We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 193 Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Trip.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Hotels.com$123
Travelocity$123
travelup.com$160
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2017)
Pool & Beach (414)
Room & Suite (344)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#8 of 37 hotels in Makadi Bay
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Jaz Makadina is located on the beach, overlooking the Red Sea. It offers an outdoor pool and a private beach. Spacious, air-conditioned rooms include satellite TV and a balcony. All rooms are fitted with modern furnishings and have a view of the Red Sea, the pool or the surrounding landscaped gardens. El Masry Restaurant serves an international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. El Kobba Pool Bar serves cocktails, alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. Snacks are available in Al Sakkala (snack point) and at the beach restaurant. Guest can enjoy water sports, snorkeling, windsurfing, diving; horse riding, all are applicable for the guest convenience at an extra charge. Feel light and beautiful with our Mividaspa, which includes offers reviving and reinvigorating treatments, water therapies, massages, relaxation programs, steam room, and beauty services applicable at an extra charge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, German
2660Reviews137Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,165
  • 390
  • 66
  • 26
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mourad wrote a review Nov 2022
Shelton, Connecticut4 contributions1 helpful vote
A perfect hotel & locationThe rooms are of good size. The food for an open buffet was very good. The service was excellent. All the employees at all levels were friendly & professional. The beach has soft sand & the water was very clean with no rocks ( no need for water shoes). It was perfect. We are now planning to go every year for a week.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Moustafa Amin, Owner at Jaz Makadina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review of your recent holiday with us at Jaz Makadina. We are happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we are looking forward welcoming you back at our hotel in the future. With best wishes, Jaz Makadina Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChristianCristianC wrote a review Nov 2022
Vienna, Austria8 contributions3 helpful votes
The first time in Egypt. Location was chosen for easiness of snorkeling (having 2 kids 3+5yrs old) plus the good reviews on Tripadvisor... We did not expect a 5 star hotel, hearing that the standards in Egypt are bit different that what we are used too. BUT the food is max. acceptable, 90% of the time always the same at the buffet and you have to get used to the taste... Another topic: a la carte restaurant was included once, the other times you would have to pay for it. (Usually I am used to that you get a discount since you can not eat a la carte and buffet..). But even so it was told us that is is fully booked out for the whole week. We would have been willing to pay each day to get a better food... after insisting they managed to book 3 times a la carte, but we were very surprised to see that each night the restaurants were not even 50% full. so how come that they were fully booked? Another topic is the poor internet. I paid for the upgrade, it worked little bit better but no way to surf (am not talking about streaming) or chat continuously more than 10 mins... Otherwise the hotel and the resort are clean and the staff is really friendly - we appreciated that and this was the reason why we accepted and did not argued to much with them... The coral reef is very near and very easy to reach with small children - which was also convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Moustafa Amin, Owner at Jaz Makadina
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Christian Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback about recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that your experience was not up to your expectation , though we would like to mention that during your stay all your requests were handled on spot and all available options were given from our side . As for the internet connection, once you reported that it is not working properly we did checked the connection in your room and we followed up with you as it was working , also we offered you to cancel the paid package if you are not satisfied with it but you confirmed that you would like to keep using . Regarding the A La carte restaurants reservation , it is always subject to restaurants availability and when we received your request to book for grill restaurant we fulfilled your request and the booking was done , also as a courtesy from our side we provided a free extra dinner at our Aqua A La carte restaurant and even when you requested to book another restaurant for the same day we offered you availability for two restaurants and upon your choice we did booked the Aqua restaurant and you were offered 10% discount on the total bill . Eventually we would like to highlight that it is very important for the whole team of Jaz Makadina to provide every guest with a perfect holiday experience and we are sorry that this was not the case for you . Your Jaz Makadina team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Go293681 wrote a review Sep 2022
Vienna, Austria2 contributions
I like it very much to relax in this location and enjoying the sea and all the different coloured fish at the reef just in front of the hotel/beach. It was a coming back to (some) friends for the 8th time. It was great to get a new palmtree disk for the after 2019 till now disappeared one. Bus departion list in front of the aquapark was wrong or too old but bus came as mentioned (more busses after lunch -before 14:00 o'clock would be nice. But the whole staff is friendly at any time and very obliging - some words in german (e.g. in the restaurant) could be expected as well. All wishes and problems raised will be solved swiftly. Best luggage service a reception desk work from arrival till departion is guaranteed for you! Have nice holidays there, you will have many great things to talk about afterwards!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moustafa Amin, Owner at Jaz Makadina
Responded Sep 16, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review of your recent holiday with us at Jaz Makadina. We are happy to read about your experience with our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.com and we are looking forward welcoming you back at our hotel in the future. With best wishes, Jaz Makadina Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gamil Fayek wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
rooms, food, beach, facilities, and everything else is great; but the friendliness and professionalism of the staff was phenomenal, they made us feel like we are the owners of the hotel. we will visit again for sure
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moustafa Amin, Owner at Jaz Makadina
