We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Safaga Road Madinat Makadi, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 12588 Egypt
23 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Hotels.com
$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Priceline
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/22
Booking.com$204
JAZ$184
Traveluro$233
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6266)
Pool & Beach (1202)
Room & Suite (496)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 37 hotels in Makadi Bay
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Jaz Aquaviva Resort has 487 guest rooms divided as follows: 436 Family Rooms, 50 Standard Rooms & 1 Suite with pool. Located in the heart of Madinat Makadi, the 5 star Jaz Aquaviva offers Makadi Water World featuring 50 adrenalin-pumping water slides and an 18-hole Championship Golf Course an extra charge. All rooms are equipped with an individually controlled air condition & feature a spacious balcony or terrace. Room features include: In-room safe box, Satellite TV & LCD screen, Minibar, hairdryer, shaver plug & cosmetic mirror, smoke detectors, tea & coffee making facilities
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Diving
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Water park
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic, Afrikaans, German
7021Reviews1600Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,704
  • 859
  • 284
  • 97
  • 76
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kate O wrote a review Today
22 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed here for 2 week over Xmas and new year. The hotel is lovely and clean and the adult only pool is the highlight of the hotel. It had the best service and the best food. Muhammad in the adults only was spot on and Zak in the restaurant was great too. The Xmas and New Years party were phenomenal and the best I’ve been too. They really did put a lot of work in to this and the entertainment on these nights were spot on! The Quad biking experience sold round the pool is great and much better than the TUI option. The water park is brill for big kids and little one and some of the pools and slide are heated in winter. The spa was great but a little expensive. What let this place down was the food, it wasn’t great and was very repetitive. We also didn’t like eating in the 2 snack bars as the equipment didn’t look very clean at all. The entertain was okay but had issues with it being up away from everything with no bar and a cold breeze at night. They did eventually change it but most people weren’t interested by that time. They also did a raffle one day and charge £5 a ticket where you would get something that cost less than a £1 in the shop - avoid this at all costs! Drinks were also never what you asked for but this was probably because the men making them had never drank alcohol so weren’t sure what they were doing. The bar staff were rude and if you didn’t tip them every time they would just ignore you. Table service only happened in the adults only unless you tips £10 a night. The reception staff also gave you a questionnaire on the way out and I pointed out a couple of things and their response was “did you ask for this” my response was “no its a 5 start hotel I shouldn’t have to it should be standard” he had no response. We found that the other hotels close by and a lower star rating were a lot better than this one. Tip - don’t book a swim up pool in winter they aren’t heated so aren’t used. One thing to note - we were harassed around the pool and bar by the entertainment team, as were several other guest, to write 5 star reviews. To be polite we did but quickly deleted them as we didn’t feel the hotel warranted it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Klee2004 wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions7 helpful votes
First time visiting this hotel and Hughada itself. Absolutely fantastic hotel with really friendly staff. A special shout out to Ali and Hima who have been amazing with my 3 children and extremely helpful at all times. There are no issues with getting a sunbed at anytime during the day, the water park is fantastic with plenty of fun for all the family. The rooms are a decent size and housekeeping does an amazing job at cleaning the room every day, it’s spotless. I would definitely come back again 😀
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Naeim, Owner at Jaz Aquaviva
Responded 4 days ago
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you for giving your positive feedback on Aquaviva mentioning our colleagues by name. We do appreciate that you had an enjoyable vacation and were satisfied with our facilities, activities and entertainment. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Aquaviva Team.
Read more
Julie Richardson wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This is our second visit at jazz Aquaviva and we have had a fabulous holiday.all the staff are very curtious and helpful.but there are few people who have made our holiday extra special .Ahmed Elsawy /Hassan both from the restaurant.Also Abo and Hassan both Life guards I thank them for looking after Mike and I.Roxi from animation is such a lovely person.and all animation. The food was excellent plenty of choice and presentation also Excellent.But once again a big thank you to all staff and management .we would recommend this hotel to anyone .And we will return.Thanks again. Julie Mike Richardson.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Naeim, Owner at Jaz Aquaviva
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ms. Milly, We would like to thank you for giving your positive feedback on Aquaviva mentioning our colleagues by name. We do appreciate that you had an enjoyable vacation and were satisfied with our facilities, activities and entertainment. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Aquaviva Team.
