We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
36 km Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 84511 Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
ZenHotels.com
$135
View deal
Booking.com$178
Travelocity$174
Destinia.com$181
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5390)
Pool & Beach (1192)
Room & Suite (486)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 37 hotels in Makadi Bay
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Serenity Makadi Beach is located on the west banks of the Red Sea, built in Moroccan style. Opened in January 2007, this spacious five Stars Resort spans a total of 400,000 sq. meters, surrounded by large gardens, it is located directly on the Red Sea situated on its own wide beach 320m, offering spectacular views over the turquoise water and an amazing experience of a luxury life style, combined with the warmth of true Egyptian hospitality. The rooms are divided into five wings 17 clusters of 2-3 floors. You can simply relax on the hotel's beach or one of the spectacular 5 swimming pools. The resort has every possible feature to make your stay enjoyable by offering a wide range of safari and diving trips.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water park
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 1 more
4254Reviews959Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,167
  • 629
  • 210
  • 127
  • 122
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alex H wrote a review Yesterday
West Sussex, United Kingdom16 contributions
+1
This is not my first visit to Egypt but first in this resort and it did not fail to impress me . The hotel is spotlessly clean with beautiful decor, 6 amazing pools and staff that will accommodate your every wish. The all inclusive option is the best with a mixture of delicious cuisines and soft and alcoholic beverages available . Their cocktails are the best . Our room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom with lovely shower.The hotel has a shuttle bus which will take you into the town , and there are plenty of trips available . I can not fault this hotel at all and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear Alex H We are pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations and that you liked our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We will pass on your compliments to our staff, which is the best motivation we can offer! Serenity Makadi Beach team is looking forward to welcoming you again and hopes to meet your expectation once again. Sunny Regards, Aladin El-Ashry General Manage
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kamil J wrote a review Sep 27
1 contribution
the best service at the bars, Mr. Ahmed Goha always helped us and provided everything we needed during our vacation, I sincerely recommend this place !!! we will definitely come back here more than once
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Kamil J We are pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations and that you liked our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We will pass on your compliments to our staff, which is the best motivation we can offer! Serenity Makadi Beach team is looking forward to welcoming you again and hopes to meet your expectation once again. Sunny Regards, Aladin El-Ashry General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
simon p wrote a review Sep 27
6 contributions5 helpful votes
I've loved being at the Makadi previously. It had an air of quality. Great staff, and a wonderful food selection. However..after two years of covid, we return. Tough times have passed and a business does what it can to survive. Beautiful gardens are still in abundance, this is a true feature, but , the sound of crying toddlers running around outside on the lawn at 8am started to become irritating. Definitely more families here. The beach is great , we like the quiet side, which isn't so quiet now. A shuttle bus regularly brings in families from the sister hotel "fun city" , the pathway past the beach now becomes a rat run of kids and young parents with the standard loud music blaring from a phone or more often a Bluetooth speaker. I never saw this many people coming across before. This however was drowned out often by the work going on at the new seafood outlet/restaurant. Constant banging of ducting and cutting of metal with power tools. The Beach bar/ eatery...was once a place to rest out of the sun and snack in peace, for us and many at lunch time, it was now sitting next to a building site of constant noise. The food the beach bar had slipped, they acknowledged they had some issues, yes ok but instead of a previous 8/10...it became a 2/10. Our lovely smiley waiter (joke) took our food orders...and had a 100% failure rate in delivery of what we ordered, which is impressive for all the wrong reasons over a two week period. There were polar opposites and it was a pleasure to talk to many of the staff, but I got the feeling that a smile lasts until you can't see the face, probably understandable given the long shifts they work. The restaurants in the hotel are prebookable , 2 per week, and I have to say, were very good. The effort and attention was 1st class. If you go, DO go to them ,it's a chance to dress up and enjoy great food. Rooms are spacious and well maintained, however we did have a few days of no toilet paper, so I went across to the beach toilets and took a roll from there. We decided to desert the "quiet" beach which we liked, but was now the noisy , in favour of the adults only pool. Yep..pretty good, quiet ...ish...A slight recovery in what was turning out to be a poor holiday. After two weeks we were longing to go home, it was a shame . We were asked would we return, probably not, I think we've outgrown the hotel, our needs have changed. Yes..if youre a young couple or a family with kids, you'll love it, no doubt. It delivers in quantity. I have high praise for the management, they are true heroes, and lovely guys, providing the levels they do to the obvious increased quantity. It's not an easy task.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Simon Parker, Thanks very much for your balanced and fair review of your stay in last May, 2022. I was most distressed that we fell considerably short of our promise to make your experience at the hotel both comfortable and memorable specially after we closed the hotel for 16 months during the Pandemic. Please be assured that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standard of service, and I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have faced. Serenity Makadi Beach's team stand up for what we believe in, even throughout the struggles and tough time. Honestly, we start with being ourselves, authentic and true to who we are and what we believe in, we always follow our dream and that is why we came back stronger than we were before the Pandemic. I am glad to inform you that the new snack restaurant was opened last August, 2022 with a huge menu and we recruited well known a Sous Chef and Restaurant manager with well trained staff. I appreciate your kind words and professional demeanor and I would welcome an opportunity to regain your trust and hope that the above will not keep you from returning to Serenity Makadi Beach. Speciall greetings to Mrs. Heather Smith Respectfully Aladin El-Ashry General Manager Serenity Makadi Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah M wrote a review Sep 25
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom21 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Having returned from this hotel last week I can honestly say I would not fault this hotel. We stayed 10 days and it was special from beginning to end . We arrived very late and they delivered bread meat and cheese to the room with our cases which was very welcome. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is the hotel for you but if you are looking for adventure all of this can be arranged here too..There is a Tui rep there most days and we booked 2 trips through him which were both reasonable and fantastic. We booked the luxor deluxe tombs and temples and the Ma maya island boat trip . I highly recommend both . We also booked the sunset quad biking from the guys outside the hotel which was awesome and booked a course of massages at the on site spa which were very relaxing .. We made full use of the master diving centre located on site at the beach these were fantastic and between the four of us we did 2 beginners dives a PADI open water course and an advanced PADI dive certificate.. Would definitely recommend to beginners and experienced divers too, if you do not fancy scuba diving the snorkeling off the jetty was amazing you are straight above a natural reef from the jetty and what you can see is amazing . The food is varied at the restaurants and there is always something for everyone..In 10 days you can eat 3 times at the a la carte restaurants , there are 5 but we made use of the Italian the French and the Mexican. The Mexican is fantastic and Mohammed the manager went the extra mile for us after discovering it was our wedding anniversary he is a lovely man and also runs the beach restaurant too, all the staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful and are a credit to the hotel and our cleaner in Room 3092 and 3093 was just great , every day leaving the room spotless and with some great towel origami .These rooms were great by the way nearest to the pool and beach too .The hotel is fantastic and the manager is to be seen most meal times and generally around the hotel , he makes a point of speaking to everyone and I think would be offended if you had a problem and you didn't give him the opportunity to fix it. Great guy 👏 We have just had the best time here, fantastic hotel. Well done to all who made our holiday great . Just a note the hotel has a slight incline to it when walking back up to the restaurant and lobby so bear this in mind if you do not walk well .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sarah M Greetings from the sunny Serenity Makadi Beach. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you indeed for taking the time to issue such a positive review regarding your recent holiday at our hotel. So glad that you had a perfect stay with us and that we reached all you expectations and even more and we were able to host you in an unforgettable way. We are really happy that you enjoyed the “dine around “in our various restaurants, and you always found “your” taste of food. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon back again for a relaxing holiday at our property. Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores Aladin El-Ashry General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susie L wrote a review Sep 22
1 contribution
I stayed at Serenity Makadi Beach for 10 days at the end of August to the 6th September - it was one of the most amazing hotels I have ever been to. The staff are wonderful- shout out to Aladdin one of the nicest hotel managers ever - he was always there checking to see if everything was okay and we were happy - another shout out to Ali - he came to the pool every night at 5.30pm to take me back to my room (I am disabled), The food was lovely in the main restaurant - something different every day and lots of choice / the French Al le carte was great and also the beach restaurant- lovely popcorn chicken burgers pizza all with chips and all the staff work so hard. I loved my holiday and would go back again in a heartbeat- fingers crossed. Well worth the money we paid - in fact in fact it was amazing in every sense. If you’ve never been and you are looking for a really nice relaxing holiday - get booking ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Susie L Greetings from the sunny Serenity Makadi Beach. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you indeed for taking the time to issue such a positive review regarding your recent holiday at our hotel. So glad that you had a perfect stay with us and that we reached all you expectations and even more and we were able to host you in an unforgettable way. We are really happy that you enjoyed the “dine around “in our various restaurants, and you always found “your” taste of food. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon back again for a relaxing holiday at our property. Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores Aladin El-Ashry General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CatherineHoughton wrote a review Sep 22
Preston, United Kingdom18 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Just returned home from our 6th visit to this hotel and already looking to book for next year. The staff at this hotel from the cleaners, animation staff to the gardeners are simply amazing, they will do everything in there power to make your holiday the best experience. We have made some lifetime friends at this hotel who treat you as one of their family. If your looking for a hotel that goes above and beyond then definitely book Serenity you will not be disappointed. Keep up the excellent work Serenity. See you next year!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Catherine Houghton Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have managed to meet your expectations in regards to the service delivered. We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from our hotels and we do appreciate your kind recognition. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Serenity again soon. Kindest Regards, Aladin El-Ashry General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michal J wrote a review Sep 21
2 contributions
I really enjoyed to be here! Everything in my opinion i very good, food delicious, Beach clean and a lot of Space, People working here are very kind and good, they are smiling all the time and Talking funny. Eslam Omar 5 star bartender, Ahmed Goha and Mohamed Elhag very very good persons, they are the Best!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michal J We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience at Serenity Makadi Beach. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Aladin El-Ashry General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jakub wrote a review Sep 21
3 contributions
Hotel is looking very nice outside and inside. Rooms are pretty big and really clean. Service is the best thing in this place. I'm mostly happy to meet Ahmed Goha, Mohamed Elhag and Eslam Omar. I love to talk with them. They are very friendly, always smiling, I personally can see only positives about this person. There are 3 pools with bars close to them with nice cold drinks which are perfect for Egyptian weather. I'm 100% sure I will come back here in the future, hopefully my friends will still working here 😀
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: If you're Polish don't be shy to say it. Service really like us 😉
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jakub We are pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations and that you liked our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We will pass on your compliments to our staff, which is the best motivation we can offer! Serenity Makadi Beach team is looking forward to welcoming you again and hopes to meet your expectation once again. Sunny Regards, Aladin El-Ashry General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kareem m wrote a review Sep 21
2 contributions2 helpful votes
What makes this hotel different from the rest is the staff, they are assets to the hotel, they are working tireless from morning to the evening with always smile on the face. The gardeners greet us whatever we we meet them and the gardens itself like art, very lavish. Our cleaner Adel every day asks us if we need anything and do nice decorations on our bed. Ahmed and Ahmed at the executive restaurant at the beach made our holiday. Mahmoud and Mansour, the bartender and lifeguard at the pool, are very professional and alert all the time. Karim who is working at the beach during the day and at the Mexican at the night top lad. Chefs around the buffet and the food well made with lots of details I can say delicious food with lots of variety especially the daily grills at the terrace. Mr. Aladin is legend; we appreciate his hard work, and it shows the results from the attitude of the entire staff Thank you so much
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kareem M We are pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations and that you liked our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We will pass on your compliments to our staff, which is the best motivation we can offer! Serenity Makadi Beach team is looking forward to welcoming you again and hopes to meet your expectation once again. Sunny Regards, Aladin El-Ashry General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graham G wrote a review Sep 21
Liverpool, United Kingdom29 contributions86 helpful votes
Returned yesterday from a 2 week stay at the hotel, prior to arrival, communications were good. This is my 12th visit to Egypt, 8 times, Sharm-El-Sheikh and 4 times Hurghada in Sal-Hasheesh and Makadi Bay I will try to be as honest as possible during this review. I do not seek to unfairly criticise the hotel as this is underserved. Check-in at reception was satisfactory. we did not arrive until 22.30hrs, chose to have a drink and our cases were conveyed to our room without issue. The room in general: It was located at the bottom of the complex, quite a walk from the lobby. The staff who delivered the luggage said it was 1KM and, I agree with this. On inspection, whilst it was a reasonable size, it was very tired and dated. The tiling, grouting and general appearance was quiet poor. It was however, clean. The balcony overlooked salt water pool "A" although it was small, it did partially overlook the sea. If you think you will get a sea-View, please note, you will not unless you have the 2 villa's at the very bottom of the complex. The room was very well serviced daily and water was replenished, as were towels and toilet rolls. I tipped the cleaner several times as he deserved it. There is a safe in the room however, the code would not work on 3 occasions. I dialled Zero and, within 5 minutes, the problem was resolved. It was however, inconvenient to have to do this. The shower was nice and water pressure adequate. The general grounds of the hotel: The hotel is NOT accessible for people with mobility needs unless your room is located near the lobby. There are many steep hills, steps and in general, the hotel is NOT properly illuminated at night. My wife stumbled on an unlit path, split her head open and needed 3 stitches at the clinic at the cost of £200. The gardens are well maintained, the gardeners work very hard and do a great job. There are several toilets around the hotel and they are clean in general. I did not visit the other pools as I preferred the solitude and quiet of the salt water pool "A" The salt water pool "A" The pool was, quiet honestly, FILTHY. The grout around not only the base of the pool rotten but, the edges were too. If you rubbed your finger around the grouting, it was caked in black residue. The tiling and finishing around the swim up bar was hanging off, very poorly finished and, there was grease and scum marks everywhere. I DID see the pool attendant doing his best to filter out leaves and debris and, using a long brush to clean the edges but, he was fighting a losing battle. The salt water pool "A" WAS supposed to be a relaxation pool but, from 10.00am daily when it opens, the pool is inhabited by German guests who start drinking alcohol from this time virtually all day. I personally observed the pool attendant and, the swim-up bar man ask them to be quiet on at least 4 occasions as they were so loud and inconsiderate. The sunbeds are falling to bits and badly need replacing. I notified the pool attendant of a rusty nail sticking out of one, Had i not done this, somebody would have been seriously cut/ injured. He fixed it straight away. The Germans reserve the pools EVERY day at 07.00 by placing their towels there although, the pool guy always found me one. The beach: Very disappointing.. Evidence of blood on the pathways leading from the jetty where, I presume, guests cut their feet. The jetty looked quite dangerous as the swell was quite intensive Beach bars and restaurant: The Bay Watch restaurant was, in my opinion, the best food at the hotel. Mr Alladin recommended I use it from day 1 and, he was correct. It was less crowded, the atmosphere much more pleasing and the food better there. It did not open for lunch as the beach bar takes over. It doesn't open until 18.30hrs. I found this to be a bit late. The beach bar/ food outlet was OK, the service a bit slow in my opinion. Entertainment: Extremely poor. I was informed by a manager "This is a Serenity hotel and we promote quietness" although, there is a nightly Karaoke singer, some mini-disco and a weekly pool/foam party at 15.30 hrs but, that's about it. Animation team were, quiet irritating and interruptive. I tipped them to get rid of them to be honest. They were regularly promoting nightly events at the Sister hotel where the all inclusive is not available. They DO have SOME daily activities but not much to mention The food: In general, although you CAN find things to eat, it was poor. I NEVER struggle to find something but, I did here. I spoke with the food and beverage manager and, the head chef who said they would try to improve it, it just didn't get any better. The themed restaurants were good particularly, the Mexican. The Lobby Bar: This is a bar located just off the general lobby. It was last modernised, in my opinion, about 10 years ago. It was dark, un-inspiring. The projector screen, I never saw working. There is a 28" TV and, underneath it, a TV with the old back, CIRCA 2006. No atmosphere there at all. The hotel should improve this ASAP The seating area outside the lobby: Clean in general. I cut my toe on a sharp tile which I told staff about but, they did nothing about it except say "Sorry Sir" 10 days after i did it, they still hadn't repaired it. The staff: EXCELLENT in general Mr. Alladin is, as many other reviewers have said, ever-present but, despite sympathising with issues we had, in truth, he never really did much about the points raised. Special thanks go to: Ahmed, the restaurant manger at the Bay Watch restaurant. He caught my eye straight away with his competence, awareness and talent and, general customer service, thanks Ahmed. Mohammed at salt water pool "A" was excellent too as was Mohammed at beach bar. The staff are what makes this hotel Mr. Alladin was kind enough to present me with his personal business card for future reference but, I'm afraid, I wouldn't stay here again. There are better hotels for example: Labranda Makadi bay Albatross Citadel Any questions or queries, please ask, I have photo's too
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gardiner Graham, Thanks very much for your balanced and fair review of Serenity Makadi Beach. Also, allow me to thank you so much for your constructive criticism, it was most kind of you for having brought these matters to our attention since it is indeed through our valuable guest comments that can we properly improve our standard of product and service to meet our guest’s expectations. Be informed that we do currently have a renovation/maintenance project in progress to refresh the 'dated' areas throughout the hotel - we make it throughout the day and at times when the guests are not around which is why it may go unnoticed - until it is complete. Also, we have renovated 450 rooms out of 550 rooms. Regarding the Salty Pool, kindly be informed that the water coming directly from the sea and it takes lots of efforts to maintain the pool itself, and I’m glad you felt that the pool attendant doing his level best to keep the pool clean. However, I assure you that we’ve taken your thoughts to heart and we’re planning on making some internal changes based on your recommendations such as full renovation of the pools during the winter time. Regarding the sunbeds reservation, kindly be informed that according to our standard we are removing any towels after 45 minutes as we don't have reservation system in place, to add on we have 200 sunbeds more than our guests as we have 1100 sunbeds around the pools and the beach and we have only 900 guests including kids as well. We are sorry to hear that our food did not meet your personal palate. We pay special attention to the selection and preparation of our food in all restaurants. Our cuisine is characterized by fresh, local, and selected products. Understandably, it is not always possible to satisfy all tastes alike. After we received your comments about the sunbeds, our safety team along with the carpenter checked all the lounges. Accept our apology that you injured your left toe, however we couldn’t move the edge of the wall as it is part of the Architecture and it is not in the walk way in the lobby area. I appreciate your kind words and professional demeanor and I would welcome an opportunity to regain your trust and hope that the above will not keep you from returning to The Serenity Makadi Beach. Aladin El-Ashry General Manager Serenity Makadi Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
serenity makadi heights hotel makadi bay, serenity makadi heights bay
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghadaMakadi Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
551
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Serenity Makadi Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Serenity Makadi Beach?
Nearby attractions include Makadi Water World (2.9 miles) and Hurghada Equestrian (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Serenity Makadi Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Serenity Makadi Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Serenity Makadi Beach?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Serenity Makadi Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Serenity Makadi Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sofra, Makai Tukai, and Amaya Restaurant Madinat Makadi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Serenity Makadi Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Serenity Makadi Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Serenity Makadi Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Serenity Makadi Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Serenity Makadi Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Serenity Makadi Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Serenity Makadi Beach offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.