Responded Sep 16, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review of your recent holiday with us at Jaz Makadina. We are happy to read about your experience with our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.com and we are looking forward welcoming you back at our hotel in the future. With best wishes, Jaz Makadina Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hany Elkady wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
Location is perfect...landscape is beautiful...pools & peache is amazing....rooms is cleaned...house keeping is excellent...good and varaty of food ...the staff is kind and cooperation. ...special restaurants is excellent....Hotel is amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moustafa Amin, Owner at Jaz Makadina
Responded Sep 10, 2022
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for staying at Jaz Makadina and taking the time to share your valuable comment with us. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your future holidays. With best wished, Jaz Makadina Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ramy Kamar wrote a review Sep 2022
Egypt4 contributions4 helpful votes
That’s the meaning of 5 stars hotel. This is my first time visiting this hotel and for sure it won’t be the last time. Everything was more than perfect. Room Cleaning Beach Service Aqua Park Food and Drinks Thanks a lot for the great staff who makes such a wonderful vacation for my family
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure to enjoy dinner in Aqua Restaurant. Don’t miss street festival
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moustafa Amin, Owner at Jaz Makadina
Responded Sep 7, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review of your recent holiday with us at Jaz Makadina. We are happy to read about your experience with our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.com and we are looking forward welcoming you back at our hotel in the future. With best wishes, Jaz Makadina Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mohamed s wrote a review Sep 2022
Alexandria, Egypt2 contributions
exceptional resort (room is wide and enough for family, amazing views , beach is sandy , resort is very clean, very good food quality and varities,pool is clean and comfotable for childrn ) all things are amazing
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moustafa Amin, Owner at Jaz Makadina
Responded Sep 2, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review of your recent holiday with us at Jaz Makadina. We are happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we are looking forward welcoming you back at our hotel in the future. With best wishes, Jaz Makadina Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jens K wrote a review Aug 2022
Brasov, Romania1 contribution1 helpful vote
Jaz Makadina good hotel. Very happy. Allergy problem solved in pharmacy. Good medicine. Mixed creme. Was very helpful. 24h open. Sun creme, delivery to hotel, call from reception, close to beach. Good price. Recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Moustafa Amin, Owner at Jaz Makadina
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Mr. Jensk Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time in our hotel and that you were so satisfied with everything. Thank you so much for all your wonderful words about our service and staff. Thank you for your excellent 5/5 rating! We really appreciate this. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon and send you sunny greetings from the Red Sea until then. Your Jaz Makadina team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wael Hamza wrote a review Aug 2022
Cairo, Egypt89 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
It is a very joyfully experience when you come back to your favourite hotel and everybody greets you with your name. I believe words cannot express the warm welcome,care and respect we felt in our recent short stay . We are glad that we are part of this lovely family in which makes each stay a memorable one. Mr Moustafa thank you so much for welcoming us and the great job you are doing with the hotel. We feel the improvements every time in all services. I would like to thank all the staff for making each stay a remarkable one. It is by far the best hotel in Makadi Bay from the services, beach, hospitable staff, rooms, cleanliness and animation. Keep the great job up and we will see you again soon. Wael Hamza
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moustafa Amin, Owner at Jaz Makadina
Responded Aug 21, 2022
Dear Mr. Wael Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time in our hotel and that you were so satisfied with everything. Thank you so much for all your wonderful words about our service and staff. Thank you for your excellent 5/5 rating! We really appreciate this. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon and send you sunny greetings from the Red Sea until then. Your Jaz Makadina team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haytham A wrote a review Aug 2022
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia35 contributions45 helpful votes
This is one of the few resorts in Makadi Bay with a beach, the great thing is that it has access to the aqua which is great for a family vacation. The food is good and the services are above expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: top floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moustafa Amin, Owner at Jaz Makadina
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time in our hotel and that you were so satisfied with everything. Thank you so much for all your wonderful words about our service and staff. Thank you for your excellent 5/5 rating! We really appreciate this. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon and send you sunny greetings from the Red Sea until then. Your Jaz Makadina team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol y mar club makadi hotel hurghada, sol y mar hurghada, sol y mar hotel makadi, hurghada makadi resort, sol y mar makadi
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghadaMakadi Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JAZ MAKADINA $133 ($̶2̶2̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort Reviews - Makadi Bay, Egypt

Frequently Asked Questions about Jaz Makadina
Which popular attractions are close to Jaz Makadina?
Nearby attractions include Mini Egypt Park (4.9 miles), Makadi Water World (0.9 miles), and Hurghada Equestrian (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jaz Makadina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Jaz Makadina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jaz Makadina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jaz Makadina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sofra, Makai Tukai, and Nino's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jaz Makadina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Jaz Makadina have airport transportation?
Yes, Jaz Makadina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Jaz Makadina located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Makadi Bay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jaz Makadina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jaz Makadina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jaz Makadina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Arabic.