Read more
Beata G wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
It was a really great holiday! Hotel met our expectations and even exceeded them :) we literally enjoyed everything, the hotel itself, cleanliness, wonderful service, delicious and varied food. We especially wanted to thank Julia and the girls from the Kids Club - you are doing a fantastic job !!! My children still remember the time they spent with you and the wonderful atmosphere. I think that next year we will also choose this hotel because we have not rested so well in a long time !!! See you Jaz Aquaviva !!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Naeim, Owner at Jaz Aquaviva
Responded 5 days ago
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you for giving your positive feedback on Aquaviva mentioning our colleagues by name. We do appreciate that you had an enjoyable vacation and were satisfied with our facilities, activities and entertainment. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Aquaviva Team.
Read more
Laurai wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We booked this fabulous resort for our familymoon. (My husband, daughter and I) We arrived 3 hours later than scheduled due to the flight delays but nevertheless despite it being the early hours, the gentleman who delivered our luggage to the room also arranged to have platters of cheese, meat, fruit and bread for us to ensure we had eaten. The room we were allocated was lovely, immaculately clean, modern in style and overlooked one of the many pools. After a few good hours sleep we awoke to blazing sunshine and set off down to breakfast. An amazing spread of all kinds of foods, suitable for all nationalities. This was my favourite meal of the day and I never got bored with it. We chose to sit around the pirate ship pool for three first few days which was great for our little girl, however, a few days in, she had met some little friends and wanted to sit near them around the main pool. It was here we met the Ibrahim and Islam, two brilliant life guards who kept their terrace immaculate at all times and became our friends. The staff here are the unsung heroes, absolutely unbelievable, so hard working, each and every one of them. They never stop cleaning, pruning, and serving. They cannot do enough for you, so eager to please. I was sitting blowing up my lilo only to have it taken off me by Islam who proceeded to take it away and blow it up for us. It embarrassed us that the staff go out of their way to do anything they can for you, down to cleaning your sunglasses for goodness sake!!! Everyday, as soon as we walked to the pool area, Islam or Ibrahim came and laid our towels on the loungers, and cleared for us at the end of our day. There are too many staff to mention individually but these are just a few that made an impact on our impressions of the place. Islam, Ibrahim, Hamadi, the gents in the courtyard snack bar and Mohammed on the liquid bar. Our daughter was upset and crying one day, one of the gardeners picked a flower and bought it to her and said she was to pretty to cry. His kindness was a little touch that I will always remember. I didn’t get his name but thank you, you will know who you are! I must mention the entertainment staff, Hima and his team consistently trying to encourage us to take part but without being a pain. ‘be crazy not lazy’, wrong way around for us! They are all brilliant but the dancers are mesmerising. Finally, Jazy Kids Club. Jullia (sorry for the incorrect spelling), Aide and Cookie were just fantastic! Our daughter loved them and cried when we had to leave them behind. How these girls show consistent enthusiasm for all of the children is just brilliant. They deserve so much praise and we cannot thank them enough for their kind hearted words and ways. The food in the buffet restaurant is fresh and plentiful, you would not go hungry but we found as in most places, all Inclusive becomes a little repetitive by week two. Don’t miss the street party in Makadi and the Egyptian on site a la carte is absolutely fantastic!!! We were treated like royalty for our honeymoon meal. Thank you!! We will return in 2023 with a little luck!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Naeim, Owner at Jaz Aquaviva
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms. Laura, We would like to thank you for giving your positive feedback on Aquaviva. We do appreciate that you had an enjoyable vacation and were satisfied with our facilities, activities, food and staff. Thank you for mentioning many of our colleagues by names. Regarding the main buffet we thank you for your remark as it will help us improving. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Aquaviva Team.
Read more
livsyd96 wrote a review Jun 2022
Wakefield, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We are 5 days into our trip and the hotel and the grounds are absolutely stunning. All of the staff here cannot do enough for you. The food is varied. We used our a la carte at the Egyptian which was lovely. You can also eat all inclusive a la carte at lunch time in the adults only area instead of the regular buffet food. We did both get an upset stomach whilst away so would recommend preparing for this and bringing medication with you. When we were unwell staff were brilliant and checked on us both regularly. We came with TUI and our rep Mac was really great at advising re trips and managed to rearrange our trip from the day we were unwell to another day. We did the Elite VIP cruise and it was fantastic! Lots to see and do. We haven’t watched all of the shows, the Moulin Rouge show was interesting. The water ballet (synchronised swimming) was different but not so good to watch as you could only really see what went on if you were in the front row. Our domestic Ahmed is fabulous and we have had a variety of towel animals over our trip. Overall so far a really good trip, staff are 10/10 and will literally bend over backwards for you. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring Imodium! And don’t convert money to Egyptian pound everywhere accepts english money and it...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Naeim, Owner at Jaz Aquaviva
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms. Olivia, We would like to thank you for giving your positive feedback on Aquaviva. We do appreciate that you had an enjoyable vacation and were satisfied with our facilities, activities and food. We are sorry to hear you experienced stomach issues we have an available resident Doctor in our hotel for such cases but we are glad our staff did a good job in assisting you. Thank you for your comments we will use them to improve ourselves. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Aquaviva Team.
Read more
399luispedrop wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Lovely Hotel with great animation team and facilities. The À la carte restaurants are also reaaly good and have good food, the buffet has a lot of variety and offers very good food. Great waterpark for all ages
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Naeim, Owner at Jaz Aquaviva
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for giving your positive feedback on Aquaviva. We do appreciate that you had an enjoyable vacation and were satisfied with our facilities,Ala Carte and food. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Aquaviva Team.
Read more
Yasser Z wrote a review Jun 2022
Qena, Egypt1 contribution1 helpful vote
Amazing location, food, friendly and very helpful staff Wonderful daily show, animation and kids show. Plenty of swimming pools and nice kids club. I always book family swim up room it provide more privacy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Naeim, Owner at Jaz Aquaviva
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Yasser, We would like to thank you for giving your positive feedback on Aquaviva. We do appreciate that you had an enjoyable vacation and were satisfied with our facilities, activities and food. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Aquaviva Team.
Read more
jolene h wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I came out to this hotel with my 13year old daughter, positives , hotel is clean , where the eye can see …. Pools lovely, daughter loved the water park , pool staff fab especially Hasan & Abo , the rest will be given no more than a 3star , I was extremely disappointed from the start , beds changed only once in 2 weeks, rooms ok but things like ripped curtains, broken furniture, broken blocked sinks don’t tell me this is 5star , food is horrendous, served raw meat numerous times (even when complaining) nothing seems to make a meal and that buffet restaurant where you mainly have to eat is disgusting . I’ve never been to a 5star hotel before where staff try charging you for milk because they only offer powdered milk in your room , or where you can only use the la a carte restaurants one visit per week , the drinks machine/slush machines always broken so we’re frequently given warm and sometimes flat soft drinks , snack bar you got served pre cooked food on crapy plastic smelly kids coloured plates with wooden chippy forks , the cups/plates in that area were the most unhygienic things I’ve ever come across, and something I’ve never witnessed in a 5star ….. the toilets in some areas were tatty , broken handles and no lights so often going in the dark to a floor full of urine . Some staff are fab others only going to please if you are tipping. Now all this said I did report all of this on my visit, some things were rectified some weren’t , I was advised by tui rep Egypt 5star isn’t the same standard as other countries.(I will never return) and this should be stated when booking with tui…. My sister works for tui and I’ve already told her it would be cruel to send any family to this hotel if they are expecting 4 or 5 star service….. the worst part is the constant upset stomachs throughout, now apparently Egypt is renown for the jelly belly , but when you actually witness the clean up operation of a drunken guest in reception area and staff are literally carrying his sick through past guest into a bar area on a sweeping pan and it’s dripping everywhere, you have to ask yourself, does this hotel need reviewing , plus raw food ….. overall a very disappointing holiday. Definitely stayed at nicer 4star hotels with water parks just as big in turkey, at a fraction of the price of this stay ….. don’t waste your hard earned money staying here , check out other holiday destinations 1st
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Naeim, Owner at Jaz Aquaviva
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms. Jolene, Warm greetings and kind regards. First of all allow me to thank you for sharing your feedback with us during the stay and according to your meeting with Mr. Mustafa the assistant Front office manager, please find below our reply regarding the mentioned comments:- Regarding to the room Location your reservation is based on garden view room and according to the hotel policy any change from room category to the other should be against charge and regarding the location of the current room we are happy to move you in any building but the same view as offered from reception side. We instruct the security to keep an eye next to your room to control the level of noise and please feel free to contact reception by calling No# 0 in case of repeating the same issue to identify the reason of this noise and if it comes from a neighbor guest we will contact them immediately. As you checked in on 30.05 and had the meeting with the Asst., FOM on 07.06 all the 03 comments reported regarding the maintenance order in the room was done on the same day. Regarding the soft drinks machines and after investigating the issue with our FB they confirmed that all machines are working properly which is available as follow ( 02 in liquid bar, 01 in the courtyard , 01 in viva bar, 01 in Aquapark food court and 02 in the main restaurant) and regarding the sash machine the hotel has 03 slash machines working properly also in 03 different locations ( Aquapark food court, courtyard, and liquid terrace). About the milk order, kindly be informed that any room service is extra charge and the hotel provide a coffee creamer free in the room Regarding to the food, please be informed that we have plus 500 guest inhouse and we didn’t receive such a comment regarding the food quality and also our chefs always available at the buffet during the meals time and they are always happy to listen to your comment to rectify. Regarding the hygiene application in Aquaviva is strictly followed and the hotel is being inspected by local authority, a well-known international Health & Safety companies (E-Cristal) and (S.G.S) to ensure that proper food safety is implemented and HACCP system is in place as per the international standard. And you are welcome to inspect the hotel to ensure that the team of Jaz Aquaviva hotel is highly committed to provide every guest with a perfect holiday experience. Finally we want to ensure your that all the team of Aquaviva is highly committed to provide every guest with a prefect holiday experience and as courtesy from the hotel side we are glad to offer your one more a la cart dinner in one of our a ls cart restaurants ( Paprika or Felfela) to make you happy and satisfied. We hope to welcome you once more to Aquaviva, Kind regards Aquaviva Team
Read more
sue22022 wrote a review Jun 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was our first trip to Egypt but wont be our last. The hotel was outstanding and the staff, especially the waiters, were excellent. This holiday exceeded our expectations. The only very slight criticism was the pool water was too cold. Apart from that everything was amazing. Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Naeim, Owner at Jaz Aquaviva
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for giving your positive feedback on Aquaviva. We do appreciate that you had an enjoyable vacation and were satisfied with our facilities, activities and entertainment. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Aquaviva Team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghadaMakadi Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
487
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jaz Aquaviva
Which popular attractions are close to Jaz Aquaviva?
Nearby attractions include Mini Egypt Park (4.3 miles), Makadi Water World (0.1 miles), and Hurghada Equestrian (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jaz Aquaviva?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Jaz Aquaviva?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Jaz Aquaviva?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Jaz Aquaviva?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jaz Aquaviva?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sofra, Makai Tukai, and Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jaz Aquaviva?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Jaz Aquaviva have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Jaz Aquaviva offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Jaz Aquaviva have airport transportation?
Yes, Jaz Aquaviva offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jaz Aquaviva?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jaz Aquaviva offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.