We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a flight to return to LA until United counter personnel asked for volunteers for seats. Ok done. They booked me at this hotel. I was the last person to check in. It took almost 2 hrs of waiting to get my room. Hem the front desk person wanted to charge me more since they had given all of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip P
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comment with us regarding your recent stay at Fairfield Inn Woodbridge, I'm sorry to hear that the service provided from our front desk agent Hem did not meet your expectations. I will make sure to share this comment and work closely with him to improve his service quality. Your feedback is appreciated and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front Desk staff was great, they recommended the NYC tour and 100% came through. Clean hotel, comfy beds, enjoyed the jacuzzi, quick time in laundry room, and the location of hotel was conveniently located to restaurants and malls. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Lupe M
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and comment, and I'm happy to hear that our staff service and hotel met your expectations. Please come visit us again whenever your travel brings you to Avenel! Thank you for your Loyalty! More 

Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly doubt that we will EVER stay here again...we will probably go to the Comfort Suites next door! We stayed here for several days and nights because it was a Fairfield, which is a fave of ours. I've done it when with the U.S. Navy and my wife and I did it for four years in WV to visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skip S
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank your for sharing your recent experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge. I do apologize for the inconvenience you encounter during your stay. I can imagine how frustrating can be when you do not receive the service and amenities you expect. In order to improve and meet our guests expectations I will share your comment with... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was great, the Breakfast was excellent & the rooms were clean and inviting. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a variety of options including Eggs, Waffles and more. The Pool was great and didn't smell like chlorine. Also, for the first time that I have seen the pool stayed open from 6AM-Midnight a huge plus if your staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph Q
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pros: Clean room. Comfortable bed. M/W - Frig in room. Quick check in/out. Cons: Whirlpool by pool inoperative. Some toiletries missing. A/C ran all the time (at least the fan). Breakfast staff did not keep up even though not really busy. Internet so slow could not use. Biggest annoyance - only one luggage cart. ONE. Really? Had to haul large... More 

Helpful?
Thank brusherrPA
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Fairfield, I appreciate your feedback and hope you gave us another chance to serve you in the future and rectify your impression about Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge. More 

Stockholm
Level Contributor
142 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This seems to be a hotel to which United sends all its passangers who got stuck in Newark. There is a shuttle running to the airport every hour. The hotel itself is some 20 minutes away from the airport. Not much to see or do in the area. There is a bar in the hotel next door and a frugde... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audi77
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, and hope to serve you whenever your travel brings you to Avenel. More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

My stay here was very non accommodating. There is no fridge - the iron in my room had a sticky substance on it to which I ironed right on my clothing and when I called guest services they said they would send someone up - no one came. The housekeeping staff didn't clean the room well and I couldn't get... More 

Helpful?
Thank pascarelli79
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Than you for taking the time to share your comment, I do apologize for he inconvenience you encounter while staying with us. rest assure that those issues were addressed and corrected to make sure this won't happen again to other guests. Please let us rectify your impression and let us serve you again whenever your travel brings you to Avenel.... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Traveled with a group of 51 on a bus tour from Georgia. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent with hot and cold choices. Hotel staff were very attentive in keeping the food supplied each morning. Indoor pool and fitness center were adequate. Shuttle service was quick and the drivers were friendly. My only complaints are... More 

Helpful?
Thank kld76
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairfield Woodbridge. I'm happy to know that our staff were able to deliver what we promised to you, on the other hand I'm very sorry to hear about what happened to one of the guests that were traveling with you. I would like you to rest assure that... More 

Metropolis, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

What a nice place! Room was large, clean and nice. Bathroom was nice with a very pretty shower. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic! We were on a bus tour so breakfast was very busy with 50 of us + regular guests. Every morning they had bananas that was great for our walking tour of NYC. Eggs were tasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank tlcladyrev
Shimeka P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. More 

Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Run-of-the-mill Fairfield Inn - you have seen one, you have seen all. Same standard as all other's I have stayed in before - clean, efficient, rooms are all fairly new, the public spaces are also recently renovated. The staff (front office, and everybody else I ran across in the hotel) is quick, efficient and polite. Breakfast was standard, clean, plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank VToal
Shimeka P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Avenel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avenel
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Linden
Hampton Inn Linden
#1 of 4 in Linden
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel have standard rooms, executive rooms and suites. Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wifi, Airport Shuttle, shuttle to Rahway Train Station (to New York City), and shuttle to certain local restaurants and local businesses. Free parking. Hotel is located 8 miles from Newark International Airport, less than 1 mile from Woodbridge Mall and local shopping, 1/2 mile from Rahway train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Address: 1295 US Highway 1, Avenel, NJ 07001-1647
Location: United States > New Jersey > Avenel
Price Range: $115 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Avenel
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Avenel
Fairfield Avenel
Avenel Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay