We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cataract Layalina Resort

Save
Share
Traveler (166)
Pool & Beach (32)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
Sharm El Sheikh Egypt See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
11
7
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
7
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neama bay front desk animation team lobby facilities guys
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good experience in sharm sheikh Good service in the hotel and very friendly staff The lunch and dinner is ok but the breakfast is the best Excellent location it could be the best in shram The location of our room 720 in cataract resort is...More

Thank leila m
Response from AbdelMoneimM11, Director of Sales at Cataract Layalina ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ms. Leila; Many thanks for your valued review Looking forward to welcome you again at Cataract Hotels and Resorts Sharm El Sheikh Kind regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

That was my worst experience ever!!! I went to this hotel because the travel company said it was a 4* hotel and she showed me a lot of good stuff. First of all the entrance of the hotel looks awful but i said that was...More

Thank elias e
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Thank this hotel for the kindness. The stuff is very polite and hospital. Besides, i liked the quality of food and the animator's work. I am happy that i spent my time in this hotel!. Every day we started with trainee, continue with aquagym. In...More

Thank Jane K
Response from Abdel Moneim M, Director of Sales at Cataract Layalina ResortResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Ms. Jane; Many thanks for your valued comments, looking forward to welcome you persoanlly at Cataract Hotels and Resorts Kin regards

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Ispent 5 days with my family (9 person)in cataract layalina hotel .the location of the hotel is excellent .all the staff is kind and friendly especially the animation team :lido ,islam,ahmad and sherry.we thank them a lot for their kindness and for everything they did...More

Thank esperancedaou1966
Response from Abdel Moneim M, Director of Sales at Cataract Layalina ResortResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Guest; Many thanks for your kind comment, looking forward to welcome you again at Cataract Hotels and Resorts Sharm El Sheikh Kind regards

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Dirty place,lack of hygiene, cats in the restaurants,unprofessional staff, dirty sheets and cover beds, bugs in the bed... If you care about your health and happiness while on vacation, don't stay thereMore

Thank Mirelladib
Response from Abdel Moneim M, Director of Sales at Cataract Layalina ResortResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Guest; Thanks for your unique comments as we never receive these comments from our guests while Cataract Layalina is running 80% average occupancy all over the year and fully booked during the last months, however, we would appreciate more if you report all your...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Located in Naama bay in the heart of Sharm El Sheikh, Cataract Layalina features 1 pool and a private sandy beach. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant and free WiFi throughout the public areas. Cataract More Layalina is a small and cozy resort with 98 rooms. All rooms include a T.V. with satellite channels, telephone, split cooling and mini bar. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
98
Price range
$36 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
98
Price range
$36 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Photos
Traveler (166)
Pool & Beach (32)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 232 nearby hotels
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
2,601 reviews
.35 miles away
Lido Sharm Hotel
1,505 reviews
.36 miles away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
429 reviews
.38 miles away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
2,367 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 336 nearby restaurants
McDonald's
284 reviews
.45 miles away
El Kababgy
175 reviews
.48 miles away
Fairuz
603 reviews
.50 miles away
Pomodoro
800 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 430 nearby attractions
Na'ama Bay
4,010 reviews
.32 miles away
Casino Royale
125 reviews
.34 miles away
Anthias Divers, Sharm el Sheikh
85 reviews
.32 miles away
Blue Ocean Dive Club
28 reviews
.33 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mai Y
March 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from AbdelMoneimM11 | Property representative |
Hi, for halfboard the drinks are not included and the food is good at Cataract Sharm Hotels & Resorts
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I tried a room overlooking the swimming pool and it was nice"
nour2010
May 1, 2017
Read review
"Seaview is twice the price of poolside - we took poolside and it was fine."
travel-hawthorne
Mar 13, 2017
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing