We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 32 Egypt
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Channel 1
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Location
Full view
Getting there
Ophira Airport6 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
2,773Reviews
2,326Photos
100Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,984
  • 532
  • 173
  • 52
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I stayed at this hotel for 10 days during CBD -COP14 in November 2018. Hotel is in a great location. The very first I checked into the hotel, I found toilet wasn't flushed. When I called the front desk staff, they did not even respond well. As if it is not their concern. Rooms ar
Read more
Response from Galal E, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mrs. GeethaN46, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Galal El Safty General Manager
Read more
We were in this hotel one week ago. It was nice and comfortable place. First off all I want admit that we had a big comfortable room there. In autumn and in winter it has the best beach because of winds! I and my daught spent a good time there because of good animation team ( for
Read more
Response from Galal E, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Yanovskaya88, On behalf of all Novotel Sharm El Sheikh hotel team we would like thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Also we would like to thank you for your High rating. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Best regards, Galal El Safty General Manager
Read more
Good hotel. I spend 1 week with my boyfriend here. Nice staff, friendly animators, wide beach with variety of fish and corals. You can find many entertainment here such as diving club, funny evening show, spa, pool aerobic, different plays (darts, ping pong, volleyball). Rooms ar
Read more
Response from Galal E, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Yulia K, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh. From the rating we can see that not all the services have been provided up to your expectations. Unfortunately, we never received your feedback during your stay, and were therefore we were not aware of your dissatisfaction. However kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We are looking forward to welcome you back is nearest future and will do our level best to make your stay enjoyable and memorable Sincerely, Galal El Safty General Manager
Read more
Good hotel, nice stuff and animation team. Wide beach and green territory. Two restaurants, SPA,
Diving, photographer services. Delicious food. Hotel placed near Naama Bay markets.
Rooms are clean but need restoration, they are old for 5 star hotel. 4 stars for this hotel
Read more
Response from Galal E, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 4 days ago
Dear casper-ua, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh. From the rating we can see that not all the services have been provided up to your expectations. Unfortunately, we never received your feedback during your stay, and were therefore we were not aware of your dissatisfaction. However kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We are looking forward to welcome you back is nearest future and will do our level best to make your stay enjoyable and memorable Sincerely, Galal El Safty General Manager
Read more
Trip was very good. Everybody liked hotel and all the time spent in Novotel. All animators Nika, Katia and Ivanushka was wonderful. We came back with the best reminding, we will come back again to that wonderful place. OGIS:)
Read more
Response from Galal E, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Andriusma, On behalf of all Novotel Sharm El Sheikh team we would like thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation. We highly appreciate your high rating of our Resort. We are delighted to know that you was satisfied with the hotel facilities and services and your holiday at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh was nice. It was our pleasure to look after you during this period and we will be glad to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Galal El Safty General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
The Standard Room at the Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
The Standard Room at the Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh
Photo provided by managementHotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Junior Suite at Novotel Beach
Previous
do you have any exchange money machine in the hotel?
yes, they have (near the reception)
2 votes
I see that there are water slides for small kids but are there any for older kids and adults thanks as looking for a hotel for big family of all ages in Naama Bay thanks
No there are some Slides for kids only
1 vote
does the all inclusive includes all the alcohol drinks ?
Good afternoon, All inclusive included local alcohol and soft all inclusive without alcohol
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there an aqua oark kr water games for children?
Yes there is a city water games called Aquapark I think
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi i want ask if there snack and what is?
Dear Tina, snacks are served from 3 -5 pm in bar (pancakes, ice cream, English cake, fried potatoes, chicken wings). All the items are changed on daily basis.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Best to ask rooms close to the beach."
"best to choose a room away from the road and paths as it would be too noisy!"
"rooms o the south side are biger specialy on the novotel palm"
"Family room"
"room number 1201 good view"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel sharm el sheikhsharm el-sheikh novotel
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El Sheikh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
382
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing