Booking.com
$127
View Deal
Hotels.com
$127
View Deal
AMOMA
$162
$85
View Deal
SAVE $77
Priceline$127
Hotwire.com$127
getaroom.com$162
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2753)
Pool & Beach (623)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Straddling the cliffs of Ras Om El Sid. Jaz Fanara Resort boasts breathtaking views of the Red Sea and Ras Mohamed National Park. This elegant retreat offers couples a romantic escape and families the perfect tune for some much-needed quality time with contemporary room design that includes warm textiles plush furniture and accents of brushed steel. Its an oasis of style and luxury just two kilometres from Sharm El Sheikh city centre. Guests can enjoy a wide variety of activities from diving and snorkelling to simply relaxing on the private sandy beach. A host of on site facilities ensure that you will have as many ways to get active as you do to relax.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Adult pool
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
2,469Reviews
2,778Photos
209Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,451
  • 691
  • 202
  • 82
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed in Jaz Fanara for 9 days in January '19 - a truly amazing experience. Besides the very poor WiFi in public areas (which we didn't use at all - it's better to purchase a Vodafone SIM card), there is nothing to complain about. Yes, the cocktails are with local alcohol only
Read more
Simply love this hotel. Impeccable service and food quality is good. The hotel is located right next to the shore with its own beach. Love the landscape and plantation as well. Very good money value for what you are getting!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MoamenA161, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. We would like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation to continuously improve the service we offer. Thank you, once again, for your feedback. Guest Relations Team
Read more
+2
A perfect week! Restaurant with a very Good kind And quality of the meals. Staff so gently! Location is perfect for Who loves diving with the most amazing barrier reef of Sharm! There is a Padi Center inside the hotel, so we could book with Them, snorkeling And a dive in
Read more
Response from khaled_latif, General Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I know it takes a few minutes to write a review like this but the team here really love to know how we are doing in the eyes of our guests. We value your opinion as a good tool for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Khaled Abdel Latif General Manager Jaz Fanara Resort
Read more
I liked the hotel and service. It is comfortable, clean. The only one problem is food or dirty dishes. We got a food poisoning or bad bacterias. All four of us got sick (including a 8 years old child). We were eating in main restaurant and drinkin juices in pool bar.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MoamenA161, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort to spend your holiday with us. We also would like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect holiday experience for every guest. We are very sorry that we didn't accomplish this for you. We welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service. Thank you, once more, for your feedback. We also would like to apologize again for not fulfilling your expectations. Guest Relations Team
Read more
My brother and his 3 sons and I visited Jaz Fanara resort for a 5 days of sun and sand. We were impressed with quality of this resort. It was clean and the staff very friendly. From animation AbdelRahman and Saif made it fun for the boys to participate in water sports. This
Read more
Response from khaled_latif, General Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara to spend your holiday, my team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback Khaled Abdel Latif General Manager Jaz Fanara Resort
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementJaz Fanara Resort
Superior Room
Panoramica della piscina e bar antistante
Vista piscina e camere superior
Номер категория Superior sea view
Poolside rooms
PreviousNext
12345665
About animation: do they perfomence an evening show?
Good afternoon! Animation team arrange different animation show daily till 22:30 Guest Relation Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Guest, We do apologies for the late answer and for not meeting your expectations, Please don't hesitate to contact us directly in case if you have any further wishes or requests. We will be more that happy to assist you. Sincerely Yours, Guest Relations Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Guest, We do apologies for the late answer and for not meeting your expectations, Please don't hesitate to contact us directly in case if you have any further wishes or requests. We will be more that happy to assist you. Sincerely Yours, Guest Relations Team
0 votes
Show all answers
I booked the hotel and flight together via TUI so the transport from the airport to the hotel was included
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Guest, We do apologies for the late answer and for not meeting your expectations, Please don't hesitate to contact us directly in case if you have any further wishes or requests. We will be more that happy to assist you. Sincerely Yours, Guest Relations Team
-1 votes
PreviousNext
12345642
"Rooms in main building are bigger but expensive. Villas starting with 7*** or 6*** are closer, the ones with 1*** and 2*** require walking."
"Don't choose this hotel!"
"Sea view, pool view"
"Savers rooms are to small: air conditioner will be blowing at you when you sleep and can get very annoying. Go for Family instead."
"I was in a room next to the pools, it was perfect for me. Just step out the room and lay down my bed."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberotel club fanara & residence hotel sharm el sheikhiberotel club fanara and residenceiberotel hotel fanara residenceiberotel hotel sharm el sheikh
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El Sheikh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
378
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing