We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Azur Resort

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Km 34, Hurghada Safaga Rd., Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Azur Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very poor, there's no food variety and the quality isn't good either.. Stuff are not nice; things as simple as late check out or transportaion for outside of the resort are not available.. Too many cats and bugs.. Not going there again!

Helpful?
Thank Randa A
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Every thing was good,but the quality of the food Less than my expectations, I think it's because of the high percentage of works. And also you have to Providing a bus to go to downtown every day for free to make shopping or to see the city.

Helpful?
Thank Hany F
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hany I would like to thank you for staying at Royal Azur Resort and taking the time to share your valuable comment with us. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Of course your feedback help us to constantly improve the quality of our service. We assure you that your comments will be taken... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

My room was good room with pool view but you should know that the rooms in the royal azur resort not Old characteristics with reach furniture but it is modern rooms with simple Content like most of resort rooms but it is good rooms to stay your vacasion on

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed N
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed I would like to thank you for staying at Royal Azur Makadi and taking the time to share your valuable comment with us, and I am happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your future holidays. Yours sincerely, Mohamed Hafez General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

amazing beach and amazing service and clean food i reaaly enjoyed and we were 3 friends and we were so happy with very good service and clean food and very good beach and we had amazing safari and i think money is good for this amazing hotel i will be there again sure

Helpful?
3 Thank Mohamed I
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jack; Firstly, I would like to personally thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. I am glad to note you were satisfied with your overall stay at our resort. Many thanks for your appreciative words about the level of service provided as well as... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

The best holiday ever really had a great time at this hotel everyone was so friendly and my family had a great time. Did not go hungry at all plus it was so tidy and as for the beach and the clear waters it was truly paradise. Looking forward to coming back there next year. CANT WAIT ! And a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Spillet
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Roy spillett; Firstly, I would like to personally thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. I am glad to note you were satisfied with your overall stay at our resort. Many thanks for your appreciative words about the level of service provided as well as... More 

cairo, egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

First time to Makadi bay, great place even though it's a bit far from Hurghada (about 30km). Royal Makadi was a perfect place to spend with family. M<y kids aged 2 &5 were happy & had their whole day full of activities.... As regards the food, it was tasty and variable so you'll enjoy for sure. Unfortunately i haven't tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtharwat
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tharwat; Thank you for an excellent review! It's a pleasure to know you left with such a positive impression about our services & amenities. We definitely will be happy to serve you again soon at the Royal Azur Resort - Makadi Bay Yours sincerely, Mohamed Hafez - Hotel Manager More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Could not fault any area of the hotel. The service was second to none. They love the English in Hurghada and cannot do enough for them Rooms are a little tired but perfectly acceptable. Food and drink available 24 hours a day and no limit on specialist restaurants, i.e. Italian, Chinese and Fish. Three different pool areas which gives plenty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie2295
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frankie, Thank you for choosing the Royal Azur Resort to spend your vacation and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you have nice memories about our hotel, our team and our services. We are pleased that you had a... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

I think it was a good hotel only the persons working there are rude even at the toiletroom when my girlfreind was washing her hands the cleaner ask if he could take a picture and i think that is very rude

Helpful?
Thank vincent k
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vincent; Thanks for having chosen to stay with us and for sharing your review regarding your recent stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your holiday but I am also very concerned about the improper attitude from our houseman and wish if you had reported this incident during your stay for immediate corrective action; please rest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Makadi Bay hotels

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Upon arrival we felt welcome and given our rooms which were not respective of the pictures supplied. The furniture is rather dated. The food however was really really nice, but quite often we had to wait for plates and glasses and the tables were not laid ready for us to sit down. Khaled in the main restaurant was great however,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jordandro
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jordan; Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us and for praising on our culinary services, our staff friendliness as well as our hotel surroundings; your positive words will be shared with all concerned persons. Still, based on your review, I was also disappointed to learn that we weren't able to meet your expectations, this... More 

egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

stayed with my family and freinds at july 23..the hotel is agood one..excelent pooles one of them is sea water..roomes are good...staff members do their best to help you..beach is average and sea water is not clean,,big restaurant with good service but quality of food could be better..as general speaking it is ok..may come back again

Helpful?
3 Thank drahdy
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Ahdy; Thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Azur Resort - Makadi Bay and sharing your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to receive your positive feedback highlighting positive areas as well as the ones that need improvement, thank you for praising on the helpfulness & friendliness of the hotel team. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

802 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (377)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (414)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Mini Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (80)
Viewed
Saltwater Pool (10)
Viewed
Shalyt (52)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.6 mi away
Cleopatra Makadi Bay
Cleopatra Makadi Bay
#9 of 26 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Makadi Resort & Spa
Stella Makadi Resort & Spa
#16 of 26 in Makadi Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 2,560 reviews
1.2 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harmony Makadi Bay Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#6 of 26 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay