We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1295 US Highway 1, Avenel, NJ 07001
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff was great, the Breakfast was excellent & the rooms were clean and inviting. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a variety of options including Eggs, Waffles and more. The Pool was great and didn't smell like chlorine. Also, for the first time that I have seen the pool stayed open from 6AM-Midnight a huge plus if your staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph Q
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pros: Clean room. Comfortable bed. M/W - Frig in room. Quick check in/out. Cons: Whirlpool by pool inoperative. Some toiletries missing. A/C ran all the time (at least the fan). Breakfast staff did not keep up even though not really busy. Internet so slow could not use. Biggest annoyance - only one luggage cart. ONE. Really? Had to haul large... More 

Helpful?
Thank brusherrPA
Stockholm
Level Contributor
139 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This seems to be a hotel to which United sends all its passangers who got stuck in Newark. There is a shuttle running to the airport every hour. The hotel itself is some 20 minutes away from the airport. Not much to see or do in the area. There is a bar in the hotel next door and a frugde... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audi77
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled with a group of 51 on a bus tour from Georgia. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent with hot and cold choices. Hotel staff were very attentive in keeping the food supplied each morning. Indoor pool and fitness center were adequate. Shuttle service was quick and the drivers were friendly. My only complaints are... More 

Helpful?
Thank kld76
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairfield Woodbridge. I'm happy to know that our staff were able to deliver what we promised to you, on the other hand I'm very sorry to hear about what happened to one of the guests that were traveling with you. I would like you to rest assure that... More 

Metropolis, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a nice place! Room was large, clean and nice. Bathroom was nice with a very pretty shower. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic! We were on a bus tour so breakfast was very busy with 50 of us + regular guests. Every morning they had bananas that was great for our walking tour of NYC. Eggs were tasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank tlcladyrev
Shimeka P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. More 

Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Run-of-the-mill Fairfield Inn - you have seen one, you have seen all. Same standard as all other's I have stayed in before - clean, efficient, rooms are all fairly new, the public spaces are also recently renovated. The staff (front office, and everybody else I ran across in the hotel) is quick, efficient and polite. Breakfast was standard, clean, plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank VToal
Shimeka P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Avenel. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

I called the hotel at 17:35 to ask when the airport shuttle would arrive and the front desk agent on the phone said it would be approximately 45 minutes because the shuttle had just left and asked for my number in case I needed to be contacted. After waiting patiently for about 40 minutes, I called again to make sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Romie B
Shimeka P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my... More 

Vienna, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

I was part of a tour group of about 50 people staying here for a visit to New York City. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. The breakfast was good as well. It would have been nice to have found more than one ice machine. There are 6 floors to the hotel and the ice machine is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim J
Shimeka P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
244 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

A nice Fairfield Inn. Good contiental breakfast. Free parking and free wifi. A decent bargain and chosen for it's proximity to NYC. Also close to restaurants and a mall...making plenty of food options available.

Helpful?
Thank mitchell m
Shimeka P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you kind feedback. I truly appreciate the positive feedback. We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Avenel. More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay if you are in the area for business. From being checked in by the smiling Priya at the front desk to the always happy Gosia in the breakfast area, and the always helpful Karolina. Thanks for a great stay and making me feel welcome!

Helpful?
Thank iChocoholic
Shimeka P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott in Avenel. We are thrilled to know that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. We truly appreciate the positive feedback. We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Avenel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avenel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Linden
Hampton Inn Linden
#1 of 4 in Linden
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel have standard rooms, executive rooms and suites. Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wifi, Airport Shuttle, shuttle to Rahway Train Station (to New York City), and shuttle to certain local restaurants and local businesses. Free parking. Hotel is located 8 miles from Newark International Airport, less than 1 mile from Woodbridge Mall and local shopping, 1/2 mile from Rahway train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Address: 1295 US Highway 1, Avenel, NJ 07001
Location: United States > New Jersey > Avenel
Price Range: $115 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Avenel
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Avenel
Fairfield Avenel
Avenel Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay